We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homestay with Sweet and helpful family ”
Review of Dean Dale Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dean Dale Cottages
Ranked #8 of 121 Thekkady B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

We just stayed for one night here but it was a really nice place and I wished that we would had time to stay longer. The room was very clean and cozy. The family was very sweet and showed us good restaurants. Try this homestay, promise u will like it!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Coravanhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
There are newer reviews for Dean Dale Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

my friend own this place that's why i went there without much expectations .. but when i reached there i was astonished it was above my expectations ... its an amazing place for stay ... i am from kannur and i study in Bangalore , Cheryl's daughter study with me that's how i went over there for the vacations .. this family is very comfortable , helpful and agreeable . the took care of us so well . Cheryl and basheer organised all the sightseeing for us , we were a gang of 7 students .. the rooms are good and clean . we felt so happy with their love and care , it was like being at our own place . if you want a good holiday and you want to feel your self like at home this place is the right choice .. its a nice place to hang out with friends .. we love this family a lot and we would recommend you guys to visit this place .. a home sweet home :) <3 <3 ..

Room Tip: A must visit place <3 <3 ...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mayamma95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Good middle-sized homestay with large, clean rooms and most importantly hosted by a lovely family with Cheryl and Dean whom are absolutely committed to make your stay in Periyar the best! Easy-going, friendly, best-service and knowledge about the area. They picked me up from the bus station and helped me to organize hiking, shopping and dance performance.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Amazing place for stay.people are so nice I don't feel homeless.so helpful it's my other home near the huge forest rooms are so clean good balcony nice roof top I already visited with my friends the toilets are big and good hot shower always available that's awesome!!!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Wilfi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

If you want to feel yourself like at home this place is the right choice. The rooms were clean and breakfast was nice . The family is very comfortable, helpful and agreeable. We recommend this place to everybody!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

All-in-one homestay! Really nice family and good service in every possible way! My father and I came here thanks to our driver! And we were positively surprised about the clean and good rooms (finally a clean room!!). Also the hospitality from the owners was pleasant. Overall we enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeonSchipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This place had everything you need - a warm and helpful family, a comfortable bed, clean room, towels, a balcony, internet, a generous breakfast and many other services. For a great price too!

A lovely location, just outside Kumily. Green jungle is within my view! I will highly recommend Dean Dale to all travellers I meet in India.

Room Tip: The accommodation is in two houses facing each other. I stayed in the fern dale side, double room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freemagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
1.6 mi away
Jungle Palace
Jungle Palace
#22 of 43 in Thekkady
142 reviews
1.0 mi away
Forest Canopy
Forest Canopy
#4 of 43 in Thekkady
427 reviews
1.2 mi away
Chrissie's Hotel
Chrissie's Hotel
#17 of 43 in Thekkady
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Kerala House
Kerala House
#9 of 121 in Thekkady
195 reviews
1.5 mi away
Konark Homestay
Konark Homestay
#6 of 121 in Thekkady
150 reviews
0.9 mi away
Stay Melody
Stay Melody
#4 of 121 in Thekkady
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dean Dale Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dean Dale Cottages

Address: Thekkady 685509, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 121 B&Bs / Inns in Thekkady
Price Range: £7 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the last year, we have had the pleasure of serving over hundreds of guests at some of our best holiday accommodations in Thekkady. Each of our accommodations has doubled up as a holiday location, offering you the choice of participating in a wide array of local activities that help you relax, rejuvenate and recharge. By being sensitive and selective, we have ensured each of our holiday accommodations offer you more privacy, connects your mind with the soul, is reasonably priced and overall, gives you an experience which is qualitative and purposeful.While we continue working with property owners to build a unlimited number of quality holiday locations and importantly provide enhanced levels of guest services, we welcome you to choose from some of the beautiful holiday locations, handpicked for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Dean Dale Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dean Dale Cottages Thekkady, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing