We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful welcome with great food!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Thekkady
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pepper County Home Stay
Ranked #1 of 137 Thekkady B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed two nights in April 2014 and thought what a super place to stay. Cyriac gave an infomed tour of the estate including banana, s and jackfruit trees to name but two. Dolly excelled in providing us with wonderful meals with fresh produce from the garden. We would loved to have stayed longer. Anothrr time hopefully. Thoroughly recommend. R and W from Kent UK.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed for one night in early April 2014. Cryiac and Dolly made us extremely welcome. We were given a tour of Cryiac's fabulous garden and later sampled some of the harvest courtesy of Dolly's excellent cooking, we loved the pineapple jam. It was a real treat to be in this homestay. Very clean and spacious and we would recommend it to others without reservation. Many thanks once again. NW England

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gerald w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed 1 night here in the middle of April 2014 and had a fantastic time, the food was delicious and freshly prepared and the hosts Cryiac and Dolly were very welcoming, Highly recommended. Thank you so much for your warm hospitality

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purplefairyBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We were a family of 7 and had a great night here, the rooms were lovely and clean and spacious and nothing was too much trouble. The wifi was an added bonus and we wished we could of stayed longer. We had a lovely breakfast and evening meal and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, many thanks

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Elaine1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

stayed one night, beginning of April 2014, and can only endorse what most people have said, good accommodation, good food, and good hosts.We would have no qualms about returning. Thanks from Scotland.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CORJET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We were looked after very well by Cyriac and Dolly. The house and our room were very clean, the food excellent and laundry clean and beautifully ironed. We are happy to tell all our friends to use Pepper County. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPassey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed at the Pepper County during a touring holiday of Kerela, the owners were very attentive and their home was lovely. Our accommodation was lovely and clean. The owner showed us around his plantation which was filled with cardamon, pepper, tapicoa, nutmeg, to name just a few, he was very passionate and knowledgable about the plants and trees. His wife did a cookery demonstration and we ate it afterwards, lovely. Nothing was too much bother, providing us with cool drinks and beer and we were totally relaxed even had wifi. the views from the bungalow was stunning.

Room Tip: be prepared for power cuts, take a flashlight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suebates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
1.6 mi away
Sterling Thekkady
Sterling Thekkady
#20 of 45 in Thekkady
433 reviews
1.1 mi away
Forest Canopy
Forest Canopy
#3 of 45 in Thekkady
517 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cardamom County
Cardamom County
#2 of 4 in Kumily
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Poetree Sarovar Portico
Poetree Sarovar Portico
#8 of 45 in Thekkady
548 reviews
0.5 mi away
Periyar Villa Home Stay
1.5 mi away
The Elephant Court
The Elephant Court
#18 of 45 in Thekkady
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pepper County Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pepper County Home Stay

Address: Amaravathy, Thekkady, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in Thekkady
Price Range: £42 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Pepper County Home Stay Thekkady, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing