We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Out of the way and very relaxing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Thekkady
Certificate of Excellence
Hackney
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Out of the way and very relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

My review may be slanted by being on another long car journey (with more interesting overtaking techniques!) but this was just what we needed. A warm welcome from all of the staff and even the road workers on the approach road to this delightful place. It's laid out as individual blocks, neatly spaced around the side of a valley. This gave us some fantastic tree top views into the distance from a great room (with a huge floor to ceiling window) and balcony. The restaurant area was very nice and unusually, as we found, and outside space - perfect for breakfast.
Again, as we continually found, the staff were friendly and helpful. We must just be very nice!
My only criticism was the bird noise as I'm from 'ackney but secretly, despite my moaning, I loved it.
There was also a lovely pool in a woodland setting. A bit of a steep walk for some perhaps but well worth it.

Room Tip: The apartment blocks (around 4 storeys?) probably all have great views but we were higher up which m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AElf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thekkady W, Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, 6 June 2016
At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback.

The principal goal of our Resort is to provide dependable service to our entire guest.

looking forward for your next visit!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    238
    63
    19
    24
See reviews for
254
263
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

I travel thru Kerela from Feb 14- Feb 28. I had a 1 night stay at the Wild Corridor. I arrived from a 5 hour journey thru the Ghats. When we got to the hotel, the hotel security advised us we would have to walk up th hill to the main hotel entrance as they had just laid down new rocks! Essentially he was wanted a bride. We complained and contacted our India Travel Agent and demanded we be set up another hotel. All of a sudden we were allowed to drive up the hill. The rooms are less than average but if you want the experience of staying on a mountain top then this hotel is it. It's like camping but with a roof over your head. The spa is nothing fancy, a dark room with a aryuvedic table. The spa shower was good and the massage therapist was also good. The food was overdone with spices. If you have to choose between this hotel and the Elephant Court in the City, then I would recommend the Elephant Court ...

I would never stay here again.

Room Tip: If you don't want a long trek, ask for a room close to the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dizzlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, 6 June 2016
At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy with the “Resort Experience”

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience

I shall share them with my colleagues for immediate rectifications and assure you that we shall look into the issues specified,
The principal goal of our Resort is to provide dependable service to our entire guest.

Please be assured that the issue you’re raised have been address, and the appropriate action has been taken.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Other than the location of this resort, everything else seemed just right.

Positives: Starting from the property itself to the rooms, service to the food, we enjoyed every bit of our stay.
Regretted not staying here for another couple of days.

Negative: The reserve is though very far and there are some other very good options right outside the reserve.

Room Tip: Rooms just above the standard category(deluxe) are the best in terms of the view. Avoid Standard as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BhawnaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thekkady W, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Sir,

Namaskaram!!

Sincerly want to thank you for taking your valuable time and commenting your experience with us on TRIPADVISOR.

Really glad to know that your family and you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. As you have seen we are 2.5 kms away from the town which leaves us with Nature, its sounds and pollution free environment.

Thank you for the Ratings given to us and hoping to see you all once again at Thekkady Wild Corridor.

Best,

SAM K PHILIP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Excellent place to relax, good view from the rooms, friendly staff, away from the city so be prepared to travel to town which is about 15-20 minutes by car. nothing there to disturb you there.

Just one thing, we found a bug in the breakfast served to us. They apologized through our stay by the manager.

We were also given an upgrade that made our stay extra special.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bombai_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thekkady W, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Sir,

Namaskaram!!

Sincerly want to thank you for taking your valuable time out and sharing your experience.

Glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. As you have seen the resort is spread in 8 acres of Plantations and as the name suggests WILD CORRIDOR the feeling of been here is also the same.

Regret your experience during your breakfast, we always try to keep our Corridors closed but still somehow at times they do come in. We will try our best to be more watchful on the same.

Above all thank you for your ratings and hoping to seeing you all again.

Best,

SAM K PHILIP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Very Nice Resort in the top of Thekkady, All Rooms are facing the forest with balcony, rooms are big in size, Resort has wonderful spa room with well experience staff, Staffs are highly friendly and helpful,

Room Tip: Forest Facing Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MohamedMeeran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thekkady W, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Sir,

Namaskaram!!

Firstly want to thank you for visiting and staying at Thekkady Wild Corridor!!!

Really glad that you liked your experience with us and happy to see your comments on TRIPADVISOR.

Along with the WOW factor that we have at our resort we would want to deliver 100% guest experience to our guests which would become a pleasant memory when they think of us and Kerala.

Once again on behalf of my entire team want to thank you and all your partners.

Best,

SAM K PHILIP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

One of the top two hotels I visited in India. Beautiful smiling people are polite and helpful at every turn. The hotel is better located than any I have seen in the mountains, yet close to town, so not really isolated, especially if you have a driver. Did not have the time to really enjoy the fantastic balcony, views and appointments of the room because there was a "BUNHT" (?) which was a district-wide shutting of roads and businesses, so we had to leave at 4 AM to avoid being detained in the mountains. Weird, But I am told it happens frequently. Who knew? Aside from that, this hotel is fantastic, with a perfect restaurant, also well-staffed, great food, and no pressure from tour operators anywhere.

Room Tip: one of the top 2 floors in any of their buildings for a private view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4Triangular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thekkady W, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Sir,

Namaskaram!!

Thank you for taking out time and posting your experience on TRIPADVISOR.

Firstly want to thank you for choosing us and am really happy that you have liked our resort, as you rightly mentioned the resort is a perfgect getaway wherin you could experience Nature and its beauty to the fullest.

Sad as well that you all had to leave early morning due to the BANDH, i empathize your feelings.

Your comments will take my team and me a long way and will help us deliver better with the intangibles attached.

Hoping to seeing you all again.

Best,

SAM K PHILIP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Thekkady is famous for spice gardens, massages and beutiful views. The pleasant surprise we had was over the top reception when we got to the hotel. Couple of guys came running to grab the bags, greeted with "Namaste" and handed tropical fruit drink. A minute later we were asked for Passports. The checkin was reasonably quick and painless. What we really enjoyed about this hotel was the spice garden and hotel construction. The hotel sits on a hilly patch so the place where you enter the building is 3 or 4 floors above the bottom floor of the building. The trees and garden elements were weaved into the building so it appeared that the building was built around trees. The garden starting alomst few feet away from the building had grown trees of various indian spices and famous fruits. At the bottom of the spice garden was a nice pool with a bar on one side. The pool was too cold for this time of the year and bar was closed but the ambience was magnificent. The Thekkady wild animals park was attached to the property so you could literally walk from the hotel. The park provides half day safari's on Jeep. Overall this is a recommended hotel.

Room Tip: Pick rooms on higher floor for a good view. They also have independent units nestled in the woods if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChandraHosamane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thekkady W, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Sir,

Namaskaram!!

Thank you for the feedback of your experience with us at Thekkady Wild Corridor.

Really happy to know that you have loved the property, correctly as you mentioned we wanted the guest to feel and view nature at its best!!!!

As you have seen in this 8 acres property that we have alot of plantations with name tags for the guest to have a first hand experience.

Sincerly want to thank you for the comments and the 5 star ranking, hoping to seeing your family, friends and you again soon.

Best,

SAM K PHILIP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
0.9 mi away
The Mountain Courtyard
The Mountain Courtyard
#2 of 41 in Thekkady
5.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
1.9 mi away
Forest Canopy
Forest Canopy
#3 of 41 in Thekkady
5.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
1.8 mi away
Greenwoods Resort
Greenwoods Resort
#5 of 41 in Thekkady
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Spice Grove Hotels And Resorts
2.0 mi away
Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort
1.6 mi away
Poetree Sarovar Portico
Poetree Sarovar Portico
#6 of 41 in Thekkady
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis

Property: Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis
Address: Murikkady, Thekkady 685535, India (Formerly Citrus Thekkady Wild Corridor)
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Thekkady
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Thekkady
#6 Romantic Hotel in Thekkady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wild Corridor Resort & Spa by Apodis almost defies description. It is an eco- friendly, elevated boutique retreat offering top of the range luxury accommodation situated on a verdant hill side, overlooking thousands of acres of lush green valley and offers an uninterrupted view. A heaven of 13 elevated Villas with 33 spacious private rooms and 2 spacious private villas, offering both luxury and wilderness experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thekkady Wild Corridor Hotel Thekkady
Wild Corridor Hotel Thekkady
Wild Corridor Resort Thekkady
Wild Corridor Resort And Spa By Apodis Thekkady, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing