We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The place to stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dean Dale Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dean Dale Cottages
Ranked #12 of 110 Thekkady B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“The place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

I'm very thankful for staying here. Cheryl is a very helpful woman. She and Basheer is always there is you need anything. This is our second time here and I'm sure I will come back again soon!

The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the kitchen is for use if you want to try cook some food the indian way.
The beautiful surroundings is a must-see.

If you have time you should spend more than one night here to take a day to the Periyar Reserve, try out the different food and snacks from the local area and of course, enjoy the relaxing mountains.

Enjoy!

Room Tip: Recommendations. - Wifi is located close to the kitchen. - The road makes more noise during nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richardmartensson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    50
    7
    2
    5
See reviews for
55
47
21
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

We just stayed for one night here but it was a really nice place and I wished that we would had time to stay longer. The room was very clean and cozy. The family was very sweet and showed us good restaurants. Try this homestay, promise u will like it!

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Coravanhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

my friend own this place that's why i went there without much expectations .. but when i reached there i was astonished it was above my expectations ... its an amazing place for stay ... i am from kannur and i study in Bangalore , Cheryl's daughter study with me that's how i went over there for the vacations .. this family is very comfortable , helpful and agreeable . the took care of us so well . Cheryl and basheer organised all the sightseeing for us , we were a gang of 7 students .. the rooms are good and clean . we felt so happy with their love and care , it was like being at our own place . if you want a good holiday and you want to feel your self like at home this place is the right choice .. its a nice place to hang out with friends .. we love this family a lot and we would recommend you guys to visit this place .. a home sweet home :) <3 <3 ..

Room Tip: A must visit place <3 <3 ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mayamma95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Good middle-sized homestay with large, clean rooms and most importantly hosted by a lovely family with Cheryl and Dean whom are absolutely committed to make your stay in Periyar the best! Easy-going, friendly, best-service and knowledge about the area. They picked me up from the bus station and helped me to organize hiking, shopping and dance performance.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Amazing place for stay.people are so nice I don't feel homeless.so helpful it's my other home near the huge forest rooms are so clean good balcony nice roof top I already visited with my friends the toilets are big and good hot shower always available that's awesome!!!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Wilfi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

If you want to feel yourself like at home this place is the right choice. The rooms were clean and breakfast was nice . The family is very comfortable, helpful and agreeable. We recommend this place to everybody!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

All-in-one homestay! Really nice family and good service in every possible way! My father and I came here thanks to our driver! And we were positively surprised about the clean and good rooms (finally a clean room!!). Also the hospitality from the owners was pleasant. Overall we enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeonSchipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
1.6 mi away
Jungle Palace
Jungle Palace
#20 of 41 in Thekkady
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
1.1 mi away
Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort
1.4 mi away
Hotel Ambadi
Hotel Ambadi
#28 of 41 in Thekkady
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Aranya Nivas KTDC
Aranya Nivas KTDC
#18 of 41 in Thekkady
3.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kerala House
Kerala House
#8 of 110 in Thekkady
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
1.5 mi away
Konark Homestay
Konark Homestay
#6 of 110 in Thekkady
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dean Dale Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dean Dale Cottages

Property: Dean Dale Cottages
Address: Thekkady 685509, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 110 B&Bs / Inns in Thekkady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the last year, we have had the pleasure of serving over hundreds of guests at some of our best holiday accommodations in Thekkady. Each of our accommodations has doubled up as a holiday location, offering you the choice of participating in a wide array of local activities that help you relax, rejuvenate and recharge. By being sensitive and selective, we have ensured each of our holiday accommodations offer you more privacy, connects your mind with the soul, is reasonably priced and overall, gives you an experience which is qualitative and purposeful.While we continue working with property owners to build a unlimited number of quality holiday locations and importantly provide enhanced levels of guest services, we welcome you to choose from some of the beautiful holiday locations, handpicked for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Dean Dale Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dean Dale Cottages Thekkady, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing