We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant getaway amidst the cardomom and coffee plantations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Eletaria Resort
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant getaway amidst the cardomom and coffee plantations!”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

A fantastic getaway on the hills running along the border of Kerala and Tamil Nadu. Tastefully designed rooms and cottages and food to pamper your taste buds. This resort gives you the privacy you deserve and good service along with it. If you're in Thekkady then look no further than Eleteria Resort for the ideal holiday. Highly recommend the traditional cuisine. Absolutely lip smacking!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reubengeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    33
    14
    7
    24
See reviews for
66
43
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

A wonderful resort,we really loved its surroundings,the cardamom plantations,rare species of different trees,the trekking we had around the resort which is around 17 acres or so,the ambience of the tree house where we stayed,the food,the weather,the way of the crew's hospitality,the singing of the birds which we heard from the bed the early morning was a musical treat for my ears and mind.The old Willys jeep ride arranged by them was simply superb.Everything there attracted me but I was unhappy with the swimming pool.I will visit this rare piece of land when I visit India next time.
Terence Michael
Nuneaton
England
tery.michael@gmail.com

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tery996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2013

It is wonderfull. The surrounding of nature made us relax !!!! Really.... thumbs up! I am really happy that I could find a stay at a fair price . The food we had was also very tasty. The place is very hygienic too. Good service, good food, good area, good everything !!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jojoedath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Freehold, New Jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Have to admit , the resort is amazing and I am looking forward to bring my family to this resort on my next trip and stay here for a week and enjoy the nature . I did happen visit this place for a business meeting and was there during the day , and I was given a good tour of the facility , was able to see each rooms, due to limited time was not able to explore the whole place but as I hear it is about 20 acres of land and lot to walk and see and enjoy the nature . Looking forward to come with my family and stay here for a week this summer.

Room Tip: Any room is fine ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saji66_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freehold, New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

I had the pleasure to some time during the day and was able to refresh on the way to another location , come to think I wish I could have spend more time at this place, Looking forward to a trip again and bring my family and stay there for couple of days , enjoy the nature and the surroundings. The staff was courteous and hospitality seems to be their inborn talent. Rooms were excellent , I can only imagine the tree house and the cottages. Looking forward to make a revisit to this place before the end of this year.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saji_George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

it was very good experience sorry best experience of the lifetime staying @ Eletaria resort. u feel like u r part of the nature. best atmosphere to stay. and the MD MR. Jayan Joseph is taking care of all the guest personally and manager Mr. Rajesh and whole staff are of very co-operative. nature u feel like u r very important to them............ next will visit soon................

Room Tip: any room is worth of the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vipuldave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Had a fantastic stay at Eletaria midst of spice plantation.
It has excellent location inside the cardamom Plantation with large area for leisure and having some entertainment. The main attraction of the resort is the Privacy within.
MD is personally involved in day to day operations and tht makes this place very well managed.
Overall a wonderful experience. Looking forward to next time.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shashihm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
4.7 mi away
Spice Grove Hotels And Resorts
8.6 mi away
Forest Canopy
Forest Canopy
#3 of 43 in Thekkady
5.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.3 mi away
Carmelia Haven
Carmelia Haven
#6 of 92 in Thekkady
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Green Ark Resorts - Thekkady
7.4 mi away
Monsoon Retreats Eco-Stay
Monsoon Retreats Eco-Stay
#7 of 113 in Thekkady
5.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
7.1 mi away
Coffee Routes Resort
Coffee Routes Resort
#2 of 92 in Thekkady
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eletaria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eletaria Resort

Property: Hotel Eletaria Resort
Address: Vandenmedu P.O, Thekkady 685515, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 92 Speciality Lodging in Thekkady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eletaria Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Eletaria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Eletaria Resort Thekkady, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing