We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

““One of the best hotel stay””

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Garden Cottage
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
““One of the best hotel stay””
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a night.great hotel with a rustic charm.we booked a cottage room.we got a large room very reasonably priced,Mr. Eswar arranged the day trip sight seeing it was nice,

It's very close to the periyar wild life sanctuary and is right in the middle of market area.
We definitely enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: Choose Deluxe Cottage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RNair2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    12
    6
    6
    7
See reviews for
14
19
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We were a group 40- 45 students from VIT University and we had an awesome stay at thekkady. The manager was very cooperative in terms of price, arranging bonfire for us extra time and we wish our stay had been longer. The rooms are extraordinarily good and we had a very pleasant stay. Thankyou sir

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shrey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel was little far away from the city ,Room are clean and staffs are very helpful for all our needs.They also arranged local sightseeing is very nice.We are strongly recommened for this cottage for all.The manager (Eswaran) is very helpful for all our requests.thanks

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank N_bpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thekkady, India
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Mr Muteshwaran GM was very helpful, providing detail information for things to do around. Cleanliness and Hospitality was experienced. Location is just 10 mins walk from main center. Overall best experience to stay in a unique Tree house

Room Tip: Good wifi connectivity
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jithu2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We've just two days in Green Garden Cottage, there is only two staffs called Eswrn and Nirmala They are warm, welcoming, attentive, friendly and very helpful at all times. Mr. Eswrn arranged the day trip sight seeing with tuk tuk, it was fantastic! Kerala breakfast was delicious. on price level this is the best and superb cottage in Kumili, per night they charged only 1200 INR. We recommend this places to your nice stay, nobody will be disappointed by their stay.
Thank you!

Room Tip: Tree house is very good but bed is not comfortable for two people!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caprio_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

i stayed here for two days.Service in the hotel is very fast and excellent .Mr Eswaran takes care of his all guest very nicely and guide them well .The facilities were like Home stay.( Do not expect a very high facilities) . he will also arrange good and affordable site seeing facilities.... thanks once again Eswaran to make our trip memorable....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanju a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

It is good for average people.Heat water available at any time. Manager is good at all. Basic amenities are good up-to the price. Way to the hotel is little short path. Food is not up-to the price and need to improve.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Sivaraman V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
0.0 mi away
Mickey's Homestay
Mickey's Homestay
#21 of 112 in Thekkady
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dean Dale Cottages
Dean Dale Cottages
#9 of 112 in Thekkady
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Spice Village
Spice Village
#4 of 42 in Thekkady
4.5 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cardamom County
Cardamom County
#2 of 3 in Kumily
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
0.5 mi away
Forest Canopy
Forest Canopy
#3 of 42 in Thekkady
5.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.5 mi away
Greenwoods Resort
Greenwoods Resort
#5 of 42 in Thekkady
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Garden Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Garden Cottage

Property: Green Garden Cottage
Address: Thekkady 685509, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 87 Speciality Lodging in Thekkady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Garden Cottage 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a holiday that is different and special? Enjoy breathtaking views of sleepy hills and savor mouth watering curries. Green Garden Thekkady promises you some cherished memories and an experience of a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HostelWorld so you can book your Green Garden Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Garden Cottage Thekkady, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing