We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best option in Thekkady”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in Thekkady
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2011

At the first sight of the resort the only word that will express your feeling is WOW!! We were upgraded to a Super Deluxe room on our check-in, the room had an excellent view of the indoor spice garden along with mountains and a beautiful sunset. The room was very good and a friendly staff added to our comfort level.

It is a really nice resort for a family outing.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the spice garden and swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Bhavin_eze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajanthekkady, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2011

Dear Sir/Madam,

Namaskkaram !

Many thanks for jotting down a few lines about your stay with us. We are truly delighted to know that you really enjoyed our stay with us. We are also thankful for the kind and liberal ratings that you have given for our services and product.

Look forward to have you with us in the near future.

regards,

Sajan Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

510 - 516 of 650 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2011

We had a one night stay at this hotel. Welcomed with a garland and a welcome dring. The hotel staff being extremely friendly, polite and courteous. The food was also great. The hotel is relatively a bit far from the Periyar lake. The main attraction in Thekkady is the 2 hr evening/morning periyar boat ride for which there is a lot of rush, big queue and limited seats. From this point of view, the location of the hotel seems to be at a bit disadvantage. Other than this, overall the stay at the hotel was amazing and we enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HemantR24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajanthekkady, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2011

Dear Sir/Madam,

Namaskkaram !

Many thanks for your review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our rooms,food and services.
With regard to the boating, 99% of our guests come on a 6-10 nights tour of Kerala and they do have cars at disposal for the entire tour. So a 10 minutes drive is not seen as a big hassle by most of them. And in any case , even those who are staying in any other resorts, all of which are outside the sanctuary has to take a car .

Look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Sajan Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

In town to see Periyar, we were a bit disappointed by Periyar itself. The Gate closes at 5, and only being in town for a night we were unable to see the lake or see any animals. The best we could do is the night jungle trek, which we got leeches on but was cool nonetheless, and it was nice to come home to the Wild Corridor which had tons of cute little room extras, but no hot water. The view is amazing, and the bed/flooring is some of the best in India. Overall, a great time.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wandersmuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajanthekkady, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2011

Dear Sir/Madam,

Namaskkaram !

Many thanks for writing down your thoughts on Thekkady Wild Corridor. Your review will definitely help fellow travellers to make informed decisions.

As you mentioned, except for the night trekking all other activities are in the day time in the wildlife sanctuary. It is rather unfortunate that you were booked for only one night. We generally recommend a 2-3 night stay in Thekkady.There are a lot of activities like bamboo rafting,jeep safaris, nature walks, wholeday jungle trekks,elephant rides, bullock cart rides etc in the destination.

We are glad that you have appreciated our services and infrastructure in general.May I take this opportunity to apologise for the inconvenience caused to you , due to the problem in our hot water system. We assure you that this was an isolated incident.Please accept our sincere apologies.

Look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Sajan Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We booked this hotel for our 2-night stop in Thekkady mainly based on its rating on the Tripadvisor. And it turned to be a right decision spot-on.

The location is pristine, you live in the very lap of nature. Our room was on the 3rd floor and so the views were magnificent.

The rooms were clean and spacious with great balconies. The restaurant was cosy and served good mixture of Indian and continental food.

All in all, good stay!

Room Tip: Go for the Super deluxe (3rd floor rooms) which have great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sukumarprakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajanthekkady, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2011

Dear Sir/Madam,

Namaskkaram !

Many thanks for your review and we are glad to learn that you had a nice time at Wild Corridor. Like you correctly noted, our Super Deluxe rooms have the best view and it is worth paying that extra bit when you are getting so much.

Please do visit us again whenever you decide to visit Thekkady.

Regards,

Sajan Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

on the way i thought where we are going. But once we reached there it was awesome, we excited with welcome garland and their treatment with us. We had only a day stay there, but memorable and will be back as soon as possible with our friends. Your location, rooms and especially food everything was very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinod k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajanthekkady, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2011

Dear Sir,

Namaskkaram !

Many thanks for the review and the 5/5 rating that you have given for our services and infrastructure. Your kind words of encouragement and your high rating will definitely push our team to fare better in the coming days.

Once again,many thanks for choosing Thekkady Wild Corridor.Look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Sajan Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We were very much impressed with the condition of room, Everything was very well maintained - neat and tidy, Great view amidst the green, helpful staff, Liked the food as well, Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhaniKumarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajanthekkady, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2011

Dear Sir/Madam,

Namaskkaram !

Many thanks for your review and we are happy to learn that you enjoyed the stay with us.We are also glad to learn that you intend to comeback for another vacation.However your rating of 4/5 indicates that we have room for improvement.
We assure you that we shall strive to better our services.

Look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Sajan Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We had an amazing experience although we had a short stay. We had booked a Deluxe room but once we reached there we were given a complimentary upgrade to a Super Deluxe room. We were delighted when they greeted us with garland and welcome drink. We were given the topmost room in one of the blocks. The view from the huge balcony was very beautiful. The bathroom had a big bath tub overlooking the forest view through huge windows. The staff were very good and well behaved. We had spent about a week in Kerala, but Wild Corridor served us the best food. We really enjoyed our food.

The next day when we were about to leave, to our surprise the staff sent us an anniversary cake.. We were totally surprised, because we didn't disclose this to anyone. then I realized that we mentioned that in the form that we filled on our arrival. We were very happy. And thanks Wild Corridor for the cake, you guys really made our day very special. And I strongly recommend this. And in my next visit I would definitely plan for longer stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharath Chandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajanthekkady, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2011

Dear Sir/Madam,

Namaskkaram !

Many thanks for your review and your ratings of 5/5. This will definitely help fellow travellers to make the right decision.

Look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Sajan Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
2.4 mi away
Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.9 mi away
The Mountain Courtyard
The Mountain Courtyard
#19 of 44 in Thekkady
888 reviews
1.3 mi away
Niraamaya Retreats Cardamom Club - Thekkady
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Forest Canopy
Forest Canopy
#2 of 44 in Thekkady
460 reviews
2.0 mi away
ABAD Green Forest Resort
ABAD Green Forest Resort
#11 of 44 in Thekkady
466 reviews
1.8 mi away
Greenwoods Resort
Greenwoods Resort
#4 of 44 in Thekkady
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis

Address: Murikkady, Thekkady 685535, India (Formerly Citrus Thekkady Wild Corridor)
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Thekkady
#5 Family Hotel in Thekkady
#6 Romantic Hotel in Thekkady
Price Range: £44 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wild Corridor Resort & Spa by Apodis almost defies description. It is an eco- friendly, elevated boutique retreat offering top of the range luxury accommodation situated on a verdant hill side, overlooking thousands of acres of lush green valley and offers an uninterrupted view. A heaven of 13 elevated Villas with 33 spacious private rooms and 2 spacious private villas, offering both luxury and wilderness experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thekkady Wild Corridor Hotel Thekkady
Wild Corridor Hotel Thekkady
Wild Corridor Resort Thekkady
Wild Corridor Resort And Spa By Apodis Thekkady, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing