We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trivandrum in the Monsoon”
Review of Uday Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Uday Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Trivandrum in the Monsoon”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel in June and had a splendid time during my short stay. The hotel was a mere 10 minute walk from the coast and very conveniently situated near the airport. The Service at the hotel was great. Even though the facilities were top notch throughout the most noticeable thing about the service was the people. The front office manager, Pushpraj for one was great. He helped in acquiring a cab for my travels to the IT park and gave me good advice on the places to visit.
The food there was splendid. A calm evening on the balcony overlooking the pool is one of my treasured memories from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkSaif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    173
    41
    14
    5
See reviews for
164
91
25
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel with my boys in July and we had a great time! The pool was an instant hit all day with the boys. Given the shape of the building (semi-circular with all rooms facing the pool), it was easy to monitor the boys right while we relaxed in our room's balcony. The staff were extremely nice, helping us quickly when we misplaced our room keys. The rooms are well maintained as well and for what we were charged, the whole experience was a memorable one!

Room Tip: For families with children, don't forget to check out the Nehru's kids cycling park which is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StZach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doha
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed here as part of a big group of friends , meeting after 25 yrs. despite being a native of the land i Was surprised to find this property very close to the airport , tucked away from the main road. Winding thru a narrow lane leading into the forecourt , one can find a beautiful property. Hotel is in semicircular layout with an excellent pool in the centre. Children with families in our group loved the pool. This promptly is walking distance front the beach sankhumugham . It's also very close to the domestic terminal and the international terminal. It offers all that's is required of a business or leisure traveller. They are two party halls air-conditioned and we had a great banquet and entertainment in one of those which we thoroughly enjoyed as part of our class reunion. Overall experience was very gratifying. They have one restaurant by the pool, which serves good indian and continental food. Some would have wished for more themed restaurants for those connoisseurs. The rooms a very spacious and clean and reasonably priced. The wifi was accessible by the pool side and in the rooms near them , with reasonable speed , there a are blind zones too. It has a indoor gymnasium too and spa services. We were part of a big group , and I would recommend it for big groups if they would book well in advance. We were assisted very well by the management to make our event a success . Thank you.

Room Tip: Take the lower floor rooms , some would prefer the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Was at a school reunion at Udai .
excellent place.....Good rooms, service and the works.
Thoroughly enjoyed the stay there.
Good value for money...
Proximity to the airport is also Ann added advantage..
keep up the great work guys....

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jac J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed at this property in June. Reasonably priced 3 nights stay, with free wifi and buffet breakfast. The selling feature is the pool! It was rarely busy - which is a great thing!
The wifi had some issues with connectivity in the room, and the breakfast was a tad bit uninteresting. Ayurvedic massage is available for a decent price in the hotel itself - nothing too great, but doable for someone looking to relax a bit. Room service is prompt and reasonably priced as well.
The staff is extremely professional and helpful! As a single female traveller, they made me feel comfortable and secure.
Proximity to the domestic airport makes it only a 5 minute drive of convenience.
Overall a really good stay - will surely recommend for a short 2-3 night stopover in Trivandrum.

Room Tip: Fabulous design makes all balconies face the pool area - any room is a good pick! High floors are pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aastha88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Spent a few nights at UDS with my family. Beautiful clean pool with great pool toys and very attentive staff. Restaurant and front desk staff were extremely hospitable and phenomenal in fulfilling every request.

Chef and restaurant staff was awesome in accommodating our kids crazy requests for pizzas. Food at all meals were great.

Banquet halls were perfect for 100 or so. Service was superb! Extremely clean rooms and modern bathrooms.
Close proximity to beach and the city make it a perfect business and family retreat location!! Will give Kovalam properties a run for their money.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teamjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This beauty is tucked away less than a km away from the airport, somehow never was aware of it's existence after passing by countless times.
No road noise, airplane noise, just pure solitude!
Clean spacious rooms, family friendly layouts with an awesome pool as the centerpiece.
A staff that exceeded expectations at the lobby, conference rooms and dining rooms going the extra mile to support many special requests.
Food that should not be missed!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liju G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
2.9 mi away
Hycinth By Sparsa
Hycinth By Sparsa
#1 of 94 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
732 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum
Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum
#2 of 94 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
679 reviews
3.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum
Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum
#4 of 94 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
The Travancore Heritage Beach Resort
The Travancore Heritage Beach Re...
#11 of 94 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
584 reviews
7.0 mi away
Uday Samudra Leisure Beach Hotel & Spa
2.9 mi away
Keys Hotel Thiruvananthapuram
Keys Hotel Thiruvananthapuram
#6 of 94 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uday Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uday Suites

Property: Uday Suites
Address: Watts Lane | Shangumugham, Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) 695007, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
#7 Business Hotel in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Uday Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a four star facility hotel with 45 luxurious rooms located very near to the domestic and international terminals of Trivandrum international airport. The renowned Shanghumugham beach is just 200 mtrs from the hotel. The hotel has got a beautiful pool, Ayurveda spa, heath club, restaurants, conference facility of various capacity and equipped with wi-fi Internet access. The location is highly accessible from the city. The hotel has got very calm and quiet atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Uday Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uday Suites Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing