We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy the trip joyfull and safe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Ranked #20 of 43 Hotels in Thekkady
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This resort woods n spice located in prime area. All services rendered by them are hospitality.This resort has a good tasty restaurant and verity of menu.Ambiance of the resort is good and low noise and pollution.

Room Tip: First floor in top of the reception is good view.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sundharam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
There are newer reviews for Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

Well maintained and very beautiful location. The entire staff was very friendly & helpful in arranging the sightseeing and made sure we were comfortable during the stay. The room provided was big enough and had all the required amenities. The only draw back was the food which is overpriced.

Room Tip: Corner room on the first or 2 nd floor in the main building
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mahendraraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Beautiful, well-maintained property. We arrived very early in the morning and there was no room available but the staff ensured we were comfortable in the waiting area till one was vacated. The wood-panelled room we stayed in was very quaint and cosy. The food was good but a bit overpriced. If you're intending to have all meals at the resort it makes sense to go for the combos they have on offer. Well located, as it is not very far from the shopping and trekking areas, and there's a rickshaw stand at the bottom of the lane on which the property is situated. The pool was very clean and well maintained. We didn't get in because the water was very cold, but it was a nice place to relax around.

Room Tip: We wanted a cottage as they overlook the forest reserve but they were all full. The guest rooms are...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AchalaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Woods N Spice resort is on a hill top, quite and peaceful. Well maintained and clean, offering quality food.

The rooms were kept very clean and the bathroom linen were changed every day.

The swimming pool looked inviting though we didn't use it. The spa was a wonderful experience, staffed with experienced and courteous people.

The long distance and steep road necessitates the use of a vehicle, easily arranged by the staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eskayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This resort is a good place to stay, has a swimming pool and they do arrange for certain activities within the resort. The staff are kind and courteous.

In terms of the room, they are compact and good. Well maintained.

Saved the best for the last, the food is simply delicious.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MeyyappanRm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We family of 5 stayed last week for 3 nights in small cottages well maintained with all facilites, clean bathrooms, it was wonderful and we loved it, just opposite to beautiful Pool, with so many birds and lungurs around the resort, The staff were very courteous especially Mr. Joseph too concerned about our comforts. Food prepared by Chef Subin was excellent and very tasty, Mr Iyyappan service was good. Mr. Kolendu yesu arranged all sightseeing and Cultural shows ticket without any hastle and Best place to spend with the family. Very nice and memorable Holiday experience for our family.

Room Tip: Opposite Pool is good one
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harihar G H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

this resort is the closest to the nature , on the boundary of periyaar tiger reserve, the resort gives the feeling of living in the woods. we were a couple and were given the luxury cottage which gives a feel of a log house and surrounded by greenary and view of the pool. the staff of the resort are the best i have experienced till now, well informed, polite , helpfull. the spa at the resort was amazing truly refreshed us. the restaurant also serves amazing food , but have a limited options.
the stay was refreshing and cool. the travel desk arranges some exciting and adventurous tours.
looking forward to stay here again soon!

Room Tip: there are limited cottages if u can get one, or the hotel rooms which are pool facing for a nice vie...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandeep_khanna85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
1.8 mi away
The Mountain Courtyard
The Mountain Courtyard
#3 of 43 in Thekkady
907 reviews
0.6 mi away
Forest Canopy
Forest Canopy
#4 of 43 in Thekkady
427 reviews
1.8 mi away
Aranya Nivas KTDC
Aranya Nivas KTDC
#14 of 43 in Thekkady
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Niraamaya Retreats Cardamom Club - Thekkady
0.6 mi away
Greenwoods Resort
Greenwoods Resort
#5 of 43 in Thekkady
1,112 reviews
4.6 mi away
Beaumont Plantation Retreat
Beaumont Plantation Retreat
#26 of 43 in Thekkady
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort

Address: Near Amalambika School, Mangaladevi Road | Idukki District, Thekkady 685509, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Thekkady
Price Range: £40 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woods n Spice is the latest addition to the Sterling Holidays resort network. An Associate Resort in the Sterling Holidays chain, Woods n Spice is located near the perimeter of the Periyar Wildlife Sanctuary. It is designed to blend into the natural beauty of Thekkady's famed evergreen forests and rolling grasslands and allows guests to truly experience living in the wilderness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing