We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to nature, clean and spacious, value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Court Cottage
Ranked #13 of 132 Thekkady B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Green Court Cottage is a very nice property among the lot of homestays and hotels in Thekkady. Location is just off the busy part of town and it is a spice-garden. Rooms and outdoors are spacious. The entire property, room and bathrooms were spick and span. Mr. Joseph and his family are warm and gracious hosts and served us some delicious food.

They also offered us advice and recommended the night trek which was a nice experience. We had a problem when another guest blocked our car with theirs and they offered to drop and pick us up from where we were going. It was the best ending to our Kerala trip - peaceful and calm.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kavita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

We've recently finished our trip from Kerala. We stayed couple of days in this wonderful family cottage and we were taken care by Mr Joseph and his wife. They are so kind, humble, caring and make u feel like you are their part of family. We had chance to enjoy some delicious traditional Kerala meal made by Mrs Mathew. Thank you for everything and may God bless you both!

We would definitely recommend all couples to come and stay at Green Court Cottage.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zhuldyz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Visited the place just for one night as we had to leave for further tour. The experience was good n not at all disappointing. Got a homely prepared breakfast which was also good. They dont have room service as such, but have a homestay maintainer who takes care of everything. Overall experience was good

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Ankitpai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

excellent little place , clean ,quiet , green and comfortable with very attentive and kind service from the hosts . Run by Joseph and his wife, this is in between a homestay and a hotel - more privacy than a pure homestay and more personal than a hotel . Very close to the periyar reserve , elephant camp and the noisy town but a zone of peace and quiet. The hosts are extremely hard working as the other reviews have said and were very flexible, actually inviting us into their own home for a separate breakfast as we had a special need for an early start.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francD22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Excellent homestay & wonderful service from the owner(Mr Joseph)... Well maintained rooms...& wonderful breakfast in their home. Walkable distance to elephant ride & tribal dance programme. Joseph are very humble.

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aqua15Bangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Excellent service, treated to home cooked breakfast daily. Joseph, Lissy and Ganesh, 3 wonderful people running the place. We were there to attend a wedding, Lissy help my friend to put on the sari and loan us some accessories to go with our attire. Wonderful couple, so friendly and a very hard working Ganesh cleaning and waiting on us when we returned at night with umbrella and torchlight when it was raining. Clean, comfortable and homely, well maintained. Great location, few minuted walk to the town and attraction booking place. away from the main road, very quiet at night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stktchang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We (3-families) stayed at this place for one night and rented three rooms.
Very well maintained property, clean and neat rooms, excellent services and homely place. Impressed with the property the way it has been developed. The owners are very humble and served the home-made breakfast (Keral special). Nice gestures. We enjoyed our stay. All of us regreted for our stay at Thekkady for one day and wanted to have a day more.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very well located... You can choose anyone. We stayed in Egg-fruit room (Name bec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vrajesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
0.6 mi away
Sterling Thekkady
Sterling Thekkady
#17 of 45 in Thekkady
413 reviews
0.3 mi away
Forest Canopy
Forest Canopy
#2 of 45 in Thekkady
473 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ambadi
Hotel Ambadi
#28 of 45 in Thekkady
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Beaumont Plantation Retreat
Beaumont Plantation Retreat
#23 of 45 in Thekkady
83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elephant Route
Elephant Route
#30 of 45 in Thekkady
112 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stay Melody
Stay Melody
#6 of 132 in Thekkady
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Court Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Court Cottage

Address: Lake Road | Anavachal, Thekkady 685509, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Thekkady
Price Range: £21 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We assure your satisfaction and happiness. Green-Court Cottages are located at the banks of Periyar Tiger Reserve. Exact location is about 100 M away from town and 500 M away from the main entrance gate to the Reserve. We have very calm and quiet atmosphere surrounded by green grasslands.We do keep up our quality in all fields and certainly give you a good holiday experience with your family and friends. BE WITH US,Get rid of your busy life and spent time with your family & with nature. #travel a lot.. don't worry about the money,just make it work...experience is far more valuable than money will ever be!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Green Court Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Court Cottage Thekkady, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing