We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location - Excellent View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis
Ranked #15 of 43 Hotels in Thekkady
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location - Excellent View”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We two families occupied two Deluxe rooms from 14 Aug to 16 Aug (2 nights( .....The property is very beautiful....the rooms are very spacious ....even bathroom space is royally big.... even though the property is situated in the midst of the jungle we did not face mosquitoes problem.....amazing food at the Restaurant and very reasonably priced.....I recommend this property for all those who love nature and would like to stay in spacious rooms....I rate this property as 5 star .....

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prretitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thekkady W, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, 30 September 2014
Dear Sir,

Namaskaram!!

Thank you for taking time out and posting your experience with us so positively and thank you for the 5 star ratings. Your feedback will defintely help my team and me to do better with adding more intangibles to the experience.

As you rightly said, Wild corridor is all about nature and nature, quite, free of pollution and just sounds of birds all around.

We are happy that we could deliver what was required to make your stay comfortable.

Kindly do recommend us to your friends and families.

Best,

SAM K PHILIP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    241
    66
    20
    24
See reviews for
258
264
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Food is good here
As the thing is that this is built in a big area
So if you need to go to the swimming pool. Then it'll take more than 10 mins just to reach it .
Anyways swimming pool is quite clean.
Please don't go here in the rainy season.
Service is a little slow .

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Yashbagrecha1115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thekkady W, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from all of us at Thekkady Wild Corridor!!

Firstly want to thank you for putting in your thoughts and feedback. Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

As you have seen the entire property is in 08 Acres of plantations and the USP of the resort is its breathtaking view and climate from any spot in the property. I do understand that room service took time as the walk from the Kitchen to the cottage is a bit far is why we encourage our guests to come to the Restaurant.

Nevertheless glad that you liked our resort and the services.

Best,

SAM K PHILIP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The rooms are large and spacious and have a huge balcony from where you get a wonderful view of the Green trees covered hills all around. Bathrooms are also huge and well kept. It gives a feel of staying within a resort in a jungle as there is greenery all around. I had a enjoyable stay and the food was also good. The staff are very courteous and always ready to help. It is around 5 Kms from the Kumily town but doesnt matter much if you are looking to have a relaxing and quiet stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Kunal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thekkady W, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Sir,

Namaskaram and greetings from all of us at Thekkady Wild Corridor!!

Want to sincerely thank you for putting your beautiful experience with us in your own KIND WORDS!!

My Team and me are glad that we were able to make your stay with us a good memory by combining the Tangibles and the Intangibles.

Such comments will definitely motivate us to do better and sincerely hoping to seeing you all again in GOD’S OWN COUNTRY!!!

Appreciate your ratings that you have given us on TRIPADVISOR and also for the time taken to post in your good memories with us.

Best,

SAM K PHILIP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Wild corridor is awesome when it come to nature, i still remember when i got up early in the morning the view from the balcony was so beautiful its imprinted in my memory for a life time. The staff is good and friendly. The rooms are just awesome, swimming pool etc. Food is good.
A place where you can create memories.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhi948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thekkady W, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Sir,

Namaskaram and greetings from all of us at Thekkady Wild Corridor!!

Want to sincerely thank you for putting your beautiful experience with us in your own KIND WORDS!!

My Team and me are glad that we were able to make your stay with us a good memory by combining the Tangibles and the Intangibles.

Such comments will definitely motivate us to do better and sincerely hoping to seeing you all again in GOD’S OWN COUNTRY!!!

Appreciate your ratings that you have given us on TRIPADVISOR and also for the time taken to post in your good memories with us.

Best,

SAM K PHILIP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel after a long gruelling journey since morning. But arriving at the hotel was bliss. Food was sumptuous and tasted accurately according to the name. Although we just had Indian food, but it was cooked very deliciously and it showed the skill of the cook.

Ayurvedic massage and spa is being offered to every customer who arrives. I won't recommend it as it was costly and not worth according to the money paid. Seemed useless to me.
They keep nice collection of wines too.

Location and serenity makes u feel the bliss. The mist, the conifers the cold breeze and the peace transports to a different world. Simply unbelievable.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shashank189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thekkady W, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Sir,

Namaskaram and greetings from all of us at Thekkady Wild Corridor!!

Want to sincerely thank you for putting your beautiful experience with us in your own KIND WORDS!!

My Team and me are glad that we were able to make your stay with us a good memory by combining the Tangibles and the Intangibles.

Such comments will definitely motivate us to do better and sincerely hoping to seeing you all again in GOD’S OWN COUNTRY!!!

Appreciate your ratings that you have given us on TRIPADVISOR and also for the time taken to post in your good memories with us.

Best,

SAM K PHILIP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Landed there last week for a 1 day stay with my family and friends. The location of the place in itself was the greatest attraction with it being located, fairly secluded from the hustle and bustle of Kumali, the nearest town!!! Resorts and Hotels are plenty, but what keeps Wild corridor apart is the fact that it indeed is very reminiscing of a true wild, forest surrounding. It really is not, but the layout of the property would really make you think so.

Superb View to the beautiful mountains ; great rooms (clean, with warm water and comfortable beds) ; courteous staff ; great food (the buffet breakfast was wowweeee...!!!!) : what more to sum up a great property for the cost conscious, yet quality inclined traveller.

Recommended!!! For sure you'd enjoy!!! Better visist during off season times as well, for a true Lonely Planet feel. By the way, I almost forgot - they've got beautiful pool - you could wade in it all day ; not like the bathtub like pools we see in many resorts.

So, what more!!! Really good, though I assume peak seasons could be a bit expensive..we got fairly good rates which makes it a true worth every penny spent kind of deal!!!

Room Tip: Almost all rooms are at equal levels ; but two decked. Where possible opt for the ones at the very t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AravindThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thekkady W, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Sir,

Namaskaram and greetings from all of us at Thekkady Wild Corridor!!

Want to sincerely thank you for putting your beautiful experience with us in your own KIND WORDS!!

My Team and me are glad that we were able to make your stay with us a good memory by combining the Tangibles and the Intangibles.

Such comments will definitely motivate us to do better and sincerely hoping to seeing you all again in GOD’S OWN COUNTRY!!!

Appreciate your ratings that you have given us on TRIPADVISOR and also for the time taken to post in your good memories with us.

Best,

SAM K PHILIP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our stay at Wild Corridor was good, we could see nature beauty, clouds, bird chirpings from corridor. Dinner was not that exceptional, but Breakfast was exceptional especially soft spongy Idlies.
They could have provided little entertainment in form of our local channels, for example I expected TELUGU CHANNELS as we enjoyed this privilege with our stay in MUNNAR in another hotel
WIFI also problem it works only in RECEPTION

over all it was good and we could not explore much of Thekkedy due to Rains

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Naresh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thekkady W, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Sir,

Namaskaram and greetings from all of us at Thekkady Wild Corridor!!

Want to sincerely thank you for putting your beautiful experience with us in your own KIND WORDS!!

My Team and me are glad that we were able to make your stay with us a good memory by combining the Tangibles and the Intangibles.

Such comments will definitely motivate us to do better and sincerely hoping to seeing you all again in GOD’S OWN COUNTRY!!!

Appreciate your ratings that you have given us on TRIPADVISOR and also for the time taken to post in your good memories with us.

Best,

SAM K PHILIP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
0.8 mi away
The Mountain Courtyard
The Mountain Courtyard
#2 of 43 in Thekkady
697 reviews
1.8 mi away
Forest Canopy
Forest Canopy
#3 of 43 in Thekkady
412 reviews
1.8 mi away
Greenwoods Resort
Greenwoods Resort
#5 of 43 in Thekkady
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Poetree Sarovar Portico
Poetree Sarovar Portico
#8 of 43 in Thekkady
445 reviews
3.6 mi away
Aranya Nivas KTDC
Aranya Nivas KTDC
#16 of 43 in Thekkady
422 reviews
2.0 mi away
ABAD Green Forest Resort
ABAD Green Forest Resort
#12 of 43 in Thekkady
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis

Property: Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis
Address: Murikkady, Thekkady 685535, India (Formerly Citrus Thekkady Wild Corridor)
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Thekkady
#5 Family Hotel in Thekkady
#6 Romantic Hotel in Thekkady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wild Corridor Resort & Spa by Apodis almost defies description. It is an eco- friendly, elevated boutique retreat offering top of the range luxury accommodation situated on a verdant hill side, overlooking thousands of acres of lush green valley and offers an uninterrupted view. A heaven of 13 elevated Villas with 33 spacious private rooms and 2 spacious private villas, offering both luxury and wilderness experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thekkady Wild Corridor Hotel Thekkady
Wild Corridor Hotel Thekkady
Wild Corridor Resort Thekkady
Wild Corridor Resort And Spa By Apodis Thekkady, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing