We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night stand!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sithara International
Ranked #40 of 42 Hotels in Thekkady
Shillong
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“one night stand!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

stayed in this place while on a tour to Kerala.
the room was huge. however the hotel badly needs a face lift.
there was no room service.
i had to go out for coffee/tea.
there are a number of tea shops nearby so no problem.
for overnight stay ok.

Room Tip: first floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank n_venkateswaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    1
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

What else can you expect in such a low budget hotel.......had travelled in December 2007........its an average hotel for a 1 night stay.....nothing great about it.... i think one can get many options in this range....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoneeyaBhayani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

I stayed with my brother and aunt there in our kerala trip.It was rubbish - very dirty mattresses,itchy blankets,very spacious(which was not worth and stupid),very very slow room service,the rooms seemed to be very old(color had went off and everything was old fashioned).
They call it International!!!!!!huh!!!!!!!
**P.N.**i travelled in november,2010.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MunirMalek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Thekkady hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

was there for only one night.. Food avialable but not worth it..there are hotels of aaryas and annapunrna close by.. good and clean place with good quality food and service..

Hotel ok from inside.. TV services only south indian channels

Room Tip: if u r looking for cheap hotel.. its just little better than lodge.. i would recommend homestaya
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank Ritesh_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012 via mobile

Recomended to remove the hotel from trip advisor... Very bad experience.. No lift.. No room service... Only the outside appearance is good...

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nishan34680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2010

This hotel boasts very spacious rooms - apparently too large to clean properly. We paid almost $45 USD and this hotel can't even be bothered to put proper sheets on the beds or dispense toilet paper. I could see the urine-stained mattress through the torn and threadbare (and dirty) bottom sheet. No top sheet - just a filthy, cigarette burned blanket - underneath of which we found smashed ants. The towels were stained - with either rust or blood - not sure. The walls were filthy and the paint was peeling. Disgusting hotel. Horrible value. I wouldn't pay more than 500 rupees to stay in such a dreadful place.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Monkeyloulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Himarani
Hotel Himarani
#36 of 42 in Thekkady
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kumily Gate
Hotel Kumily Gate
#39 of 42 in Thekkady
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chrissie's Hotel
Chrissie's Hotel
#12 of 42 in Thekkady
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Michael's Inn
Michael's Inn
#30 of 42 in Thekkady
3.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jungle Palace
Jungle Palace
#20 of 42 in Thekkady
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ambadi
Hotel Ambadi
#29 of 42 in Thekkady
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sithara International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sithara International

Property: Hotel Sithara International
Address: Munnar Road | Kumily, Idukki Distt,, Thekkady 685509, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 42 Hotels in Thekkady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Sithara International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sithara International Thekkady, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing