We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Holiday Vista
Ranked #29 of 45 Hotels in Thekkady
Reviewed 21 August 2014

1. Modern and clean room
2. Great showers and fantastic Internet service in the room
3. Great service with fast responding staffs
5. Breakfast is good- made to order
6. Near to city center
7. Worth the money

Overall if you are looking for a luxury place to stay. This shall be a place to be. Felt sad for not staying longer as Thekkady is a beautiful town. Shall target for this hotel on my next visit

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Logesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Trips was nice. Hotel staff was good, well behaved, excellent service.
We enjoyed a lot. Hotel food was good. Staff was very helpful.
I recommend this hotel for family, couple and business people. My experience was great

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Nitinkumar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The hotel is very good in all aspects and the best thing about it is that it is located at the center of the town which is of great advantage. It is very near to the Kathakali Centers, Ayurvedic Massages and also the Periyar Lake, everything one wants to do at Thekkady. The hospitality is top notch and the service is excellent.
The rooms are well maintained, although a little smaller than expected.The breakfast is pretty decent but the dinner menu is costly. Expect no view from this hotel as it is in the town, you will not see anything except shops and road from this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sravan_Kumar84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We,myself & wife went there sept'13.Our experience was good.The room was well appointed.
The staff was friendly & helpful.There is an attached massage parlour & spa.Greatest thing is the location.It is centrally located & for all your shopping of spices & ayurvedic medicines one can just walk down.we stayed 2 nights & do not mind coming again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank deepPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Had two days stay at holiday vista..brilliant service, pleasant staff, serene environment, tasty food and variety available, clean, help desk was very informative, manager was very helpful...thanks everyone

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BlessDeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayvistathekkady, Manager at Hotel Holiday Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2014

Thank you for precious comments& encouragement and we looking forward to see you soon

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

great location,excellent staff .easy to get to other locations,rooms excellent.the shower is fantastic,wifi needs addressing but that is not the end of the world(for some).food also great.overall recommend for a one night or a longer stay

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dogtiredsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayvistathekkady, Manager at Hotel Holiday Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for encouragement and appreciation .

Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

“Thank you for an excellent stay. I was fortunate to spend nearly 4 nights at The Holiday Vista. The service was top class, the facilities high quality and the food delicious and with a wide selection. The stay was enjoyable and amazing, Good hospitality and friendly people. Thank you for your hospitality I will come again.”

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MobinMalhotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayvistathekkady, Manager at Hotel Holiday Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for your great appreciation and we expecting you to see you soon

Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tigers Roare'
Hotel Tigers Roare'
#24 of 45 in Thekkady
270 reviews
3.9 mi away
Spice Grove Hotels And Resorts
1.2 mi away
The Mountain Courtyard
The Mountain Courtyard
#18 of 45 in Thekkady
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Elephant Route
Elephant Route
#31 of 45 in Thekkady
119 reviews
1.8 mi away
Poetree Sarovar Portico
Poetree Sarovar Portico
#7 of 45 in Thekkady
525 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sterling Thekkady
Sterling Thekkady
#19 of 45 in Thekkady
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Holiday Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Holiday Vista

Address: KK Road, Thekkady 685509, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Thekkady
#14 Spa Hotel in Thekkady
Price Range: £51 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Holiday Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Holiday Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Holiday Vista Thekkady, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing