We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stress out & Enjoy the nature”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Eletaria Resort
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Best Place to Stress out & Enjoy the nature”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

As i planned to stay @ Thekady, after a long research on reviews from trip advisor, I chosen Eletaria.

The resort is in a cardamom plantation, with neatly maintained rooms. Best Place for Stress out & Enjoy the Beauty of nature. You could feel the nature across the resort with Nature sounds are infinite in variety and particularly birds chirping, Scenic Balcony views, Plantations, Small Pond....

More Importantly the Staff & the Management are very friendly & caring. Thanks JN jospeh, Thomas & Arun for making our stay comfortable.

They have upgraded my room as its off season.

Please note the Resort is out of the main town, almost 22 kms away on thekkady - munnar road. But worth to travel such distance to feel the nature out from the commercial places in thekkady. Rooms are Neat & Clean.

Food requires improvement, but should appreciate their efforts to make food for us.

Had a memorable stay & Would like to stay again @ Eletaria.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank baluganesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    34
    14
    7
    24
See reviews for
67
44
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I have seen reviews about Eletaria and took our stay in resort.We were there for 2 days .On the first day we stayed in the super deluxe cottage and we were supposed to stay in the same room itself but then we were curious about the tree house, so me and my brother stayed in the tree house.both the rooms were brilliant and neat .The resort was beautiful and everything was perfect. Everyone was friendly and helpful.. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashik_M_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2013

The thing I like more about ELETARIA is it's magnificent ambiance, spectacular climate and scenic surroundings. Also the service that they provided from the time I parked my car till I drive off from there was speechless. Excellent place for a photo shoot too !!!

No need to think more...just make a call, reserve, start the engine...

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nithineldho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

People working in Eletaria are extremely helpful and very warm. I happened to leave my purse behind and the staff there took extreme care and sent it to me very earnestly. I shall ever be grateful for that! Resort is placed inside a cardomom estate hence the name Eletaria, it is about 20km from Thekkady. It is a nice place to relax provided you pick the right season. Staff there are very friendly and tend to all your needs with the limited facility available there. In case you visit this place, always remember to place order for food a few hours before you're ready to eat as that is the system that exists there.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prayaaniga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed here for a night with family. Welcome by the reception staff was really bad asking for rest of the 50% amount first and then a smile. We have booked deluxe room, but hotel staff asked us whether we want to see the super-deluxe room first. We told them to first show us the room which we booked, but once we entered the room, it was not possible for us to stay there for a minute as a very bad moist smell was coming, not even cleaned properly and lot of spider cobwebs was present to welcome us. To my understanding, it was their trick to make us pay more by staying in superdeluxe, instead of deluxe rooms keeping deluxe room dirty. Anyways, as were positive, we chose super-deluxe with paying little extra amount. Arun was the only person looking after all the guests in restaurant and for room service. His job was commendable and was doing great work. This made us feel nice as he was ready to serve us all the time. Overall stay in this resort was average with good surrounding.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sumitjain121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Eletaria is a star resort right on the wings of Periyar which prides itself for its “ultimate luxury” approach to all-inclusive. The hotel is not just an adults only hotel and is very popular for weddings and honeymoons. It is a super luxurious all-inclusive hotel and has many facilities including an lobby with 24 hour reception, hotel safe, business facilities, auditorium, games room, children’s playground, disco and restaurants.
The ultimate abode; nurtured by nature! A home away from home!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kottayam, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We went to Eletaria Resort last week, it is by far one of the best trips I have had. We booked a Deluxe cottage and Lovely climate.secluded location, beautiful cottage, everything was perfect.
I would definitely recommend this for people traveling to Thekkady.

Many thanks for the management and staff of Eletaria Resort, for making our trip memorable.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomman80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
0.0 mi away
Beaumont Plantation Retreat
Beaumont Plantation Retreat
#27 of 43 in Thekkady
76 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aranya Nivas KTDC
Aranya Nivas KTDC
#16 of 43 in Thekkady
422 reviews
0.0 mi away
Niraamaya Retreats Cardamom Club - Thekkady
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tigers Roare'
Hotel Tigers Roare'
#26 of 43 in Thekkady
263 reviews
0.0 mi away
Poetree Sarovar Portico
Poetree Sarovar Portico
#8 of 43 in Thekkady
445 reviews
0.0 mi away
Carmelia Haven
Carmelia Haven
#6 of 93 in Thekkady
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eletaria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eletaria Resort

Property: Hotel Eletaria Resort
Address: Vandenmedu P.O, Thekkady 685515, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 93 Speciality Lodging in Thekkady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eletaria Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Eletaria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Eletaria Resort Thekkady, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing