We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Hotel Treetop

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Treetop
Ranked #18 of 45 Hotels in Thekkady
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed at Treetop as a part of our Kerala trip. The hotel is located just near the town itself so there are adequate shopping/eating facilities there. The room was of good quality and the staff were very friendly. I am happy to recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nirajay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

We booked a bungalow here and it turned out to be very nice choice. bungalow has very nice dinning area and living room.
Staff is really helpful. Food is very good and kids enjoyed 'phulkas' a lot. Kids play ares is also good.

only downside is they don't have swimming pool.

Room Tip: if you are group of 3-4 faimily, book the bungalow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunitparekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed in the hotel in in December 2012. We came to Thekkady from Munnar during our Kerala Visit. We stayed for a day.

We're provided with a cottage amidst lush green trees. It is very quiet and nice place. The room is well furnished and service is good. Just outside the room there was hammock to relax if you would like.

The service was excellent. They offered us welcome drink. The restaurant was well laid out and spacious. They served excellent food. Best breakfast during our Kerala visit was here. Not sure about lunch and dinner as we did not have chance to have it in this hotel.


It is very near to the Periyar Wildlife Sanctuary entrance. May be just around 1 KM.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelandNature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We spent one night at this place on 12th Nov 2013. The place was quite good, and the location & ambiance of the place was exceptional.

The room service was excellent and so was the housekeeping. A very good hotel to stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Food was good too. Bathroom clean and tidy. Staff were good and obliging.

Only drawback was the amount of time it took at the restaurant to serve us coffee in the evening We had to wait about 30 minutes after the order for a cuppa. Would request the hotel staff to take note of the same and improve the service times at the restaurant.

For the rest Keep up the good work and hats off.

Thanks and Regards,
Subramanian

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank subrops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

A very nice hotel with spacious well laid out rooms and bathrooms. Hot water was a bit of a problem but not after you waste about 15 minutes of water. Could not have breakfast as had to leave for early morning safari. The room service was excellent and so was the housekeeping. The food was very well cooked and authentic Kerala cuisine was served in the room. Cannot keep doors open because of monkey menace.

Room Tip: If you are differently abled, you need to speak to the management in advance to book a room with eas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jogya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed for one night in the resort. Room are good and well maintained. Near to Tiger century and market. Food quality was good and buffet breakfast was also very good. staff was very courteous. Due to Solar water heating system not working properly finally had to get cold water bath.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sandeepbmistry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

A very good hotel to stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Food was good too. Bathroom clean and tidy. Staff were good and obliging. Only small thing I noticed was that the bathroom lacked a exhaust fan. Recommend it to all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Mahadev Prasad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
0.2 mi away
Sterling Thekkady
Sterling Thekkady
#19 of 45 in Thekkady
413 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Mountain Courtyard
The Mountain Courtyard
#20 of 45 in Thekkady
907 reviews
0.5 mi away
Forest Canopy
Forest Canopy
#3 of 45 in Thekkady
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Beaumont Plantation Retreat
Beaumont Plantation Retreat
#23 of 45 in Thekkady
83 reviews
0.4 mi away
ABAD Green Forest Resort
ABAD Green Forest Resort
#12 of 45 in Thekkady
471 reviews
1.3 mi away
Niraamaya Retreats Cardamom Club - Thekkady
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Treetop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Treetop

Address: Lake Road, Thekkady 685536, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 45 Hotels in Thekkady
Price Range: £47 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Treetop 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling in the natural beauty of the wilds Hotel Treetop is Thekkady's leading resort on the edge of Periyar Tiger Reserve. The perfect place to explore the magical sensation of the evergreen rain forest that straddles the tiny state of Kerala. The well spaced neatly laid out Gabled cottages and rooms with tiled roofs and un-plastered granite-stone exteriors are reminiscent of the colonial bungalows and blend into the landscaped hinterland harmoniously. The gourmet restaurant is stylishly laid out and spacious. Barbecues and Tandoor in the open alongside the campfire place in winter is another option. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Treetop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Treetop Thekkady, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing