We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in Periyar!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beaumont Plantation Retreat
Ranked #24 of 45 Hotels in Thekkady
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The setting of the beaumont teaplantation is really beautiful with an amazing view. However, be prepared to be remote. The accommodation was basic but good. A rickshaw to the entrance of Periyar national park takes about 30 minutes. That said, Joseph is very happy to arrange transport at any time and after a day of activities it was a nice place to get back to. The food was prepared just for us, it takes some time but completely worth the wait. Pretty cool to think that the spices used in the food are most likely grown around the corner.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjolein G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2013

Me and my wife stayed here for 2nights in feb(14 &15). They beautifully arranged a flowerbed and campfire especially for valentines day and it was not included in our package. Its not a luxurious cottage,but the atmosphere around the property is very calm and peaceful. I assure that the century old cottage will become a perfect spot for honeymoon couples. Beaumont has a excellent view of huge and beautiful waterfalls and the panoramic view of tamil nadu. And one thing most exciting is, it is located in Kerala - Tamil nadu border. Food was also good and we got a chance to taste the local cuisine as breakfast. Staff is the best thing of Beaumont. I would recommend this property for the people who are looking for calm and quiet place to stay in thekkady.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sajadz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We visited this resort in the month of June 2013. The resort, thanks to its secluded location and awesome surroundings, provided us with the perfect venue to unwind the hectic rhythm of city life. A perfect place to relax with a coffee and a book in hand. Since we were so mesmerized with the resort and its calmness, we extended our stay for one extra day. The resort manager took extra care to cater to our needs. The short nature trails around the resort are heavenly and keep you energetic with its raw surroundings and cool weather. I would recommend this resort to anyone who loves nature and peace.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgeCardigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

first of all i am thankfull to thr management to maitaining this property very well. Nice cottages, friendly staff, clean and neat rooms.Over all we enjoyed ower stay in this resort and hope you will maintain this property like this.... Its a nice experience to stay on thos resort...

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aseeb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We were here for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Its a little far from the main city but the location and ambience makes up for it. It is run by a young owner and the property is on the border of Kerala and Tamil Nadu giving an amazing panoramic view.
It was my b'day when I was here and the owner was very sweet to arrange a cake on a short notice. We being vegetarians, the food was quite good!
With hammocks and bonfire it makes up for complete stay at a hill station.

Room Tip: There are separate cottages and forest facing rooms. The cottages have much better ambience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shachimody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

It is a pleasant location for nature lovers. surely a must go place. Clean and health. Cool hilly area. Guaranteed pleasure trip. Cheap budgeted home stay. One cannot miss this place. Action speak more than words. So do visit and rock guys

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soorajfrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

The Beaumont is located on a mountain ridge with marvelous views and a pleasently cool breeze even during the day. There is no sound of traffic which makes a welcome contrast to other places we have stayed in Kerala.

We had a small and basic but clean room in one of the buildings in the garden. The bathroom was also very clean. There were some problems with the hot water in the shower which did not bother us too much (unsteady hot water supply). The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, free wifi and a flat screen TV were available in our room. The best thing was the beautiful garden with lots of pepper and papaya plants.

We enjoyed our stay very much, the Beaumont really served us as a "retreat".

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwifriend_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
4.6 mi away
Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort
4.8 mi away
Elephant Route
Elephant Route
#30 of 45 in Thekkady
112 reviews
4.4 mi away
Chrissie's Hotel
Chrissie's Hotel
#18 of 45 in Thekkady
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Mountain Courtyard
The Mountain Courtyard
#20 of 45 in Thekkady
899 reviews
0 mi away
Tabernacle Resort
Tabernacle Resort
#31 of 45 in Thekkady
25 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Ambadi
Hotel Ambadi
#28 of 45 in Thekkady
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaumont Plantation Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaumont Plantation Retreat

Address: Chllarkovil-mettu road | Chellarkovil P.O, Anakkara, Thekkady 560012, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 45 Hotels in Thekkady
Price Range: £29 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beaumont Plantation Retreat 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaumont is a small resort at Chellarkovil, a little village situated on the outskirts of Periyar Wild life Sanctuary. It is 12 kms (20 min journey) from Kumily (Thekkady) and on the way to Munnar. Nestled in the unending chains of hills of the Western Ghats (1200 meters above from sea level) and the cool mountain air make Chellarkovil and Beaumont in particular a perfect holiday retreat and providing eco-friendly accomodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Beaumont Plantation Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaumont Plantation Retreat Thekkady, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing