We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Exceptional staff, even in India” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum
Certificate of Excellence
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
322 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Exceptional staff, even in India”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

I have never had a bad service experience in India, but the staff at this hotel have exceeded in friendliness and helpfulness anything I have experienced. In addition, the hotel was very well appointed, clean with great breakfast and dinner and provided an altogether superior experience. Unfortunately stayed only one night, but really enjoyed that stay. Highly recommended for anyone travelling to this lovely part of India.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murugan R, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Trivandrum!

Thank you for those lovely words you posted on this travel site for our staff members. The standards that you experienced are the same that we strive to maintain and improve and am sure that your future visits will also leave some indelible fond memories as this one.

And of course, hopefully your next visit extend beyond just a night!

Warm regards,

Murugan Rajan
General Manager
muruguan.rajan@tajhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    291
    78
    21
    13
See reviews for
209
113
53
366
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

The most courteous staff ever seen just loved every thing..nicely planned 2 days within and around the hotel. .few activities like boat ride, archery, nature walks, jacuzzi, pool..and no need to talk about the room..completely out of the world experience. .7stars from my side..a must have go place

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank rahul_talks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murugan R, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Trivandrum!

The immensely positive comments you have posted on this site is for our hotel in Kovalam that goes by the name Vivanta by Taj - Kovalam. I will pass on your good wishes to my colleagues there and also take the opportunity to ask you to try out our hotel – Vivanta by Taj – Trivandrum, on your next visit. As with our Kovalam hotel, we’ll promise you a memorable experience here too.

Have a nice day!

With regards,

Murugan Rajan
General Manager
murugan.rajan@tajhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
657 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great place, truly filled with the Taj experience right from the moment you step in to the property. The hotel features with spacious rooms , abundant amenities and an ever pleasant crew. The Indian food with Kerala dishes ( dinner) at the Fifth Element was great, the same restaurant hosted the breakfast buffet, I would give it a 10 on 10 for the breakfast .
The swimming pool is located a couple of levels above the ground, all the road facing/entrance facing rooms have the pool view.The facilities in the pool area, gym and sauna are world class. The hotel is very close to the city center and the Trivandrum railway station, it is about 30 minutes drive from the Airport.
Wonderful stay it was.. worth staying yet another occasion. Complete satisfaction to the money you pay to Taj !!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raghuraman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murugan R, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum!

Your good and kind words will go a long way in boosting our confidence as it would, a sense of fulfilment. I have made a note of the great experience that you had at the Fifth Element for dinner and breakfast and will pass on your compliments to the staff who made that possible from our kitchens and restaurant. Also, your post of our facilities purported for readers of Trip Advisor, giving it positive comments indeed humbles me.

I thank you once again for the same and am hopeful that we are able to be of service to you, again.

With regards,

Murugan Rajan,
General Manager
murugan.rajan@tajhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Visited friends here over the last week of april 2014 and visited twist bar as well.Can only say positive things about this hotel as its very well maintained and service is outstanding with every ready smiles from all staffs right from the doorman to the helper in the toilet. Situated right smack in the centre of the city as well its perfect for shopping and sightseeing. Will definetely stay here on the next visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krish9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murugan R, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum!

Thank you very much for your visit to our hotel during the last week of April, 2014. Your positive comments about our twist bar and mention of the product and an outstanding service indeed humbles us as much as it is fulfilling.

I am happy that you decided to stay here during your next visit too and promise you of yet another memorable experience.

Have a good day!

With regards,

Murugan Rajan
General Manager
murugan.rajan@tajhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
159 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is the best hotel I stayed so far in trivandrum. Absolute taj standards. Nice spacious rooms. Good swimming pool and gym. Free steam and sauna. centrally located in trivandrum. very near to the railway station. service is good, staff are helpful. Food is nice.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kranthikpebbili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murugan R, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Trivandrum!

Thank you very much for recognising the high standards of the Taj Group very much inherent in our Vivanta Trivandrum hotel. Needless to mention discerning guests such as your goodselves are the ambassadors of our service standards and am thankful for that too. I am hopeful that you would come back and choose to stay with us and look forward to making your stay memorable, yet again.

Regards,

Murugan Rajan
General Manager
murugan.rajan@tajhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

I am a big Taj admirer and this time too Taj didn't let me down. Great business hotel with exceptional price.

1) Good breakfast / food
2) Close to city centre
3) Excellent service
4) Good room service
5) Rooms are clean and tidy.
6) Courteous and responsive staff

Sometimes you get noise from adjoining rooms from adjoining doors.

Great value for money

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PriyankBh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murugan R, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Trivandrum!

I am glad that Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum has upheld your admiration in the Taj and made us hopeful for more business opportunities from you. Your list of positive comments of our product and services I find, is indeed thoughtful and will only be too happy to share them with my associates in an appropriate forum. I have made a note of the noise factor from adjacent rooms and will address them immediately to ensure that your next stay will be memorable like the previous one with ample amount of peace and quiet!

Have a nice day!

Regards,

Murugan Rajan
General Manager
murugan.rajan@tajhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

I should say it is a great place with best sleep. Rooms are pretty decently sized. Toilet is also of international standards. Room view is not great. Service is excellent. Try food from Chinapolis restaurant on the ground floor which serves authentic Chinese. The bar was also fantastic with excellent music. The buffet is well spread with continental and South Indian cuisine. 10 kms from the airport and very close to the railway station. Recommended for family and business class travellers.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacobeasaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murugan R, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj, Trivandrum!

Your experience of enjoying “best sleep” is something that we are more than appreciative about and would like to share that many of our guests have also experienced the same. Such feedback gives us the fulfilment of achieving something that we have deeply researched on prior to making necessary introductions to the product. After all, a good bed and pillows are one of the vital component of any restful stay. Needless to mention, a good sleep is something that is the centre point of an activity filled day.

I am indeed thankful for the other observations of the room you have made, besides the service and the food at our outlets that you were so gracious to comment and recommend. I look forward to your future stays at Vivanta when you visit Trivandrum.

Warm Regards

Murugan Rajan,
General Manager
murugan.rajan@tajhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum
Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum
#2 of 88 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hycinth By Sparsa
Hycinth By Sparsa
#1 of 88 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Leela Kovalam Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Green Cove
0.9 mi away
Uday Suites
Uday Suites
#4 of 88 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
12.9 mi away
Hotel Lake Palace
Hotel Lake Palace
#6 of 88 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum

Property: Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum
Address: Vazhuthacaud Road, Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) 695014, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
#3 Luxury Hotel in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the most happening restaurants which open to the lobby to create an enticing food zone offering the best in world cuisine. Technology is woven through it all. Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum, has all the entertainment and connectivity options today's traveller requires. Become a part of our world. Feel the pulse of an international business and conferencing destination. Experience the buzz. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Southall Travel, Evoline ltd and Odigeo so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Trivandrum Hotel Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Vivanta By Taj - Trivandrum Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing