We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Jungle Park Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jungle Park Resort
Germantown, Ohio
Level Contributor
89 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

nice place to stay... I really liked that they had a real 3rd bed for my mother in law to sleep on and nor a roll out cot. clean and comfortable....

checking in and out was nice and service was very good.

Restaurant at hotel.....not so much...food was ok. They advertise Tandoori but never turn the oven on, so don't plan on eating that if that's what you like. The morning breakfast service was good...the dinner service...not impressed. I would go down the road to eat.

Room Tip: if its just 2...get a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    69
    34
    11
    6
See reviews for
74
58
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ahmednagar, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

This hotel is located just roadside near to main entrance of periyar sanctuary in thekkadi. Staff is co operating, good service. Food is also good. Its roadside location was a bit troublesome, bcoz difficult to get peace in daytime.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahmednagar_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed here 2 weeks ago. Wonderful staff, English was excellent, excellent service. Rooms very large and nice. We spent a month in India and this was the nicest hotel we stayed in. Enjoyed seeing the animals from our room, herd of cows (not the free roaming ones), wild boar, deer and lots of monkeys. I would have given it 5 stars but we were very disappointed in the restaurant. Service very poor and food was not very good. I realize I am a picky eater. I ordered spaghetti and sauce .I asked if it was spicy. I did not like any spice and would prefer a bowl of plain pasta if there was any spice it it. What I got was a plate of over cooked spaghetti and what looked and tasted like was cat food. Really,small chunks of what I think was suppose to be beef or buffalo, cut into 1/2 inch squares poured over spaghetti. And it was so spicy I could not eat it. I sent it back, much to the dismay of the waiter and had no dinner. When the bill came, we had to argue over getting it taken off the bill. I hope the restaurant is not operated by the hotel. I did not go down for breakfast, after being so disappointed with dinner. My family said breakfast was just as bad. Excluding the horrible experience with the food, I would highly recommend staying here. I would rate it on the same scale as American hotels.

Room Tip: Stay away from the dining room. And request a room with a view of the reserve.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmar9286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

I Think Thekkady having so many resorts and hotels But it is also one of the best in there
There is well receiving ex lent view point in room and well tasty food
holed maintained very clean employees all are very well

Room Tip: First floor is best for view beautiful location
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank svtt2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

It's definitely not a resort but its a nice option for accommodation. I booked a family room and the room was quite big with an attached balcony with views of the greens. Interiors were good with clean beds n bathrooms.
Food was also good and was reasonably priced.
Just that the rooms above the kitchen are little noisy because of the chimney.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ArpitSeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed for a overnight at the resort but was best for time & money as everything was nearby as shopping & sight-seeing of the periyar wild-life sanctuary. The staff is good can speak in good English which again good when it comes kerala inside locations. Food quality is good for dinner & when served in the buffet breakfast. Overall a good experience in Thekkady.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shreyas7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

This resort has attractive and deceptive name. It is neither in the Jungle nor a resort and there is no park. It is a simple building on noisy main road. Only good thing I would rate is the restaurant food. The rooms are variable and some has fridge while some do not. The netting at the back verneda made me feel as if I was in a jail.

Room Tip: If you get a room away form the noisy road then you can sleep better. Spa was not working when I wen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArunPatel108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
1.8 mi away
Aranya Nivas KTDC
Aranya Nivas KTDC
#20 of 42 in Thekkady
3.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
4.3 mi away
Spice Grove Hotels And Resorts
0.2 mi away
Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Greenwoods Resort
Greenwoods Resort
#5 of 42 in Thekkady
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
0.4 mi away
Forest Canopy
Forest Canopy
#3 of 42 in Thekkady
5.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jungle Palace
Jungle Palace
#19 of 42 in Thekkady
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jungle Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jungle Park Resort

Property: Jungle Park Resort
Address: Lake Road, Thekkady, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 87 Speciality Lodging in Thekkady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jungle Park Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jungle Park Resorts Thekkady is designed to be the perfect setting to enjoy your holidays in periyar.Jungle park resorts blends the best of the Hotel and a resort beautifully nestled on the border of the Periyar wildlife sanctuary, the resort offers a stunning view of the sanctuary and a variety of animals at close quarters .Come home to jungle park resorts and take home the experience of a lifetime.Jungle Park Resort is good enough an option for anyone who wants to avail comfortable at economical rate.The 20 well appointed Jungle View Rooms are designed with all modern amenities to pamper all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jungle Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jungle Park Hotel Thekkady
Jungle Park Resort Thekkady, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing