We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmelia Haven(Thekkady)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spice Village(Thekkady)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ambadi(Thekkady)
US$33
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$27
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
214
66
7
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
66
7
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome stayhot waterhelpful familysafe place to staylovely familysight seeinghome away from homeclean roomsfamily tourjeep safaria wonderful stayspice gardensurrounded by treesthe cottagestamil nadukumily townwi fi
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Lovely place, pleasent rooms and great service. Kind and sweet family that will help you with anything (taking you to a dentist for example...)
Will help you find a good trekking program so you can enjoy the Periyar reserve and be back to the dance shows in town.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MayaKishkushim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This home-stay just minutes from the center bazaar offer its guests a beautiful neighborhood and clean facilities to enjoy the pristine nature of Kerala and even the bordering Tamil Nadu. Here your hosts will offer you advice and help getting around and covering some of the best attractions the area has to offer. With the Dean Dale family you will not be short of viewpoints to go or gardens to see. Dean Dale was the most comfortable and hospitable place we stayed throughout our 3 month journey in India.

Room Tip: Go for the top floor with the songs of birds playing
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dani F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Dean Dale Cottages was the perfect choice for our short stay in Kumily and Thekkady. Located reasonably close to all the places of interest, this place was very comfortable and clean. Cheryl and Dean were extremely friendly , helpful and always smiling. They gave personal recommendations to us regarding places to visit, restaurants, tickets and Dean even dropped us and picked us up whenever he had the time. My family and I had a wonderful time here thanks to the generous hospitality of Dean Dale Cottage! I would recommend this place to everyone visiting Kumily and Thekkady. If you are looking for value for money and a warm and friendly environment, Dean Dale cottage is the perfect place to stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radhi2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

You will not be disappointed with this home stay.
Cheryl and Brasheer provided us with such loving care and service.
Make sure that you take in one of the authentic South Indian cooking courses that Cheryl gives in her kitchen.
You will feel very much at home here.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamesbelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEAN DALE C, Owner at Dean Dale Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing dean dale cottages. We appreciate taking your valuable time to share your review of our resort.

We are really glad to know that you had a pleasant stay at our resort.

Your review encourages to serve a better service and its a real motivation to us to deliver the best from us.

We are looking forward for your next visit at dean dale cottages ..

Sincerely,
dean dale cottages
cheryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed with Cheryl and her family for 4 days. Everyone went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable!
Cheryl and her husband helped us with transportation, activities, meals, airplane tickets and everything in between.
Super beautiful family that was a pleasure to get to know!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisaarianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews