We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the worst experience i ever had”

Indrapuri Rajadhani
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Indrapuri Rajadhani
Coimbatore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the worst experience i ever had”
Reviewed 16 April 2013

yes its true ,,,staying in this hotel is the worst experince i ever had...there service is so bad ...no response from anyone..they treated us like we are staying there for free and amenities are so bad and damaged...i never expected this from clear trip i must say..how can you suggest such a bad hotel ..waste of money

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Dileep J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    3
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
5
1
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

probably one of the biggest mistakes of my life. happened to book this hotel after seeing some really positive reviews. but turned out to be a huge disappointment. staff seem to understand no other language except malayalam, and neither try to make communication easy. had a toilet flush that was not working for two of the three days we happened to stay there, and no one seemed to give a damn. When you ask for drinking water they get you mineral water bottles. when you ask if its complimentary, they say yes. and then they add it to your bills. super sluggish room service. and their extra mattresses look more like long sofa cushions rather than actual mattresses. and to top it all, they dont even seem to know how to generate bills on their system. literally took them more than two hours to do the job.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nilanjal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) hotels

Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We are senior citizens and we planned our travel by Rajdhani Express from Vadodara to Thiruvanthapura by IIAC. The purpose was booking this hotel was this was very near to Railway Station. We were allotted good room. The room was gppd at a reasonable rate. At our request the hotel arranged for us a nice innova car at a very reasonable rate for Thiruvanthapuram sight seeing including Kovalam Beach. Next day early morning we had to get our train for eranakulam(Kochi). The hotel people arranged for us a Auto Riksha to shift to Railway Station. The Manager Ms.Mini Sanjiv was very quick in replying to our e-mail sent from Vadodara for evert kind to help. She arranged for a car and hotel for going to Ernakulam,Munnar, Thekkady and Allepy. We are of the opinion that this is a good place to stay.Hotel is having Lift and Restaurant also.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Kochitty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

The restaurant is in a pathetic state. Don't even think of going there. Food quality is tragic. Only the Matka Biriyani was good.
Extremely poor service and uncommunicative staff.
Don't even eat here even if its for free.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ultimix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Well suited business hotel with clean accomodation and good food. Proximity to all places in the centre of the city. Great place for short stay especially for single travellers. Only issue though is availability and needs advance booking due to its economical tariff.

Room Tip: Make advance booking as availability of rooms is an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sathish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) hotels
0.4 mi away
Trivandrum Hotel
Trivandrum Hotel
#18 of 93 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chirag inn
Chirag inn
#34 of 93 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hawah Beach Resort
Hawah Beach Resort
#23 of 93 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Residency Tower
The Residency Tower
#13 of 93 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hycinth By Sparsa
Hycinth By Sparsa
#1 of 93 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Prathiba Heritage
Hotel Prathiba Heritage
#25 of 93 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indrapuri Rajadhani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indrapuri Rajadhani

Property: Indrapuri Rajadhani
Address: Vanross Junction, Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) 695 001, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 103 B&Bs / Inns in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Indrapuri Rajadhani 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indrapuri Rajadhani, Business Class hotel located at Vanross Jn, Trivandrum, close to all shopping & local attractions. This hotel is just 2 km away from Railway station and 7 km from the airport. Apart from luxurious rooms Indrapuri has a choice of banquet halls, restaurant, bar and meeting room backed with all modern facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Indrapuri Rajadhani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indrapuri Rajadhani Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing