We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spice Village
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
White House(Thekkady)
View Hotel
Hotel Ambadi(Thekkady)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Michael's Inn(Thekkady)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (973)
Filter reviews
973 results
Traveller rating
647
266
42
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
647
266
42
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaper makingcgh earthelephant grassmile restaurantcoconut lagoonthatched bungalowscgh groupguinea fowlsnooker tabletiger clubcgh propertymile radiusbrunton boatyardslide showhand madeeco hotelmain restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
478 - 483 of 973 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Loved the huge garden, the chicken walking around, the bar!!! (make sure you go there) and the tea station where you can get tea with fresh herbs. Located in a cute little town. Amazing food, one of the best meals I had in India. Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shavethewhales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Didn't stay here but did have buffet dinner one evening. Nice bar as well. The buffet had lots of choice with freshly cooked fish, breads as well. Nice to try a variety of foods. Price was expensive for India but nice for a splash out.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank RachelDunsdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Located on the edge of a town right on the main road my first thoughts were "this could be noisy". How wrong I was. It is set back in its own lovely ground just far enough to isolate it from the noise of a busy Indian road. The management and staff all seem keen to push the hotels Eco theme. The freshwater chemical free swimming pool is super but a tad colder than others used on the same trip. Rooms are lovely semi-detached thatched bungalows, there is a nice bar with an old colonial feel to it. Great buffet restaurant with a good choice of excellent food. Its just a short walk into the town offering a range of local and tourist shops that seemed to offer genuine deals without the feeling of hectic bartering as with some places. The staff even organised a small impromptu party and lovely cake for my wife's birthday.

Room Tip: Some are a bit of a walk so ask to be near the restaurant if old or infirm.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed here two nights as part of a package tour to Kerela. I was most impressed by the way this hotel was run, Its Eco credentials are inspiring. The accomodation is in small cottages which were extremely clean and comfortable. The food provided was excellent. You can walk to the nearby town for inexpensive shopping. I cannot fault the Spice Village.Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honestandbalanced87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

The location of this hotel so close to town was wonderful. We could finally walk to anyplace we wanted to go. Our Eco villa was large, private, and decorated beautifully. The pool was lovely and the gift shop at the resort was the best of anywhere we stayed in Southern India. It was a wonderful resort.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews