We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location But Average Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis
Ranked #16 of 43 Hotels in Thekkady
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Location But Average Property”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

After a long journey from Munnar to Thekkady we were pleasantly surprised with garlands and a cooling welcome drink. Unfortunately the expectations were not met during the stay. The rooms were not clean, especially the bath tubs. the Bath room was smelly which despite of a lot of cleaning was not enough. The rooms had excellent view and the only savior for the stay was the food. finger licking good ! .. The Wifi was available only in the lobby , which is a let down. Secondly the rooms service could have been better, but realized that its a perennial problem in most of the hotels in Kerala. The swimming pool was closed for " maintenance" .. :( .. over all the good location and the good food was the only saving grace ...

Room Tip: The room view is very good for the super deluxe ( the one which has bath tubs having a view of the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anirantar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thekkady W, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Sir,

Namaskaram!!

Firstly want to thank you for taking out your valuable time to post in your feedback on Tripadvisor.

Really glad that you liked the resort, its ambiance and FOOD that you have sincerly appreciated, THANK YOU!!

The other side wherein you have mentioned certain points of improvement. let me assure you that i have already taken up this feedback in my Day to day meeting with my team. Such points are very essential for us so as to understand what better we could do to make a travellers stay perfect.

Once again thank you and assuring you of our best always.

Best,

SAM K PHILIP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    240
    65
    19
    24
See reviews for
256
265
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

It was really Natures gift. Great Location, yummy food, Friendly staff . The Stay was really peaceful
But it is not close to the periyar reserve. one of the best hotel in Thekkady. The Spa in the Hotel was also good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruno739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thekkady W, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Sir

Namaskaram!!

Firstly want to thank you for taking your time out and posting your feedback on TRIPADVISOR.

Really glad and happy that we were able to deliver what was required to make your holiday the best one in your itenary.

TANGIBLES & INTANGIBLES is a perfect mixture of a perfect holiday and we are happy we did that for you.

Such comments helps my team and me to take guest experience to the next level.

Thank you once again for ratings us and looking forward to serving your family, friends and you again.

Best,

SAM K PHILIP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

As soon as we arrived at Wild Corridor, we were welcomed in a traditional way and served refreshing welcome drinks. We had booked the deluxe rooms which are basic but very spacious rooms with a huge balcony overlooking the spice garden and the pool. I was particularly impressed with the quality of the food. The price was a little on the higher side but portion size and taste was just awesome. Chef Anup and his team is doing a great job at the Wild Corridor - we tried chinese and some local cuisine and everything tasted great. Another thing that I liked was the extra bed tucked below the King size bed and once you request for it, the cot is pulled out and the extra mattress is placed over it.
For the spice tour, I would recommend a farm by the name of 'Spice Walk' which is pretty close to the hotel and has a big fishing pond as well. My 5 year old's dream was fulfilled when he actually caught a fish :) We were lucky to also catch a fish which was approx 500g and the farm worker prepared it for us at an extra charge of Rs 50. The whole experience was worth it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rikhi_Sahay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thekkady W, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Sir

Namaskaram!!

Firstly want to thank you for taking your time out and posting your feedback on TRIPADVISOR.

Really glad and happy that we were able to deliver what was required to make your holiday the best one in your itenary.

TANGIBLES & INTANGIBLES is a perfect mixture of a perfect holiday and we are happy we did that for you.

Such comments helps my team and me to take guest experience to the next level.

Thank you once again for ratings us and looking forward to serving your family, friends and you again.

Best,

SAM K PHILIP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

location, where in, you can enjoy the nature. The sunrise and sunsets are awesome. the property is set in a spice plantation, so you don't have to go outside for a tour. the staff were courteous and in couple of occasions, were able to provide customized food for my daughter as she wasn't keeping well. Over all a good place to spend with Family and friends

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natrajan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thekkady W, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Sir

Namaskaram!!

Firstly want to thank you for taking your time out and posting your feedback on TRIPADVISOR.

Really glad and happy that we were able to deliver what was required to make your holiday the best one in your itenary.

TANGIBLES & INTANGIBLES is a perfect mixture of a perfect holiday and we are happy we did that for you.

Such comments helps my team and me to take guest experience to the next level.

Thank you once again for ratings us and looking forward to serving your family, friends and you again.

Best,

SAM K PHILIP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed here one night and was absolutely amased at the friendliness of the staff. Food and accommodation was exceptional. Set in a spice plantation this is an incredible retreat. Enjoyed the scenery and vegitation as well as the bird life.

Room Tip: Try to stay two nights to experience the beauty of this hotel and its surroundings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thekkady W, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Sir

Namaskaram!!

Firstly want to thank you for taking your time out and posting your feedback on TRIPADVISOR.

Really glad and happy that we were able to deliver what was required to make your holiday the best one in your itenary.

TANGIBLES & INTANGIBLES is a perfect mixture of a perfect holiday and we are happy we did that for you.

Such comments helps my team and me to take guest experience to the next level.

Thank you once again for ratings us and looking forward to serving your family, friends and you again.

Best,

SAM K PHILIP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

After a 4 hrs torturous drive up the mountains it was pure bliss to arrive at The wild corridor.
we were warmly welcomed with mogra garland and a cup of the best herbal coffee i have ever tasted in my life.The sickness while travelling just disappeared.Check in was brisk and the room we were allotted was very close to the reception and restaurant.
Even though the place has a pool its a herculean task to get there and get back to the room....the temperature in the area when we visited was extremely warm and an air conditioned room would really do wonders to such a place...its only because of the accessibility to the pool and the warm atmosphere in the room for i will give the hotel 4**** otherwise the views,the food,the room,the bed,the bath,the service was all a 5*****

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenrickdias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thekkady W, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Sir

Namaskaram!!

Firstly want to thank you for taking your time out and posting your feedback on TRIPADVISOR.

Really glad and happy that we were able to deliver what was required to make your holiday the best one in your itenary.

Liked it when you JUNGLE PARADISE!!!

TANGIBLES & INTANGIBLES is a perfect mixture of a perfect holiday and we are happy we did that for you.

Such comments helps my team and me to take guest experience to the next level.

Thank you once again for ratings us and looking forward to serving your family, friends and you again.

Best,

SAM K PHILIP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

I booked this property with a little doubtful mind. But once we reached there we were, first ushered to a verandah and was greeted with lovely breeze from the nature in front. Can't explain how refreshing it was after a long 8 hrs drive. Staffs are extremely courteous specially Satish at front desk. Excellent view from rooms. Rooms are not luxurious but has all amenities and is spacious and so are the bathrooms. where you can just sit stare at nature and spend hours. food is great but takes a little time in preparation. it has a spice garden as well. one of the negative things is that the swimming pool is located towards the cliffside and if you want to go for a swim you might end up climbing a few floors. Other wise great gateway property. I have been to some of the other better ranked hotels as well but this one surpasses all in terms of location. Definitely give it a try.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank javed0099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thekkady W, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Sir

Namaskaram!!

Firstly want to thank you for taking your time out and posting your feedback on TRIPADVISOR.

Really glad and happy that we were able to deliver what was required to make your holiday the best one in your itenary.

Liked it when you said EXPERIENCE THE JUNGLE !!!

TANGIBLES & INTANGIBLES is a perfect mixture of a perfect holiday and we are happy we did that for you.

Such comments helps my team and me to take guest experience to the next level.

Thank you once again for ratings us and looking forward to serving your family, friends and you again.

Best,

SAM K PHILIP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
0.8 mi away
The Mountain Courtyard
The Mountain Courtyard
#2 of 43 in Thekkady
5.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
1.8 mi away
Forest Canopy
Forest Canopy
#3 of 43 in Thekkady
5.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
1.8 mi away
Greenwoods Resort
Greenwoods Resort
#5 of 43 in Thekkady
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Poetree Sarovar Portico
Poetree Sarovar Portico
#7 of 43 in Thekkady
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
3.6 mi away
Aranya Nivas KTDC
Aranya Nivas KTDC
#18 of 43 in Thekkady
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
3.6 mi away
Spice Grove Hotels And Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis

Property: Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis
Address: Murikkady, Thekkady 685535, India (Formerly Citrus Thekkady Wild Corridor)
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Thekkady
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Thekkady
#6 Romantic Hotel in Thekkady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wild Corridor Resort & Spa by Apodis almost defies description. It is an eco- friendly, elevated boutique retreat offering top of the range luxury accommodation situated on a verdant hill side, overlooking thousands of acres of lush green valley and offers an uninterrupted view. A heaven of 13 elevated Villas with 33 spacious private rooms and 2 spacious private villas, offering both luxury and wilderness experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thekkady Wild Corridor Hotel Thekkady
Wild Corridor Hotel Thekkady
Wild Corridor Resort Thekkady
Wild Corridor Resort And Spa By Apodis Thekkady, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing