We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Green Garden cottage review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Garden Cottage
Ranked #51 of 108 Speciality Lodging in Thekkady
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed.
Hotel have 2 staff. One of them is very good.
However other person is very rowdy,he feels that they are doing social service by giving rooms to others.
Toilet leaking.
Toilet seat top cover broken,when you complain ,you get very stupid answer like you can sit on toilet without the top cover.
Mirror broken.
Absolutely not advisable.

Room Tip: Do not stay in this hotel ,its my advise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank satendrasingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Beautiful peaceful cottages just a short walk from town-up some hilly small lanes but seemed perfectly safe at night and easy to get to restaurants, shops etc. Clean and comfortable facilities and the guys who run it are so friendly and helpful with everything you might want to do locally as well as helpful tips for Kerala. We stayed longer than expected and were sad to leave. A perfect little place. Thanks guys!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank laj_graffiti_dream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Green Garden Cottage is a really good place to stay though it's cheap. The location is not the best, but it's not a problem walking to the park. It takes you around 30 minutes to walk to the entrance of Periyar Tiger Reserve, but there's plenty of tuctucs on the way.
The rooms are fine and it's possible to take a warm shower.

The staff is amazing. The place is run by to guys who will do there best to make you comfortable and make sure you have the best time possible. They can answer all your questions about Periyar and help you arrange transportation to and around the park.
They also cooked delicious traditional Kerala breakfast and dinner for us.

Only reason we can not give you 5 "stars" is the location.

Thanks for a great stay, guys!!

Lars and Niels, DK.

Room Tip: We stayed in the lodge closest to the reception. From the porch the wifi connection is really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nielsofrederiksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

It was a good time to be in Green Garden cottage. Thought to find the way to the cottage was difficult as the roads construction is in progress, Mr. Ishwar had helped us to reach perfectly. The place is good as it a calm n quiet n nature oriented place. Will enjoy the beauty of the real cottage with nice ambiance. Iswar was great in all his services. It was not a peak time in thekkady so me n my family had a calm n quiet atmosphere. Hope u will keep the good works.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blessen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I really liked the rooms the way they maintained and i really appreciate Eshwar who is the owner of this cottage. He never says no for our request and he is really helpful all the time. I felt like i was staying at my own home and breakfast was also good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhasker171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Wow!!! What an excellent hospitality shown by the staffs. My family enjoyed the stay to the extend that they felt missing the family while leaving. 100% of our feelings can't be expressed in words, just need to feel it in person. Thanks team to make our stay such a memorable. We miss u a lot.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aruran72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The cottages were really good, very spacious and maintained very clean. The general manager there was really helpful and he guided very rightly on all the places to visit including the right timings and we could cover all the places during our short stay due to his guidance. The manager was also kind enough to offer us use the tree house since it was empty during our stay time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Sandesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
0 mi away
Daddy's Cottage Homestay
Daddy's Cottage Homestay
#21 of 108 in Thekkady
1 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cardamom County
Cardamom County
#2 of 4 in Kumily
949 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sterling Thekkady
Sterling Thekkady
#19 of 45 in Thekkady
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Spice Village
Spice Village
#4 of 45 in Thekkady
941 reviews
3.7 mi away
Amaana Plantation Resort
Amaana Plantation Resort
#1 of 45 in Thekkady
206 reviews
0.5 mi away
Forest Canopy
Forest Canopy
#3 of 45 in Thekkady
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Garden Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Garden Cottage

Address: Thekkady 685509, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 108 Speciality Lodging in Thekkady
Price Range: £19 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Garden Cottage 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a holiday that is different and special? Enjoy breathtaking views of sleepy hills and savor mouth watering curries. Green Garden Thekkady promises you some cherished memories and an experience of a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Evoline ltd so you can book your Green Garden Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Garden Cottage Thekkady, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing