We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Thekkady
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Periyar Mist Homestay
Ranked #63 of 128 Thekkady B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We stayed here for four nights, in this clean and cosy homestay run by mr. Shukoor and his family.
The room was large and clean with a wonderful and peaceful view.
We were even lucky enough to have some monkeys visit our balcony :)
Mr. Shukoor offers an outstanding service level, he helped us with trips, tickets, pick-ups and drop-offs. This man is working around the clock to make sure you enjoy your stay!
The Shukoor family opened their hearts and home for us and even served us delicious Keralan disches.

This place has with out any doubts been the best experiance on our journey and we cannot recommend this place enough.

Stop looking for other homestays, this the best!

Regards from Sweden

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank King C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and wished we had stayed for more. Super clean and comfortable room at a great price. Sulfy and the family treated us wonderfully. Special thanks to the girls for the songs and stories and Mrs. ``Sulfy`` for the tea, food, and clean clothes. We`ll be back next February for more!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dmplantman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed at Periyar Mist Home Stay for two nights and Sulfikar and his family was very helpful and kind. The room was clean and comfortable, very quiet and near the Wildlife Periyar National Park. A special thanks to his wife for preparing delicious local dishes. The price / quality ratio is very good considering that it is low season. We'd definitely recommend it to friends!
Thank's "Misty"Sulfi!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alexmbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Das Zimmer nach hinten raus hat einen kleinen Balkon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VelshedaBasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les 3 chambres à l'étage sont plus tranquille que la chambre au rez de chaussée. Un toit terrass...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Rien à redire
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sitara69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
0.0 mi away
Spice Village
Spice Village
#6 of 43 in Thekkady
888 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cardamom County
Cardamom County
#2 of 4 in Kumily
882 reviews
0.0 mi away
Forest Canopy
Forest Canopy
#4 of 43 in Thekkady
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Amaana Plantation Resort
Amaana Plantation Resort
#2 of 43 in Thekkady
169 reviews
0.0 mi away
Greenwoods Resort
Greenwoods Resort
#5 of 43 in Thekkady
1,129 reviews
0.0 mi away
Niraamaya Retreats Cardamom Club - Thekkady
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Periyar Mist Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Periyar Mist Homestay

Address: Thekkinkadu Road, Thekkady 685536, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 128 B&Bs / Inns in Thekkady
Price Range: £8 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Periyar Mist Home Stay is a welcome change, lying close Kumily, just 4Km away from the world renewned Periyar Wild Life Sanctuary and Tiger Project(Thekkady). Periyar Mist Home Stay is not on the main road, Situated about 150mts. from the path you are not disturbed by the noise of the tourists and their vehicles. With such modern amenities, there is room for everything perfect. For the aesthetically designed rooms, luxurious - is not the exact word that might come handy. For those who appreciate excellence, decorum, luxury and above all the alluring ideas in design - It is the ‘Paradise’ a marquee - with a world of difference, equipped with all the modern facilities one could imagine. You can have one of most relaxed and enchanting vacation here at any time To make an everlasting impression, on your most memorable vacation, this is the most prestigious living experience that you could ever come across. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Periyar Mist Homestay Thekkady, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing