We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD AND CLEAN”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Thekkady
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel S.N. International
Ranked #43 of 43 Hotels in Thekkady
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“GOOD AND CLEAN”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

the pros:good restaurant,large parking space,clean corridors, big & furnished rooms, good room service, interior carpets clean, cozy room, well lit,enough free space in room, An attached veranda, spa service also there.
location: its situated well in town , close to the kathakali and kalari fight stages...3 -4 kms from periyaar forest.
Cons: washroom floor is of tiles hence a bit slippery, hotel menu card not present in room, 8 inches thick mattress(feels like a wwe wrestling ring),night bulb not present.

Room Tip: every room has a veranda , hence its very good to get a view. try to take rooms on the first floor o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Srinjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    9
    16
    8
    3
See reviews for
22
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for 2 nights rooms are clean and big service is also good location is within town bathrooms are also very clean and you hot water for 24 hrs tv was small but they were showing all the good channels furniture was ok but overall stay was good and we really enjoyed the stay

Room Tip: go for the higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mehdi51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

I feel this hotel has been overrated. Rooms are very big and spacious but furniture is very old. Colors used in room give a dull feeling and there were leakages in bathroom. Food was good. TV had very poor cable connection.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Paresh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013 via mobile

Hotel is located well with in town. Staff are really good. Food is not great. There are no much varieties to offer. Breakfast in the morning is very limited. Rooms are clean. Well maintained but there are some indications that rooms are pretty old when u see the washrooms. Overall its a comfortable stay if you dont want more ambience and great look. I would rate it good and suggest food should be improved in the resturant.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keerthiteja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2013

The apartment complex seems quite new - less than two years old. The room we booked was on the ground
floor of the complex, reasonably spacious in the living area, with a very large courtyard and outside barbecue.

The master bedroom was quite well appointed. The second bedroom was very pokey.
I would not recommend you stay year during the warmer months , as the small air conditioner
in the lounge room has no way of cooling the bedrooms. The bedrooms had limited
natural air and were incredibly hot, making it very uncomfortable to sleep.

Stay you during winter and I would imagine the bedroom rooms will be very cold.

Other than that, the apartment itself was clean (although had very bad tobacco
Smoke smells from the previous guests).

The location is quite close to the city, although you would definitely need a car
in order to get to places from the apartment.

Room Tip: The location is quite close to the city, although you would definitely need a car in order to get t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulus-darius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

we stayed here for 2 days and 1 night. we had a nice time there..very comfortable stay with good service and good restaurant facility. rooms were neat and clean but one of our bathroom didnt have lock which was fixed within minutes....nearby to the main city..overall a good experience...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mitalitheprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannover, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

During our round-trip through Kerala, our travel agent had booked us into this place for 2 nights. So we did not have the possibility to leave! Our room was large, but very run-down and had filthy carpets around the bed; the bathroom was in a really bad shape and dirty. The lift did not work while we were there, and we were on the 3rd floor. A stack of old, dirty mattresses sat in the corridor. Breakfast was the worst we had during our 3 weeks in India. We cannot reccommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Helli123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Thekkady hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Himarani
Hotel Himarani
#35 of 43 in Thekkady
10 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chrissie's Hotel
Chrissie's Hotel
#17 of 43 in Thekkady
279 reviews
0.4 mi away
Michael's Inn
Michael's Inn
#32 of 43 in Thekkady
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jungle Palace
Jungle Palace
#21 of 43 in Thekkady
142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kumily Gate
Hotel Kumily Gate
#40 of 43 in Thekkady
24 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elephant Route
Elephant Route
#30 of 43 in Thekkady
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel S.N. International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel S.N. International

Property: Hotel S.N. International
Address: K K Road | Kumily, Thekkady 685509, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Thekkady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hotel S.N. International 1.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Hotel S.N. International Thekkady, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing