We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Konark Homestay is a perfect location for Perriyar Nature reserve”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Konark Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Konark Homestay
Ranked #4 of 112 Thekkady B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Konark Homestay is a perfect location for Perriyar Nature reserve”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

A friendly guest kouse and a location overlooking Perriyar Nature Reserve within easy walking distance of town makes this an ideal place to stay at a reasonable price. Rooms are clean, spacious with an outside balcony.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    33
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
42
45
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

i was went there two times.its a very wonderfull moments in my life.i would like to go there more and more times.specially they are very well treating to customer bcz we understand that.thx konark and thax u the all team of konark.we will coming again coming soon...




Room Tip: beside the kumily-thekkady road and near the forest
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shinod J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Lovely people, helped us a lot while staying in thekkady in the matter of booking trips and attractions.

The price is really nothing comparing the excellent room you get.

The place is the one of the cleanest I have seen in south India.
I recommend to stay there with all my heart!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Tomhijr14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

This home stay located very near to boating enterance excellent service & clean rooms
Nice location behind the stay.. satisfied with the tarrif also.....................................................

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gsn4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Most convenient location. On the main road leading to the entrance of tiger reserve. From balcony one could actually see the reserve and I was lucky enough to spot a deer the moment I arrived. Big spacious rooms will beat any decent 4 star hotel in London or Paris when it comes to cleanliness.
Dozens of restaurants/eateries nearby but we didn't try any because the food provided was homemade but top notch. Generous portions, great variety and very tasty.
Nothing was too much trouble - they even provided night dress when they learnt that we forgot to pack them and bring.

All in all highly recommended.

Room Tip: Go for first floor if you want to feel closer to the jungle
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

This place is located at the mid of periyar.
Easy accessibility to all other tourist spot too.
Well maintained rooms a midst nature added more pleasure being there.
Thanks for the nice stay and your guidelines to approach right people and right stores.

Enjoyed to the core.

Room Tip: Pleasant and well maintained!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karthi1588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

Clean and well maintained Room. The family went all the way to make our trip enjoyable.
We had been in touch with Rajkumar from day one and he ensure that everything was arranged as per our requirement.
Although a private balcony would have been a high point, but we nevertheless enjoyed sitting out and gazing into the wilderness.
They can perhaps consider having a king bed. Otherwise the overall service was excellent.
Many thanks,

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmEnV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
0.5 mi away
Forest Canopy
Forest Canopy
#3 of 42 in Thekkady
5.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Mountain Courtyard
The Mountain Courtyard
#2 of 42 in Thekkady
5.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jungle Palace
Jungle Palace
#20 of 42 in Thekkady
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kerala House
Kerala House
#8 of 112 in Thekkady
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stay Melody
Stay Melody
#5 of 112 in Thekkady
5.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Panthalams Homestay
Panthalams Homestay
#7 of 112 in Thekkady
5.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Konark Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Konark Homestay

Property: Konark Homestay
Address: Lake Road | Periyar Tiger Reserve, Thekkady 685536, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 112 B&Bs / Inns in Thekkady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our home is located in the heart of Periyar Tiger Reserve, Thekkady which is 1 km from Kumily town (the bus station) to the sanctuary road. We have four well furnished and neat rooms. We pleasure to serve the very special Kerala homely food both veg. and non veg. We have only four rooms so we could provide our guest a comfortable and affordable accommodation, with an adorable friendly family atmosphere. We have a wild view pavilion for sighting of sambar deer, wild boar, barking deer, black macaque, red mangoose, Indian bat, birds, etc... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Konark Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Konark Homestay Thekkady, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing