We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“simple gujarati food with garba music”

Sree Krishna Marwadi Gujarati Hotel
Ranked #18 of 39 Restaurants in Thekkady
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“simple gujarati food with garba music”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

After a day well spent with hikes and walks around Munnar's heals we yearned home cooked food - and here we got nearly the same - khichdi + kadhi and Rotli & Bhindi Masala - warm and delicious, almost like home. Good - smiling and quick service with a little mismanagement in orders. Good value for money. The owner even played Gujarati music.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gujju-Pravasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    61
    44
    16
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Veg food”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We stumbled upon this place while driving in kumily town. The ambience is very ok. cleanliness is also very ok. It gets very busy around lunch time. We had lunch here on two days. The food was good and especially the butter milk was too good. The gujurati Thepla was very good too.We were a little hesitant ( very picky) to eat here looking at the ambience but after eating the food we were ready to come back again.
We didn't fall sick nor did our kids.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoEverGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
106 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good Hot Food, little delayed”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Good Hot Food, little delayed. Place always crowded.
Value for money.
Guajarati, Rajasthani food with usual north Indian stuff available.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank PrasannaSugavanam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“decent food but lack cleanliness”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The place is a bit shabby and lacks cleanliness however the food is good. It also charges premium as this is the only place which serves food of North Indian Taste.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Prasun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This is one good place to eat for vegetarians (as we dont have much of choice). Dining area in the hotel was clean though seating is more than its capacity to hold but not many visitors when I visited (afternoon). Food taste and quality was good, I had North India thali and it was more than what I could eat. What i disliked is the toilet -- DONT USE THE TOILET HERE else you couldn't take your meals.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank amitdixit1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sree Krishna Marwadi Gujarati Hotel also viewed

 
Thekkady, Idukki District
Thekkady, Idukki District
 

Been to Sree Krishna Marwadi Gujarati Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing