We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not worth the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Holiday Vista
Ranked #29 of 43 Hotels in Thekkady
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“not worth the price”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

its a new hotel and i was travelling with my family...stayed for one night on 1st january..the room had no tea-coffee maker...the AC was malfunctioning and when we caled someone, no one turned up!
they arranged a good extra bed, however, they said that the extra bed doesnt come with extra blanket!!! After i called the manager, did the extra blanket came!
the breakfast was no where to standrad of the hotel...very less choices and bad service..the things had finished and no one was bothering to fill them up!
I expected much better from a new hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vikaskumar_ggn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    51
    15
    9
    14
See reviews for
69
37
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

One of the best stays i ever had. If you are looking for clean rooms with good food and value for money then holiday vista is just the place for you. My kids Anusha and abhila grade 7 & 8 studying in st Mary's school Chennai had a great time and loved the rooms and the stay there. Even i got to please my wife who is normally very hard to convince and please. So surely holiday vista is just ur place its a new hotel so the room service just needs a bit more of picking up but rest all the GREAT FOOD , VALUE FOR MONEY,CLEAN ROOMS its all in there .

Room Tip: The rooms on the 5th floor on the left side of the hotel is blessed with a great view so make sure t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pankaj r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

I was on a trip with my friends to Kumily recently when we were looking for a place to stay. When we asked around we learnt that the a new hotel had started here recently. Skeptical at first, we still decided to try it out due to the lack of options. However, it was one of the best decisions of my life as I had an unforgettable experience as we were charmed by the scenic beauty of the place, the luxuriously furnished room and the warm hospitality that the staff expressed. We were pleasantly surprised at every turn and the food was ravishing. I will recommend this hotel without any hesitations to all of out there looking to unwind. My only regret is that I didn't have my family along with me to share this experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Jyothi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Being at the heart of Kumily town, the rooms gives you a view of tradition and globalisation that are intertwined in Kerala. Rooms are neat and have amenities that stays true to its price range. The staff are courteous. Lunch and dinner buffet have dishes from a range of cuisines. Local delicacies like 'Beef Olathiyathu' and 'Karimeen Pollichathu' were stupendous. Taxi and other transport facilities are easy available. My family had a very memorable time at Kumily and we are happy to have chosen Hotel Holiday Vista. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have the 'Kerala ' experience' at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chriswins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

I had recently visited Kumily and Thekkady. Both are wonderful places to visit and what made my trip more memorable was the stay in this hotel named Holiday Vista.Its located at a prime location of the town,hence easily accessible. The services provided were extraordinary, it was as good as the big hotels which i have stayed in.Rooms were neat,clean and properly organised. Eventhough i am not a big fan of Kerala food,considering that the food here was remarkable and i actually liked it. Next time you visit Kumily i suggest the best place to stay is Holiday Vista..!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Neeraj09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mysuru (Mysore), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

loved the place...its pretty beautiful, and the stay was amazing too, i never had any trouble with the resort, staff were friendly , n the food was great too. I guess if you are going to kumily then seek no other place :)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mapple_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

It was a wonderful experience to explore Kumily and Thekkady staying at this hotel. The rooms and facililties provided were new and fresh. Located in the heart of the town, it is easily accessible. The services provided were good and the food was really tasty. Must try "Karimeen Pollichathu"!!! It is one of the best hotel in Kumily.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank antoniovipz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
4.0 mi away
Spice Grove Hotels And Resorts
1.3 mi away
The Mountain Courtyard
The Mountain Courtyard
#2 of 43 in Thekkady
5.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peppervine Hotel
Peppervine Hotel
#17 of 43 in Thekkady
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Poetree Sarovar Portico
Poetree Sarovar Portico
#7 of 43 in Thekkady
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.1 mi away
ABAD Green Forest Resort
ABAD Green Forest Resort
#13 of 43 in Thekkady
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Tigers Roare'
Hotel Tigers Roare'
#26 of 43 in Thekkady
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Holiday Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Holiday Vista

Property: Hotel Holiday Vista
Address: KK Road, Thekkady 685509, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Thekkady
#14 Spa Hotel in Thekkady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Holiday Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Holiday Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Holiday Vista Thekkady, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing