We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis
Ranked #17 of 43 Hotels in Thekkady
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The resort is slightly away from the main town of Thekkady/Kumily, but as soon as you enter the resort you get a warm welcome with garlands and drinks. Each room is like a cottage on a separate floor with huge balcony and completely green surroundings. Although the room equipment/amenities were average the view and location makes it a great place in a beautiful place like Thekkady. Food and service were also good and we (2 families) and our kids had a great time.

Room Tip: Lower room have bigger balconies but higher floor rooms have better view. Your call.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vishalg80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thekkady W, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Mr. Vishal,

Namaskaram!!

Thank you for the feedaback that you have posted on Tripadvisor.

Its motivating to the entire team to see that your experience with us has been good and thank you once again for the 5 star ratings that you have given us.

Glad to know that your kids had a great time with us and sincerly looking forward to meeting you again,

There are minute updations / upgradations that we are doing to our cottages which would enhance the stay experience apart from the glorious views that a guest could get from our room / balcony or from any part of the resort.

Thanking you once again!!

Best,

SAM K PHILIP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

The location of this hotel is really nice. They welcome you with a beverage as soon as you arrive. The staff is polite and helpful. The rooms are clean. All the facilities like swimming pool, spa etc are nice. They had a good spread for breakfast and dinner buffets. The view is also great from restaurant, reception area as well as the rooms. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rohankanitkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thekkady W, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Mr. Rohan,

Namaskaram!!

Thank you so much for your kind words and feedback on your experience with us during your stay at Thekkady Wild Corridor!!

Its such true feedbacks that helps us as a team to move forward strongly and ensuring experience along with the intangibles for the guest.

Thank you also for the 5 star ratings that you have given us and sincerly looking forward to meeting you all again, HAPPY TRAVELLING!!

Best,

SAM K PHILIP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

The Architect needs to be complimented for visualising such a beautiful property. The approach road is a bit rough but the property is great. As the rooms are widely spread out , it is not for the aged or persons not in the habit of walking for breakfast , dinner etc. I really loved the view from my room and the peaceful, tranquil atmosphere surrounding the hotel. The food is good but they could do more with variations . The service is extra ordinary. The staff makes you feel at home. Super .

Room Tip: The higher the room , the better is the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hapee47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thekkady W, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Mr.

Namaskaram!!

Thank you so much for your awesome feedback and your experience with us.

As you rightly said the Architect indeed needs to be appreciated i share the same view. The idea was to get the same view from any part of the resort that a guest is in.

The approach road is been worked on and in a few days the entire road will be done.

Your appreciation on the staff will be conveyed, thank you for the ratings and hoping to see you again soon and your friends.

Best,

SAM K PHILIP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The resort is beautifully located with its scenic beauty and trees etc. However, the rooms arent as good as they seem on the website.the amenities are not up to date. Twice during late night the power went off and it was an eerie feeling. The resort looks deserted at night with minimum lights, minimum staff and minimum people. the way to the rooms feels eerie due to lack of lighting and security. The rooms are also poorly lit.We also felt that the security and staff were not up to the mark. On the whole, not a great experience. I would surely recommend considering other places in thekkady.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shivani_SK29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy with the “overall Services & Satisfaction” I shall share them with my colleagues for immediate rectifications

Please accept my sincere apologies; the principal goal of our Resort is to provide dependable service to our entire guest.

Please be assured that the issue you’re raised have been address, and the appropriate action has been taken.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Good:
One thing that stood out in this place was the location of the hotel - the views from the balcony & the feeling of just sitting out there enjoying the cool breeze was awesome. Rooms are good & well maintained. The glass door separating the room from the balcony kept the room warm but gave the room the forest feel. The places of interest are within reachable distance from the hotel.
Food was decent, dinner buffet & room service was overpriced, but breakfast was well spread & delicious. The staff were courteous & prompt in service.
Negatives:
The room given to us was very next to the generator due to which there was a constant humming sound when there was no power. Not very loud though but still irritating enough esp if you kept the window open. Sometimes there was smell of the diesel exhaust too in the balcony. When I told this to the staff at reception the next morning they seemed surprised but that was just a cover up. The last 100-200m of the approach stretch was bad & they assured me that work on it had begun & true to the word there seemed to be some road laying work that began.

Room Tip: Do not choose the rooms next to the generator eg 104 / 204. Rooms a bit away from the restaurant / g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajptr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy with the “ few Services "

Please accept my sincere apologies; the principal goal of our Resort is to provide dependable service to our entire guest.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We enjoyed the peace and tranquility the place had to offer. The rooms are comfortable and bathrooms are clean but the drainage didn't work too well (for a short while) and there was some sewage smell at times. Over all a good experience. The periyar reserve was fabulous.

Room Tip: Get the rooms high up - ask for the top floor rooms. Each bungalow has 3 rooms on 3 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nachiketas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thekkady W, Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback.

Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy with the “Few Services "
I shall share them with my colleagues for immediate rectifications

Please accept my sincere apologies; Please be assured that the issue you’re raised have been address, and the appropriate action has been taken.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future

Truly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This is a lovel hotel with great views. Perhaps due to the time that we visited (winter season) the rooms felt a little cold and damp even during the day when it was sunny outside.
The room itself was big and had an amazing shower room with lovely hot water.
The restaurant was fine and food was adequete.
Loved the tea and snacks offered in the gardens in the afternoon.
Only thing lacking was a place to sit and talk in the evenings after dinner or pre dinner. The reception area is quite small so not ideal!

Lots to do in Thekkedy - visit the spice gardens, elephant sanctuary and go for a boat ride

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpecialKM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy with the “Few Areas ”

Please accept my sincere apologies; the principal goal of our Resort is to provide dependable service to our entire guest.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future

Truly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
0.8 mi away
The Mountain Courtyard
The Mountain Courtyard
#2 of 43 in Thekkady
973 reviews
2.4 mi away
Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort
1.8 mi away
Forest Canopy
Forest Canopy
#3 of 43 in Thekkady
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Niraamaya Retreats Cardamom Club - Thekkady
1.8 mi away
Greenwoods Resort
Greenwoods Resort
#5 of 43 in Thekkady
1,127 reviews
1.6 mi away
Poetree Sarovar Portico
Poetree Sarovar Portico
#7 of 43 in Thekkady
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis

Address: Murikkady, Thekkady 685535, India (Formerly Citrus Thekkady Wild Corridor)
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Thekkady
#5 Family Hotel in Thekkady
#6 Romantic Hotel in Thekkady
Price Range: £37 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wild Corridor Resort & Spa by Apodis almost defies description. It is an eco- friendly, elevated boutique retreat offering top of the range luxury accommodation situated on a verdant hill side, overlooking thousands of acres of lush green valley and offers an uninterrupted view. A heaven of 13 elevated Villas with 33 spacious private rooms and 2 spacious private villas, offering both luxury and wilderness experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thekkady Wild Corridor Hotel Thekkady
Wild Corridor Hotel Thekkady
Wild Corridor Resort Thekkady
Wild Corridor Resort And Spa By Apodis Thekkady, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing