We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“NATURAL BEAUTY IN SPICES GARDEN..” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spice Grove Hotels And Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Spice Grove Hotels And Resorts
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in Thekkady
Certificate of Excellence
Udaipur, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“NATURAL BEAUTY IN SPICES GARDEN..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We have visited this hotel for the first time.it is situated in the middle of lush green area.VIEW OF THE HOTEL IS BEAUTIFUL.Rooms are very good and spacious.service is excellent.Welcome and Good bye from staff is memorable...PEACEFUL STAY...

Room Tip: Corner side rooms on higher floors are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Parbat-Rathore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpiceGrove, Business Development Manager at Spice Grove Hotels And Resorts, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Spicegrove by Mandharaa, Thekkady!!!

Thank you so much for reviewing us at Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and we are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay with us. We at SPICEGROVE MANDHARAA are committed towards guests satisfaction and comments like these do motivates us to excel further.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back at SPICEGROVE by MANDHARAA.

Kind regards,

Umesh Kumar
BDM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    128
    42
    13
    7
See reviews for
182
149
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

The very first thing I like about this hotel is their welcoming guest with Indian tradition style..the front office staff services was first class..the rooms was clean and neatly..overall it was a pleasant and satisfied holiday stay at spice grove.........................

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prabu_Murugayah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpiceGrove, Business Development Manager at Spice Grove Hotels And Resorts, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Spicegrove by Mandharaa, Thekkady!!!

Thank you so much for reviewing us at Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and we are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay with us. We at SPICEGROVE MANDHARAA are committed towards guests satisfaction and comments like these do motivates us to excel further.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back at SPICEGROVE by MANDHARAA.

Kind regards,

Umesh Kumar
BDM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

It was a pleasant stay at Spice grove.
The hospitality was very nice. and the food was excellent. The rooms were spacious & very comfortable. We had a memorable experience at this hotel in thekkady. NIce

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank vinayak830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpiceGrove, Business Development Manager at Spice Grove Hotels And Resorts, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Spicegrove by Mandharaa, Thekkady!!!

Thank you so much for reviewing us at Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and we are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay with us. We at SPICEGROVE MANDHARAA are committed towards guests satisfaction and comments like these do motivates us to excel further.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back at SPICEGROVE by MANDHARAA.

Kind regards,

Umesh Kumar
BDM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patna, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

this hotel touched my heart.. the ambiance,food,services everything was simply superb and classic.. it was pleasant staying there.. everybody is so caring there... great rooms.surrounded by forest add the beauty to the hotel and i loved it a lot.. i wish to visit there again and again... thank you.. with best wishes
regards,
APURVA,RAGHAV PRASAD,SHASHI PRASAD

Room Tip: ALL THE ROOMS WERE EXCELLENT... all rooms are ultimate.... corner rooms are sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ApurvaPrasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpiceGrove, Business Development Manager at Spice Grove Hotels And Resorts, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking out your valued time to share your experience following your recent visit to SPICEGROVE MANDHARAA.

Team SPICEGROVE MANDHARAA is pleased to know from your comments that their efforts were so well appreciated. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We look forward to welcome you back to SPICEGROVE on your return to THEKKADY. I take this opportunity to assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Warm regards,

Umesh Kumar
BDM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

In August 2014, my parents were staying there for a while and since it was my mom's birthday I called the contact number on their website not knowing it was the business managers number.

Mr. Umesh Kumar, the business manager did not direct me to "another" team as one would expect but inspire of being in Cochin; coordinated with the staff on site and ensure the cake and flowers reached mom early in the morning as well as decorating the room with balloons.

This was even before I had made any payment. What impressed me greatly is the level of service one does not expect anymore these days and the attitude was just A-1.

Wife wants to go there now :-)

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KrishnaGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpiceGrove, Business Development Manager at Spice Grove Hotels And Resorts, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from SPICEGROVE BY MANDHARAA , THEKKADY!!!

We would like to thank you for taking out time to share the feedback of your mother's birthday celebration at our hotel during her recent stay with us. Our team at SPICEGROVE MANDHARAA, THEKKADY continuously strive to improve upon our existing standards and guest feedback helps us immensely to measure our progress in our quest of providing luxury hospitality.

We at SPICEGROVE MANDHARAA are committed towards guest's satisfaction and your kind words are a great source of motivation and encouragement for the team.

If there is anything more you would like to share with us, which can guide us to make your next stay more memorable and comfortable, we would be delighted to hear from you.

We also look forward to welcoming you soon at SPICEGROVE.

Warm regards,

Umesh Kumar
BDM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

We had a great time staying here. Extremely polite & friendly staff and excellent room service. Room was in great condition & very clean. Buffet breakfast was of high quality with widespread of choices.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Abhishek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpiceGrove, Business Development Manager at Spice Grove Hotels And Resorts, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from SPICEGROVE BY MANDHARAA, THEKKADY!!!

We would like to thank you for taking out your valued time to share the feedback of your recent stay with us. Our team at SPICEGROVE BY MANDHARAA continuously strive to improve upon our existing standards and guest feedback helps us immensely to measure our progress in our quest of providing luxury hospitality.

We felt delighted to know that you enjoyed our wide variety of breakfast and also the rooms. Your kind appreciation of our associates motivates and encourages us even further.

If there is anything more you would like to share with us, which can guide us to make your next stay more memorable and comfortable, we would be delighted to hear from you.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warm regards,

Umesh Kumar
BDM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Very Nice hotel, Great Rooms , and Great Food and Service.
surrounded by thick forest, when you open the balcony door you can hear chirping sound insect and birds.
Tried chicken Biryani for dinner and it was one of the best biryani I ever had I still remember the taste.
Breakfast Buffet has many variety from dosa, puri,idly, omlets, bread, toast, juices,
cornflakes etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lokesh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpiceGrove, Business Development Manager at Spice Grove Hotels And Resorts, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from SPICEGROVE BY MANDHARAA, THEKKADY!!!

It is a pleasure to learn that your first experience at SPICEGROVE BY MANDHARAA was a success and we thank you for being our valued guest. We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and also our food.

We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you all back for another visit to SPICEGROVE MANDHARAA, THEKKADY soon.

Thanking you,

Warm regards,

Umesh Kumar
BDM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
3.9 mi away
Forest Canopy
Forest Canopy
#1 of 41 in Thekkady
5.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Mountain Courtyard
The Mountain Courtyard
#2 of 41 in Thekkady
5.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
3.9 mi away
Greenwoods Resort
Greenwoods Resort
#3 of 41 in Thekkady
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Peppervine Hotel
Peppervine Hotel
#15 of 41 in Thekkady
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
2.2 mi away
Poetree Sarovar Portico
Poetree Sarovar Portico
#6 of 41 in Thekkady
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
4.0 mi away
Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spice Grove Hotels And Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spice Grove Hotels And Resorts

Property: Spice Grove Hotels And Resorts
Address: Thekkady Munnar road | Anakkara P O, Idukki Dist., Thekkady 685512, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in Thekkady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Spice Grove Hotels And Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awaken to a misty valley view, as the aroma of nature spills into your room and across your bed. Spend the day basking in lush greenery or exploring marvelous hill stations nearby. At Spice Grove Hotel, the tranquil surrounding offers an ideal break out from the demanding city life. With its elegant design, stately location and excellent service, Spice Grove Hotel offers outstanding comfort and style replete with deluxe finishes and a great sagacity of splendor. Located beside Thekkady – Munnar highway, the 4 star hotel is comfortably accessible from Periyar Tiger Reserve. To be found on the foggiest area in the region, Anakkara – a serene hamlet in Idukki dist, also known as a spice hub. The high altitude hotel lies at an elevation of 1200 meters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Spice Grove Hotels And Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spice Grove Hotels And Resorts Thekkady, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing