We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect....”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Thekkady
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Thrisangu Haven Resort
Ranked #39 of 137 Thekkady B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

It was a reunion of old classmates and we wanted to make it special. The resort was smack at the top of a hill and our cottage had a wonderful view. The climate was cold but perfect. Good food and wonderful service. The cottage was very well furnished and spacious. A special mention aboutone of the staff Manu , who was very efficient and went the extra mile to make our stay a pleasant one. Room service was very fast. We would definitely love to visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manoj1764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2013

A very serene, peaceful, scenic location most suitable as an escapade from the city and busy life styles and also to unwind the tensions of daily life. We chose this location for our 46th graduation year get together and batch mates from all over Kerala and many parts of India turned up and went back as a very happy lot after visiting two of unseen Kerala (as we call it) ie Parunthumapara and Panchaly Medu. The service was prompt and good and the food spread was sumptous all at an affordable price tag.Recommend highly for such G2Gs, for honey mooners family get aways and business meets.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KTTHOMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Nice cosy place. Food is good though a little overpriced. We found the cottages especially the Royal with an amazing view, an ideal place to "unwind". What, with mist entering your room early evening! Neat and tidy place with not too bad service. However, if you want your coffee early in the morn, you ......... will have to wait as the day there starts a little late. Also, too many power breaks! Overall, a good experience!
Lefroy J

Room Tip: Rooms are nothing great. Elegant cottages are ok but the Royal is great value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lefroyjacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I stayed in thrisangu haven from 27th May till 30th May. The place and view from the hotel is extremely good. The food was also good taste. I felt they could have provided LCD/LED tv with uninterrupted cable television. I have given that feedback to hotel management staff too.

No swimming pool or massage services avaialble. But they have a good playing area for kids and excellent indoor shuttle cork court and table tennis court too.

One important issue in this hotel is they never change the bed spreads everyday. Unless we call them ,they never change the towels too.

A really nice weekend getaway. Just few more additions in facilities in this hotel will make the weekend more perfect and cost effective too.

Gopalan from chennai

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gops456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

If you are looking forward for a perfect weekend getaway then this is the apt place to be..clouds come down by 7 in the evening and the feel is wonderful....hospitality is another plus with yummy local cuisine...the premises are clean and the cottages are well located for an ideal view guaranteed...keep it up

Room Tip: cottages..the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kuttans2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Though this place is very far the city and it costs a lot if you wish to go around Thekkedy , but the view is awesume, it gets misty in the night , good for families as it has cottages.

Food isnt good nor are there any choices. No other facilities like pool , spa. There is a childrens play area.

but view is excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

i stayed in this hell this april,on seeing their ad's over the net , i thought it'll be a real heaven,on reaching the place i was shocked to see the premises,totally congested surrounded by a town,
the location of this resort is over a hilltop,we asked for a royal cottage rooms over the phone ,they accepted early,but on reaching there we found we were allotted deluxe rooms,we checked in ,suddenly a scream....my niece found a worm over the bed,and the whole room was full of insects.,after informing to the front desk ,they came and cleaned everything and asked us to shut the window doors tightly,and left..my niece was afraid of the bed and slept i the sofa itself..we had dinner in the restaurant ,food was average and my family members started annoying me to look for some other place,we adjusted ourselves among bugs,hard beds, unhygienic toilets and sultry room,early morning we got up and went for a walk ,traffic started early and i couldn't get a resort ambience.we checked out the resort with a hurry...

Room Tip: please don't choose those deluxe rooms,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank henitkannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thekkady
6.4 mi away
Treebo Adrak Summer Sand Hill Resort
9.2 mi away
Chillax Vagamon
Chillax Vagamon
#1 of 4 in Vagamon
77 reviews
13.6 mi away
Sterling Thekkady
Sterling Thekkady
#19 of 45 in Thekkady
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Michael's Inn
Michael's Inn
#31 of 45 in Thekkady
202 reviews
0 mi away
Wood Palace Resort
Wood Palace Resort
#1 of 1 in Kuttikkanam
9 reviews
0.6 mi away
Misty Mountain Plantation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thrisangu Haven Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thrisangu Haven Resort

Address: Kuttikkanam | Kuttikkanam Post, Thekkady 685531, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in Thekkady
Price Range: £34 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Hill-station near to Thekkady. Situated beside the Kottayam-Kumaly National high-way. 3600 ft. above sea-level. Three star resort. Multi-cuisine restaurant. As situated the top of the mountain, can see a 90-digree panaromic view of the nature covers thousands of hectres green plantations. Moderate cool climate in all the seasons. Arranging sight seeing to Tea-factorys & plantations, Ayurveda medicine factory, trekking, Jeep safari to hill tops etc. Location is famous for the summer retret of "Maharahs" of kerala, can visit their old Castle. Thekkady is only 50-minutes journey from the resort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Thrisangu Haven Hotel Thekkady
Thrisangu Haven Resort Thekkady, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing