We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room, quality, food quality is excellent.”
Review of Grand Thekkady

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Thekkady
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Grand Thekkady
Ranked #34 of 115 Thekkady B&B and Inns
New Delhi
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The room, quality, food quality is excellent.”
Reviewed 16 December 2012

The room, quality, food quality is excellent, surrounded by lot of monkeys :-), my child enjoyed a lot with them. Services in this hotel superb. I was in this hotel for 2 days and it is very near to the main market and around to good restaurants. Over all this is a worthy place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ping_bhups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    113
    78
    28
    18
See reviews for
131
114
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
150 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

I have stayed in this hotel in group of more than 50 person. The room, qulity, food quality is execellent. Services in this hotel superb. I was in this hotel for 2 days and feel just like home.

I will always prefer this hotel to stay in Thhekkady.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank veerugcet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gautam Buddh Nagar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Before u land in thekkady make sure u do ur research.This hotel might just make it to ur list though......GT ws our 2nd halt after Kochi during a 5 day Kerala tour arranged by Antilog Vacations..It ws comfortable , cheap & a value tour in the end.........

.nw speaking abt resort..The grand thekkady resort in kerala is very beautifully located and provides a perfect value for money. This resort is very conveniently located and offers a very good value for bucks spent. Its is on a walking distance from the nearby markets and local attractions that including famous flee markets and also some world class shopping complexes. One also gets free wireless internet access in this resort
1) This resort offers some very good entertainment facilities and has a lot to offer when it comes to spending quality time.
2) The staff at this resort is also very cordial and immaculate about its service and completely believes in serving its guests to the maximum.
3) The in house dining at this resort is also decent and their restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Though they have a almost fixed breakfast menu, they have a large variety of dishes for lunch and dinner.
4) The rooms at this resort are also very spacious and airy and provide beautiful views of the surrounding nature. Their rooms also has of all modern amenities that one desires for in a resort of this class. . The attached balcony in their rooms serves good views and these are really relaxing. Their bathrooms are also very well designed and have the facility of running hot water all through the day
5) Their room service is though nt very efficient and ok in class. One can also wish to dine in the rooms and it is not at all a headache as their service is really fast

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We reached Thekkady on October 28, 2012, and were given a deluxe room as per the package. Check-in was quite fast but had to ask for assistance to reach our room as the ladies at the reception just handed us the keys and got busy with other foreign guests. The room was good but the lighting was very dim. Though it gave a good ambience, ladies might find it difficult in front of the mirror to do make-up. When we wanted to order for lunch in the room, they said that room service is only available for tea/coffee and we need to be in the restaurant for lunch or dinner. The restaurant service can be improved to be a bit faster. The hotel is located close to the elephant safari where you can bargain for a good deal for the safari, and you can take a walk in the market area.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krishnavk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

we stayed on 22nd october, when we entered the room in the evening there was some buzzing loud sound , we asked about it , the room boy said that is the kitchen exhaust fan..which will be stopped very soon.we went out and came back at 8:00 pm and the sound is still on, we spoke to the manager and he said it will be off by 9:30.we asked him to change the room,but he said the full hotel is booked we went for dinner and came after 9:30 and then went to sleep, again the sound started at 6:00 and wake me up , i rang the manager and now the lady (morning shift) told me she is not aware of this sound ,told me wait untill she finds out.she thinks she is innocent or clever but she is a fool , not to be aware of the hotel.the food is not up the mark and costly,its a horrible experience , never never step in to the hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sriprabhanjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Thekkady hotels

Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

This hotel is conveniently located and offers brilliant value for money. We stayed a couple of nights and were very happy with the overall experience at the hotel - quality of the rooms, cleanliness, friendly service and food. Although the breakfast was average, when we did order dinner room service, we loved the food. Rooms are spacious, staff are helpful and courteous, the hotel is walking distance from the town centre and they also offer free wifi in the lobby. Would definitely recommend for its overall value proposition.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justabeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
95 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We 3 senior Couples stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in 3 a/c rooms with breakfast. This is a great value hotel with clean & amazing service. One of the rooms were provided with an attached balcony which was nice .
I left my Handy cam in the room and checked out, but the hotel staff informed me about the lapse, when we were 40 km away towards Kumarakom. On our request they took all the trouble to hand over the camera to a fellow Car driver who was luckily coming on our way & gave it to me.
I am grateful to the honesty, sincerity & excellent service to the Hotel Staff.
S.K.Das, Salt Lake, Kolkata

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babai12330492456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
0.3 mi away
Elephant Route
Elephant Route
#31 of 43 in Thekkady
101 reviews
4.2 mi away
Spice Grove Hotels And Resorts
0.0 mi away
Michael's Inn
Michael's Inn
#32 of 43 in Thekkady
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Holiday Vista
Hotel Holiday Vista
#29 of 43 in Thekkady
144 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tigers Roare'
Hotel Tigers Roare'
#26 of 43 in Thekkady
262 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jungle Park Resort
Jungle Park Resort
#11 of 93 in Thekkady
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Thekkady? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Thekkady

Property: Grand Thekkady
Address: Lake Road, Thekkady 685536, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Thekkady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Thekkady 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Grand Thekkady Hotel Thekkady
Grand Thekkady Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing