We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Konark Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Konark Homestay
Ranked #7 of 110 Thekkady B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed in konark for 2 nights with all my family & enjoyed the stay. Excellent service by nice property at the heart everything was perfect good food, excellent service Rooms were clean well furnished spacious with a touch of comfort and style

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank murali v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    33
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
42
45
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

It was a lovely 3 days stay in konark home stay . It is a very peaceful place to stay in to spend some time with your family. The quality of food and service is Excellent. We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ananthan Narmat... p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

I saw this place and I loved it! Actually I planned to stay for 2 nights - but then I stayed 7 nights! big rooms, very clean, big balcony with marvellous view into the forest (you can watch deers, buffaloes, various birds, wich come to your balcony - and if you are lucky you even see wild dogs trying to attack deers while monkeys and birds watch and give warnings to the deer - that`s what I saw!!) The family is very friendly and helpfull - whatever help you need.
Thank you Rani, Ram and Sivaji!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kiana01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Its really wonderful experience that Home Stay.
Very highgienic , and very Clean.
Its look like a quite Temple home.
Love presantation , nice caring person.
Gud and very Economic accomdations. Next time surely visite Konark Home Stay only.
Have a Gud day

Thank u..

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nithic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

A friendly guest kouse and a location overlooking Perriyar Nature Reserve within easy walking distance of town makes this an ideal place to stay at a reasonable price. Rooms are clean, spacious with an outside balcony.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

i was went there two times.its a very wonderfull moments in my life.i would like to go there more and more times.specially they are very well treating to customer bcz we understand that.thx konark and thax u the all team of konark.we will coming again coming soon...




Room Tip: beside the kumily-thekkady road and near the forest
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shinod J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Lovely people, helped us a lot while staying in thekkady in the matter of booking trips and attractions.

The price is really nothing comparing the excellent room you get.

The place is the one of the cleanest I have seen in south India.
I recommend to stay there with all my heart!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Tomhijr14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
0.5 mi away
Forest Canopy
Forest Canopy
#3 of 41 in Thekkady
5.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chrissie's Hotel
Chrissie's Hotel
#12 of 41 in Thekkady
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jungle Palace
Jungle Palace
#19 of 41 in Thekkady
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Greenwoods Resort
Greenwoods Resort
#5 of 41 in Thekkady
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kerala House
Kerala House
#8 of 110 in Thekkady
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stay Melody
Stay Melody
#4 of 110 in Thekkady
5.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Konark Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Konark Homestay

Property: Konark Homestay
Address: Lake Road | Periyar Tiger Reserve, Thekkady 685536, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 110 B&Bs / Inns in Thekkady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our home is located in the heart of Periyar Tiger Reserve, Thekkady which is 1 km from Kumily town (the bus station) to the sanctuary road. We have four well furnished and neat rooms. We pleasure to serve the very special Kerala homely food both veg. and non veg. We have only four rooms so we could provide our guest a comfortable and affordable accommodation, with an adorable friendly family atmosphere. We have a wild view pavilion for sighting of sambar deer, wild boar, barking deer, black macaque, red mangoose, Indian bat, birds, etc... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Konark Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Konark Homestay Thekkady, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing