We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home”
Review of Dean Dale Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dean Dale Cottages
Ranked #5 of 132 Thekkady B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2014

for me stay in this place its like stay in my home. The beatiful family of cheril, rashid and dale is very comfortable, helpful and agreeable. The location is very nice,in the rural place with the jungle, into the real life of indian people.the rooms are the bests in all india for me for cleaning and comfort.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deva20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

I had been backpacking for over a month when I arrived at Dean Dale inn and I must say it was the nicest place I came across at that point without deviating from my meager accommodation budget. It was a bit away from town but this ensured a quite stay. The family that runs the Inn even drives you into town on occasion and the rickshaws are only 30 ruppees otherwise.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Gilmanpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Everything that everyone had mentioned and more
Clean, friendly, helpful, hot water (really, not just once in awhile but all the time)
Peaceful
We stayed three nights
This place has set the bar high
Highly recommended!!!#

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank LindaTadir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

It is a Lovely and qiuet Place to stay with nice caring People and clean Rooms. If you want, you can have Continental breakfast in the Morning. There also is wifi and a tv, but we Never tryed. With that good Price it is a Perfect Place to relax and enjoy the nature around. Picked us up from the Bus Terminal.

Room Tip: Upstairs in the back of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christoph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

We came here after a friend told us about and were not disappointed, the rooms are the cleanest iv'e seen in India, hot water 24 hrs and all the good things you look for in a room. The owners are the nicest that can be and will drive you around if needed. And all that for very cheap!
Have fun!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank tomfaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay! The owner is very nice, they will come and take you from the bus staythion and also give you advice on where to go and what to see, book the tickets and take you there as well. The rooms are nice and clean, with wi-fi and low price! Highly recomended!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank yyonash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

while staying in kumily. dean dale provides everything one will need,even hot water. they will drive u to any kumily destination for free and further destinations for small fee. a very good breakfast is 100rps and they feed you till full. clean rooms with lots of space and hot water. happy family feelings.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kolemayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
1.5 mi away
Sterling Thekkady
Sterling Thekkady
#17 of 45 in Thekkady
413 reviews
0.9 mi away
Stay Melody
Stay Melody
#6 of 132 in Thekkady
112 reviews
1.2 mi away
Suresh Green View Homestay
Suresh Green View Homestay
#10 of 132 in Thekkady
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Panthalams Homestay
Panthalams Homestay
#7 of 132 in Thekkady
229 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kerala House
Kerala House
#9 of 132 in Thekkady
198 reviews
1.5 mi away
Konark Homestay
Konark Homestay
#8 of 132 in Thekkady
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dean Dale Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dean Dale Cottages

Address: Thekkady 685509, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Thekkady
Price Range: £8 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the last year, we have had the pleasure of serving over hundreds of guests at some of our best holiday accommodations in Thekkady. Each of our accommodations has doubled up as a holiday location, offering you the choice of participating in a wide array of local activities that help you relax, rejuvenate and recharge. By being sensitive and selective, we have ensured each of our holiday accommodations offer you more privacy, connects your mind with the soul, is reasonably priced and overall, gives you an experience which is qualitative and purposeful.While we continue working with property owners to build a unlimited number of quality holiday locations and importantly provide enhanced levels of guest services, we welcome you to choose from some of the beautiful holiday locations, handpicked for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Dean Dale Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dean Dale Cottages Thekkady, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing