We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The hotel is conveniently located.when one enters the doors of this illustrious hotel, one is transported to old world fixtures, a great mix of Indian and Western architecture, as well as friendly smiles
The rooms are well maintained, and spacious. The buffet breakfast has very good spread (Fresh breakfast fare with Asian and Western influences are abundant)
staff are friendly and helpful.
Simply amazed by service and quality :-)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atul_mukhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (958)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

732 - 738 of 958 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Expecting a lot about Taj vivanta brand , we were disappointed

The hotel shows sign of ageing though the staff were courteous and helpful ,the rooms were average

The breakfast had lot choices but the it tasted bad and quality of food from a vivanta property fell short.

Good for a short business visit , can look for other properties

Stayed: September 2013
Thank shivapaavai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murugan R, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Your experience at the Vivanta Trivandrum seems to have been rather unpleasant going by the feedback given by you. May I request you to give us a little more information in terms of when during the month of September 2013 you had stayed and may be throw a little more light on what kind of food you had tasted, as your feedback was negative in that area as well. Going by the positive and encouraging words given by many other guests, I am extremely concerned that your stay turned out to be rather unexceptional. Like I had mentioned above, I would respectfully urge you to write to me in order to set right things if there were any. My mail id is murugan.rajan@tajhotels.com

I look forward to your visit once again and promise that you will have many good memories to share.

Warm regards,

Murugan Rajan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Stayed at the hotel for a night in Sep 2013. I should say it was wonderful stay and had a relaxing time. The restaurant was awesome with very decent spread food items. The pub too offered good drinks and cocktails. The room service too was very good. Special mention is about the housekeeping. I truly appreciate and thank Mukesh (as I remember) from housekeeping for the wonderful towel art to wish me for Onam. Truly a Taj expereince.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RajeevSarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murugan R, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We are extremely delighted to note that your stay for a night in the month of September, 2013 was indeed wonderful. Your good words about the restaurant and our pub besides room service and housekeeping only strengthens our resolve to do better. Your special mention about Mukesh from Housekeeping for the towel art service that he presented you with, is appreciated and will also be recognised in an appropriate forum.

We look forward to your future visits to the Vivanta Trivandrum!

Warm regards,

Murugan Rajan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Have been visiting this hotel atleast Thrice a month. You must stay to enjoy and experience best of Taj at this property.

Staff his very coordial and caring. The taste of food whatever is served is just yumm...

Even if you dont find the food on buffet as per your taste buds, say it to manager, and he will be prompt to arrange all delicacies that will make you feel good.

Warning: avoid over eating :-)

Room Tip: dont choose the pool facing rooms, if you prefer Sun light in the morning to wake you up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinodkumar74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murugan R, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for showering praises on our hotel and its services! We are indeed elated with such positive feedback that you have been so generous to offer.

We look forward to your future visits.

Warm Regards,

Murugan Rajan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Taj group of hotels are well known for excellent hospitality. and Vivanta by Taj at Trivandrum is no exception. The hotel is conveniently located. I had stayed there to attend a conference in its Conference Hall. The rooms are well maintained, with clean bath rooms. The buffet breakfast has very good spread. The staff are friendly and helpful. Again I had to catch early morning flight and they had packed some food for me. I strongly believe people make the place and its true with Vivanta by Taj at Trivandrum. This was my second stay and I don't mind staying at this place every time I visit Trivandrum

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drmvpai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murugan R, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and kind words giving Vivanta Trivandrum its pride of place and making it praiseworthy.

We look forward to your future visits and hopefully will try and exceed your expectations during your next visit.

Warm regards,

Murugan Rajan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The Hotel is situated over an undulating landscape and stretches across several acres. A sea food restaurant on the beach with waves crashing some 40 feet away is a humbling experience. As important the food is good! The pool is large but is just 36 inch deep right through - bit of a let down. Despite the distances Room Service is prompt and efficient.

Room Tip: Take rooms on the higher points to get a vantage sea view and a sense of exclusivity
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A2B1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Had been here to have a buffet dinner with my team this month ... Buffet Not up to the mark as per there charges ... can find better buffets in trivandrum better than this ... hotel is clean and neat ... ample parking ... nice and friendly staff etc ...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank SHNAIR123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murugan R, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking time to give your feedback! We note that the buffet dinner has not been an enjoyable experience during your recent visit. We would therefore, be happy if you could throw some light on your experience as that would give us an opportunity to identify where we probably did not meet your expectations - quality, price, variety, spread etc. I promise to make a difference such that, it would leave you certainly satisfied during your next visit!

We are indeed thankful for the positive feedback on the cleanliness of the hotel and the parking space besides the friendly staff that you were so kind to mention.

We look forward to your future visits.

Warm regards,

Murugan Rajan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum
Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum
#2 of 97 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
708 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hycinth By Sparsa
Hycinth By Sparsa
#1 of 97 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
772 reviews
6.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Green Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The Leela Kovalam Beach
3.3 mi away
Uday Suites
Uday Suites
#4 of 97 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
469 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apollo Dimora Hotel
Apollo Dimora Hotel
#3 of 97 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum

Address: Vazhuthacaud Road, Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) 695014, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
#4 Luxury Hotel in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Price Range: £67 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the most happening restaurants which open to the lobby to create an enticing food zone offering the best in world cuisine. Technology is woven through it all. Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum, has all the entertainment and connectivity options today's traveller requires. Become a part of our world. Feel the pulse of an international business and conferencing destination. Experience the buzz. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoftTaj, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Trivandrum Hotel Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Vivanta By Taj - Trivandrum Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing