We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis
Nearby Hotels
US$94
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spice Village(Thekkady)
US$157
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$76
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$72
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Beaumont Plantation Retreat(Thekkady)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$105
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (699)
Filter reviews
699 results
Traveller rating
323
255
70
25
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
255
70
25
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsromantic villaswimming poolroyal villaglass wallexcellent viewlarge balconiestop floorwelcome drinkspice gardenview from the balconyclose to naturetall treesnice propertyscenic beautyhotel staffspecial thankselephant ride
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
357 - 362 of 699 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Great place to relax in the woods. good hospilality especillay the reception. good food. the property is vast and is good to walf around. ameneties could be improved upon. the room exteriors may need some additional attention.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iocssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thekkady W, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2014

Dear Sir,

Namaskaram!!

Thank you for the beautiful phrase used for Thekkady Wild Corridor - RELAXING IN THE WOODS.

Really glad that we could make your stay with us memorable and thank you for taking the time out to post in your experience with us!!

The same is conveyed to my team and they are glad that we could deliver!!!

Kindly do recommend us to your friends and families.

Best,

SAM K PHILIP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My review may be slanted by being on another long car journey (with more interesting overtaking techniques!) but this was just what we needed. A warm welcome from all of the staff and even the road workers on the approach road to this delightful place. It's laid out as individual blocks, neatly spaced around the side of a valley. This gave us some fantastic tree top views into the distance from a great room (with a huge floor to ceiling window) and balcony. The restaurant area was very nice and unusually, as we found, and outside space - perfect for breakfast.
Again, as we continually found, the staff were friendly and helpful. We must just be very nice!
My only criticism was the bird noise as I'm from 'ackney but secretly, despite my moaning, I loved it.
There was also a lovely pool in a woodland setting. A bit of a steep walk for some perhaps but well worth it.

Room Tip: The apartment blocks (around 4 storeys?) probably all have great views but we were higher up which may be better.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AElf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thekkady W, Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback.

The principal goal of our Resort is to provide dependable service to our entire guest.

looking forward for your next visit!

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I travel thru Kerela from Feb 14- Feb 28. I had a 1 night stay at the Wild Corridor. I arrived from a 5 hour journey thru the Ghats. When we got to the hotel, the hotel security advised us we would have to walk up th hill to the main hotel entrance as they had just laid down new rocks! Essentially he was wanted a bride. We complained and contacted our India Travel Agent and demanded we be set up another hotel. All of a sudden we were allowed to drive up the hill. The rooms are less than average but if you want the experience of staying on a mountain top then this hotel is it. It's like camping but with a roof over your head. The spa is nothing fancy, a dark room with a aryuvedic table. The spa shower was good and the massage therapist was also good. The food was overdone with spices. If you have to choose between this hotel and the Elephant Court in the City, then I would recommend the Elephant Court ...

I would never stay here again.

Room Tip: If you don't want a long trek, ask for a room close to the reception.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dizzlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy with the “Resort Experience”

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience

I shall share them with my colleagues for immediate rectifications and assure you that we shall look into the issues specified,
The principal goal of our Resort is to provide dependable service to our entire guest.

Please be assured that the issue you’re raised have been address, and the appropriate action has been taken.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Other than the location of this resort, everything else seemed just right.

Positives: Starting from the property itself to the rooms, service to the food, we enjoyed every bit of our stay.
Regretted not staying here for another couple of days.

Negative: The reserve is though very far and there are some other very good options right outside the reserve.

Room Tip: Rooms just above the standard category(deluxe) are the best in terms of the view. Avoid Standard as there is actually no view at all. If you can get an upgrade to the top category (super deluxe I think), that would be the icing on the cake.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhawna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thekkady W, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Sir,

Namaskaram!!

Sincerly want to thank you for taking your valuable time and commenting your experience with us on TRIPADVISOR.

Really glad to know that your family and you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. As you have seen we are 2.5 kms away from the town which leaves us with Nature, its sounds and pollution free environment.

Thank you for the Ratings given to us and hoping to see you all once again at Thekkady Wild Corridor.

Best,

SAM K PHILIP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Excellent place to relax, good view from the rooms, friendly staff, away from the city so be prepared to travel to town which is about 15-20 minutes by car. nothing there to disturb you there.

Just one thing, we found a bug in the breakfast served to us. They apologized through our stay by the manager.

We were also given an upgrade that made our stay extra special.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bombai_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thekkady W, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Sir,

Namaskaram!!

Sincerly want to thank you for taking your valuable time out and sharing your experience.

Glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. As you have seen the resort is spread in 8 acres of Plantations and as the name suggests WILD CORRIDOR the feeling of been here is also the same.

Regret your experience during your breakfast, we always try to keep our Corridors closed but still somehow at times they do come in. We will try our best to be more watchful on the same.

Above all thank you for your ratings and hoping to seeing you all again.

Best,

SAM K PHILIP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews