We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Eletaria Resort
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We loved our stay in Eletaria. It was a good break from the hot weather; we definitely enjoyed the weather. The staff was very friendly and we loved the hospitality of Mr and Mrs Vinod.

Room(Bedroom and bathroom) was very well maintained and clean. Loved the location of the restaurant.

Will definitely visit again....

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Namitha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eletariaresort, General Manager at Hotel Eletaria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear Mam
Good to hear your that you all enjoyed your stay with us and wish that you all come again for a longer period of stay with your friends and relatives.
Best Regards - Cheers..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Eletaria Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

DR Shashank kothari-AHMEDABAD-We stay only one night there but after see whole resort i feel one more time i come here and stay for 4/5days and take enjoyment of whole activity,adventurous and all amnenties in this resort,no compromises in anything,excellent food qualities,staff nice and one of best manager nice guys,who guide us very beautifully about thekkady,i think we all people take flying visit in thekkady and never see the best side of thekkady,but atleast week we stay there and see the beautiful thekkady,i promise to that mangaer next time i come specially here,i think whole thekkady in eleteria resort,we are missing all things,i miss tree rooms experience also,many many thanks to manager who give excellent treatment us,I THINK WHO GO AT THEKKADY they take visit in eleteria resort,they provide all in small amount.

Room Tip: Always take experience of tree room
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHASHANK22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eletariaresort, General Manager at Hotel Eletaria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear Sir
Thank you. Hoping to see you again with your family and friends.
Best Regards
Team Eletaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

i went with my parents on Aug 2013, we were there for a day. Since we had gone there in off season so we were the only people to stay there ... the next day was a bit crowded. The place is very beautiful, very well maintained resort... very clean ... i had booked delux room but since the rooms we avalible we were given super delux room at the same price. The room was big and very clean. Very prompt service. Food was amazing .. delicious. The best part was that since we are from mumbai, we were happy to find people in the resort speaking fluent hindi. Mr.Vinod and his wife were very helpful. I really appritiate their effort to make us comfortable. Was a homely experience. During winters lot of activity happens at this place. the katakali dance, spa massage, rope climbing so u need not go far away anywhere to get this adventure experiences its right there at the resort. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Shweta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eletariaresort, General Manager at Hotel Eletaria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you.

Best Regards
Team Eletaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed in the tree house and the ambiance outside was good to see from the top.
The staff was friendly and very courteous.
During late night outside there was mosquitoes.
The management was courteous to extend our stay for the next day till late evening as
we could not travel because of strike in whole of Kerala (Transport strike) but the owner
personally advised us not to pay anything extra.
Really appreciated this service.
Mrs/Mr.Assad Syed AL Gilandani - Samail/Sultanate of Oman

Room Tip: Tree house / Super deluxe rooms excellent and good view
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Assad2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I stayed in the Eletaria Resort, with my wife and children , in their deluxe cottage. Even though the resort is situated quite close to the highway, once you enter the campus, you are in a world of your own . The cottages are actually situated in a cardamom plantation , with a lot of plants and trees. We particularly enjoyed the varieties of Birds , which we spotted from our cottage. The cottages are very spacious and I spent a whole afternoon lounging in the veranda with a book and gazing at the greenery all around. They have a lot of activities like Tree climbing, commando walk, Shuttle, Table Tennis and my children thoroughly enjoyed everything. The food was quite good and service friendly. We found their rates to be quite competitive compared to other resorts in that area. On the whole it was a truly memorable stay.
Jaya Pradeep and Ashitha- Kodaikanal.

Room Tip: We found the Independent deluxe cottages to be very good.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayapradeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

it is good not very good because it is very far away from proper thekkady city. its almost 25 km from the city.
but the resort is very good, its environment is very good, its rooms are very good, its service is good, over all it is good not for family, it is for honeymoon couples only.
so it is good hotel

Room Tip: Super deluxe room are very good
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BHARDWAJ PRAVEEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Booked Eletaria through make my trip. Experience was not good. I have never seen such terrible management. Following is my analysis

Location:- Located 23 Kms prior to Thekkady. This was not mentioned anywhere. It is very difficult to locate the resort. We found on one signboard on the highway which was easy to miss. Approach road from highway to resort was bad, had a horrible time driving the vehicle. Good side is the amazing and serene environment, the resort provides. Management have taken great pains to ensure that resort manages forest experience.

rooms:- rooms were huge and clean. great value for money.
service:- Horrible. Never seen such shabby service in my life. midway though the night, electricity goes off. Backup facility only applicable to lights, only for couple of hours. had to spend rest of the night in complete darkness. Our repeated requests for hot water (power problem for 7 hours) were not adhered. While serving breakfast, our repeated attempts at getting tea with milk were not given. (reason:- milk was over). Additional 30% service charge for room delivery. Never heard this in my entire life. Management mentions that they have a swimming pool, however it does not work (apparently it works only on season). my advice would be to open this resort only during peak season.
Ambience:- location and setup of the resort was good giving it a rustic feel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Pranay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
4.9 mi away
Beaumont Plantation Retreat
Beaumont Plantation Retreat
#26 of 43 in Thekkady
80 reviews
6.9 mi away
Poetree Sarovar Portico
Poetree Sarovar Portico
#7 of 43 in Thekkady
453 reviews
8.9 mi away
Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Aranya Nivas KTDC
Aranya Nivas KTDC
#13 of 43 in Thekkady
435 reviews
8.9 mi away
Elephant Route
Elephant Route
#28 of 43 in Thekkady
104 reviews
7.1 mi away
Coffee Routes Resort
Coffee Routes Resort
#2 of 95 in Thekkady
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eletaria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eletaria Resort

Address: Vandenmedu P.O, Thekkady 685515, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 95 Speciality Lodging in Thekkady
Price Range: £33 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eletaria Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Eletaria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Eletaria Resort Thekkady, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing