We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mind blowing experience. ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Spice Grove Hotels And Resorts
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Thekkady
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Staying with spice grove thekkady was an wonderful experience. ...the way we were received at the reception was above the expectations and the front desk management was really appreciable . The veiw from our room was really awesome ....winds breezes as it welcomes you in its own way.... staff was well behaved and very sensible . Food quality of the restaurant was superb must say the way we were served breakfast and dinner was awesome.... chef personally ask me for the special dish he was having with him to serve me in a special. Relationships manager was so good as my kid was having a homely stay over there so familiar and friendly. . Special thanks to the lady Miss Ina (relationship manager) . Thanks to all the staff for such a memorable stay with them.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Amit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpiceGrove, Business Development Manager at Spice Grove Hotels And Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskaaram!!!

Thank you for a highly rated and wonderfully crafted review.

We appreciate your feedback and appreciation. It really works as a great source of inspiration for the team.

Team SPICEGROVE MANDHARAA is pleased to know from your comments that their efforts were so well appreciated. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you. We at SPICEGROVE MANDHARAA makes sure that each and every guests who stays with us carries a memorable experience with them. Your comments regarding a particular staff has been passed on to the concerned person.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Thekkady.

Thanking you and we look forward to welcome you at SPICEGROVE MANDHARAA, Thekkady.

Warm Regards,

Umesh Kumar
BDM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

A great property made special by lovely staff. The hotel architecture, location, service, ambience and hospitality had been more than excellent, rather to say it is classical in the service sector. It's great for a relaxing family vacation. And I really felt great to stay in SPICE GROVE, THEKKADY

Room Tip: Ideal location for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nairsmrithi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpiceGrove, Business Development Manager at Spice Grove Hotels And Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to share your experience following your recent visit to SPICEGROVE MANDHARAA.

Team SPICEGROVE MANDHARAA is pleased to know from your comments that their efforts were so well appreciated. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We look forward to welcome you back to SPICEGROVE on your return to THEKKADY. I take this opportunity to assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Warm regards,

Umesh Kumar
BDM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the family suit of the hotel. The property is nice and a total value for money. The restaurant serves tasty food and the service is excellent.
Just a word for the management, please replace the crockery in the rooms as it does not fit well with the decor.
Overall the treatment of guests from reception to checkout is excellent.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Raman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpiceGrove, Business Development Manager at Spice Grove Hotels And Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskaaram & Greetings from Spicegrove by Mandharaa, Thekkady!!!

It was a pleasure to have you stay at SPICEGROVE by MANDHARAA, Thekkady.

We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience. Your generous compliments of our staff & their service being fantastic is very inspiring. Your comments regarding the change of crockeries being used in the room has also been noted.

We thank you once again for your wonderful comments & do hope that you soon return to stay with us.

Warm regards,

Umesh Kumar
BDM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This was a pleasant surprice for us as we dod not expect such a sparkling alean hotel with large rooms and genuinely service oriented team right from the lady at the reception to the restaurant manager. Large and clean rooms, very friendly and felxible team to serve and better than average food. The only regret we have is that our stay here was too small.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParagBhise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpiceGrove, Business Development Manager at Spice Grove Hotels And Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Sir,

Namaskaaram!!!

Thank you very much for choosing us as your host for your prestigious stay. We at SPICEGROVE by MANDHARAA aim at winning guest satisfaction and it's only through such feedback from discerning guests like you that we strive to improve our services and facilities to the best and meet up to your expectations. We are happy to know that you were satisfied with our services which is very inspiring for us.

Your encouraging feedback has been passed on to all the departments.

Thank you once again and we do look forward to welcome you again at SPICEGROVE.

Warm regards,

Umesh Kumar
BDM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Pros
- Very well maintained and business class property
- Balconies look out to spice plantations, very cool, windy with fantastic views
- Superb spread and fast service
- In house collection of traditional Kerala Ayurveda spices and oils
- Away from the hustle and bustle of the town (about 4-5 kms)

The beef kera fry was awesome along with the traditional welcome from the ladies with sandalwood paste on the forehead. The bathrooms were very spacious.

Cons
-None

Room Tip: Arrange for a trip to the Periyar national Park. buy online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arindam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpiceGrove, Business Development Manager at Spice Grove Hotels And Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskaaram from SPICEGROVE BY MANDHARAA, THEKKADY!!!

It was a delight to have your feedback as this helps us to measure ourselves for the standards we have set for ourselves. I am happy to note that you had an excellent stay with us.

We at SPICEGROVE BY MANDHARAA are really honored to have you stay with us and sincerely look forward to welcome you back to our hotel once again.

Looking forward to your continued patronage and assuring you of the very best in hospitality always.

Warm regards,

Umesh Kumar
BDM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Friends, I had a very very good exp. of the facilities and staff of Spice Grove Hotel in Thekkady. We had booked 3 rooms during our kerala trip., It has all well furnished rooms with all excellent amenities. It has gem and a small swimming pool too. In the morning and evening, you can hear the birds singing for an hour or two. Food is excellent. The staff gave us a warm welcome and I felt a nice homely environment during my stay. I would recommend this hotel as the Superb hotel in thekkady. The tariff is very much reasonable. Tiger Reserve Park is around 10 to 13 km away, but it is worth staying at this hotel.

BHARAT, FCA.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bharat60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpiceGrove, Business Development Manager at Spice Grove Hotels And Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskaaram from SPICEGROVE BY MANDHARAA, Thekkady!!!

We thank you very much for taking your valuable time out for posting your reviews at Trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you had a great stay with us. We at SPICEGROVE BY MANDHARAA takes pride in delivering the best hospitality and it was indeed our pleasure to know that we lived upto your expectation. Indeed, it is the SPICEGROVE way to ensure that all our guests receive the genuine warmth and hospitality that they deserve.

Thank you once gain and we look forward to welcome you again at SPICEGROVE .

Warm regards,

Umesh Kumar
BDM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I am a travel agent from Toronto. To my journey to Kerela I stayed in spice grove hotel in Thekkady and I must say this hotel gave me by far the best service.
Excellent staff (santosh nair the operation manager upgraded our room to their family suite which was great. Ina and anjana at the reception always welcomed with a smile. We had the dinner and breakfast at the cricket resturant which was great Dhirendra from the restaurant staff was awesome too.highly recommend this property in Thekkady.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PKD22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpiceGrove, Business Development Manager at Spice Grove Hotels And Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskaaram from SPICEGROVE BY MANDHARAA, Thekkady!!!

Thank you for choosing SPICEGROVE BY MANDHARAA for your recent stay at Thekkady. It was our pleasure to have your valuable feedback and we greatly appreciate the time you spent for posting a great review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

It is very rewarding for the team to realize that their warm, professional and anticipatory service did excel in making your stay a memorable one. Indeed, it is the SPICEGROVE way to ensure that all our guests receive the genuine warmth and hospitality that they deserve. Your compliments regarding the team members has been passed on to them.

Thank you once again and we at SPICEGROVE BY MANDHARAA look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Warm regards,

Umesh Kumar
BDM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
4.3 mi away
Sterling Thekkady
Sterling Thekkady
#19 of 45 in Thekkady
427 reviews
3.9 mi away
Forest Canopy
Forest Canopy
#2 of 45 in Thekkady
492 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Mountain Courtyard
The Mountain Courtyard
#18 of 45 in Thekkady
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Niraamaya Retreats Cardamom Club - Thekkady
3.9 mi away
Greenwoods Resort
Greenwoods Resort
#4 of 45 in Thekkady
1,208 reviews
2.2 mi away
Poetree Sarovar Portico
Poetree Sarovar Portico
#7 of 45 in Thekkady
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spice Grove Hotels And Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spice Grove Hotels And Resorts

Address: Thekkady Munnar road | Anakkara P O, Idukki Dist., Thekkady 685512, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Thekkady
Price Range: £56 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Spice Grove Hotels And Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awaken to a misty valley view, as the aroma of nature spills into your room and across your bed. Spend the day basking in lush greenery or exploring marvelous hill stations nearby. At Spice Grove Hotel, the tranquil surrounding offers an ideal break out from the demanding city life. With its elegant design, stately location and excellent service, Spice Grove Hotel offers outstanding comfort and style replete with deluxe finishes and a great sagacity of splendor. Located beside Thekkady – Munnar highway, the 4 star hotel is comfortably accessible from Periyar Tiger Reserve. To be found on the foggiest area in the region, Anakkara – a serene hamlet in Idukki dist, also known as a spice hub. The high altitude hotel lies at an elevation of 1200 meters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Spice Grove Hotels And Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spice Grove Hotels And Resorts Thekkady, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing