We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay with comfort......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Garden Cottage
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay with comfort......”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

i stayed here for two days.Service in the hotel is very fast and excellent .Mr Eswaran takes care of his all guest very nicely and guide them well .The facilities were like Home stay.( Do not expect a very high facilities) . he will also arrange good and affordable site seeing facilities.... thanks once again Eswaran to make our trip memorable....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanju a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    12
    6
    6
    7
See reviews for
14
19
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

It is good for average people.Heat water available at any time. Manager is good at all. Basic amenities are good up-to the price. Way to the hotel is little short path. Food is not up-to the price and need to improve.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Sivaraman V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I arrived here on an Enfield motorcycle from Madurai and was immediately greeted my friendly helpful staff. Nice cottages (one tree house with bathroom in up the tree!) and fairly spacious. A hundred metres up a hill which gets you out of the bustle. Santosh and co were very friendly and invited me for walks in the hills and had good recommendations and advice. There was Wifi and hot water and a small stall selling the usual water, cigarettes etc just round the corner. Comfortable, clean, quiet and good breakfast. No complaing

Room Tip: There's a double room at the front next to the office and gate. There are others further back un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chaoslave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed.
Hotel have 2 staff. One of them is very good.
However other person is very rowdy,he feels that they are doing social service by giving rooms to others.
Toilet leaking.
Toilet seat top cover broken,when you complain ,you get very stupid answer like you can sit on toilet without the top cover.
Mirror broken.
Absolutely not advisable.

Room Tip: Do not stay in this hotel ,its my advise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank satendrasingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Thekkady hotels

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Beautiful peaceful cottages just a short walk from town-up some hilly small lanes but seemed perfectly safe at night and easy to get to restaurants, shops etc. Clean and comfortable facilities and the guys who run it are so friendly and helpful with everything you might want to do locally as well as helpful tips for Kerala. We stayed longer than expected and were sad to leave. A perfect little place. Thanks guys!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank laj_graffiti_dream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Green Garden Cottage is a really good place to stay though it's cheap. The location is not the best, but it's not a problem walking to the park. It takes you around 30 minutes to walk to the entrance of Periyar Tiger Reserve, but there's plenty of tuctucs on the way.
The rooms are fine and it's possible to take a warm shower.

The staff is amazing. The place is run by to guys who will do there best to make you comfortable and make sure you have the best time possible. They can answer all your questions about Periyar and help you arrange transportation to and around the park.
They also cooked delicious traditional Kerala breakfast and dinner for us.

Only reason we can not give you 5 "stars" is the location.

Thanks for a great stay, guys!!

Lars and Niels, DK.

Room Tip: We stayed in the lodge closest to the reception. From the porch the wifi connection is really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nielsofrederiksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2014

It was a good time to be in Green Garden cottage. Thought to find the way to the cottage was difficult as the roads construction is in progress, Mr. Ishwar had helped us to reach perfectly. The place is good as it a calm n quiet n nature oriented place. Will enjoy the beauty of the real cottage with nice ambiance. Iswar was great in all his services. It was not a peak time in thekkady so me n my family had a calm n quiet atmosphere. Hope u will keep the good works.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blessen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
0.0 mi away
Mickey's Homestay
Mickey's Homestay
#20 of 113 in Thekkady
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dean Dale Cottages
Dean Dale Cottages
#8 of 113 in Thekkady
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.3 mi away
Spice Village
Spice Village
#4 of 43 in Thekkady
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cardamom County
Cardamom County
#2 of 3 in Kumily
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
0.5 mi away
Greenwoods Resort
Greenwoods Resort
#5 of 43 in Thekkady
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
0.5 mi away
Forest Canopy
Forest Canopy
#3 of 43 in Thekkady
5.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Garden Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Garden Cottage

Property: Green Garden Cottage
Address: Thekkady 685509, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 92 Speciality Lodging in Thekkady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Garden Cottage 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a holiday that is different and special? Enjoy breathtaking views of sleepy hills and savor mouth watering curries. Green Garden Thekkady promises you some cherished memories and an experience of a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Green Garden Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Garden Cottage Thekkady, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing