We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food but a Slow Service and Slightly Unhygienic.... ! Overall Awesome !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Biverah Hotel & Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This is my favorite restaurant in Kumarapuram and i have been here more than 10 times. The service is bit slow as we have to wait more than half an hour to get the food served. The food is delicious and i have not been let down by the quality of food on all my visits.My only concern about this great restaurant is the cleanliness of Table cloths. They are fitly and are not cleaned properly which sometimes makes a person feel unhygienic. Other than that this is a really good restaurant with delicious food and also timely home delivery.

Value for Money !! i would definitely visit here time and time again!! Guys just for the table cleanliness you loose my 5 pointer !!

Room Tip: Please do not miss the food here !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashwinseq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiverahHotel, Manager at Biverah Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Sir

Greetings from Team Biverah Hotel & Suites...!!

We take this opportunity to thank you for dining at our Multi Cuisine Restaurant –Diners’ Summit and sparing valuable time to pen down your thoughts. We are grateful to know that our team had met your expectations in terms of food quality, service delivery during your visits with us. We are pleased to read your feedback and experience along with your recommendations. Your reference to the points mentioned has well noted and we had implemented toughen glass over the table and cloths to maintain the hygiene standards.

We value your feedback and review; it would surely be a motivation for us to monitor continue improvements for the days ahead.

It was a pleasure having you with us and looking forward to welcome you back again on the days ahead.

Thanking you once again

Warm regards
Team Biverah Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2014

I have stayed in this hotel two times. one last year and the second time this jan 2014. In fact, I asked m client specifically to book me in this hotel after a good stay last time. But, this time I was disappointed a bit. The washrooms are not clean and the water does not drain out quickly. When I pointed out this on the first day to the supervisor, he asked me to call him to the room after I had taken the bath to prove it. Unfortunately, this time, there was a big group from some other country and the nights were very noisy.

the service during the breakfast needs to be better. in fact, there is absolutely no service at all. the people stand there to just get the coupon from you and then you are on your own.

Next time, I need to think twice before opting for this hotel.

Room Tip: Road side rooms are very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srini_r71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiverahHotel, Manager at Biverah Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Sir.

Greetings from Team Biverah Hotel & Suites....!!

We thank you for taking time off to pen down your experience and review on the overall service during your stays with us.

We are honored that you chose to stay with us; it is with great concern that we had noted the shortcomings you experienced during your recent stay with us. Your feedback is obviously very concerning to us and on behalf of Team Biverah we would apologies for the inconvenience caused. In reference to your valuable feedback we have conducted a point wise investigation and have initiated corrective actions to bring in the desired efficiency levels and ensure that there is no recurrence of the same here after from our team. We request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our hospitality standards.

We look forward to have you with us on your next visit to Trivandrum; welcoming you back again for giving as an opportunity to serve you better.
Assuring you our best of service at all times and hope to server you soon again.

Thanking you.

Warm regards
Team Biverah Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I have been staying in the hotel for the last 15 months for atleast 2 nights in a month. The rooms are quite comfortable. The food quality is good. The sarroundings are carm and quite, which gives you lot of comfort when you reach the room after a busy schedule.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lordramesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiverahHotel, Manager at Biverah Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Sir.

Greetings from Team Biverah Hotel & Suites...!!

Thank you for taking the valuable time on reviewing your visits with us.

We take this opportunity to thank you for the keen words from the bottom of your heart. We are grateful to know that our team had met your expectations in terms of quality service delivery and accommodation provided during your stays with us. We are very much passionate about your feedback and observations gives great value and motivation received to our team to improve ourselves every day.

It was a pleasure having you with us and hope to have more visits from you in the near future.

Thanking you once again.

Warm regards
Team Biverah Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Hotel rooms were clean and tidy. We booked two rooms, however they could only pick up one room upon arrival. This was sorted out within a few minutes. Hotel staff were friendly.

Breakfast was good, and included variety of items. There was South Indian as well as Western food such as croissants, toast, cereals etc.
If one requests masala tea for breakfast, there is an additional charge for this. Other hotels do not charge for this, as an improvement point this should be given complimentary.
Other than that we had a good stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 704Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiverahHotel, Manager at Biverah Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Sir / Madam.

Greetings from Team Biverah Hotel & Suites...!!

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We value all our guest feedback constructively to ensure that; we continually improve ourselves to server you all and keen to see how we can improve our service delivery. We take this opportunity to thank you for the opinion and your suggestions mentioned will be taken into consideration and noted for our betterment. Your feedback and observations give great value and been a motivation received to our team to improve ourselves every day.

It was a pleasure having you with us and hope to have more visits from you in the near future.

Thanking you once again

Warm regards
Team Biverah Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

If visiting Trivandrum this is my go to hotel. Rooms are very comfortable, hotel staff is very friendly, and hotel is clean. Hotel is also located near downtown and the Medical College. You will not be disappointed in staying here!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LWR80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiverahHotel, Manager at Biverah Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Sir/ Madam.

Greetings from Team Biverah Hotel & Suites...!!

Thank you for taking the time and valuable review.

Our team is very passionate about your feedback. We take this opportunity to thank you for the keen words from the bottom of your heart. We are thankful to know that our team had met your expectations in terms of service delivery and accommodation provided during your recent visit with us.

Looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future.


Thanking you once again.

Warm regards
Team Biverah Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Had a buffet dinner party with about 20 colleagues. The food was quite good and adequate. Price is ok but can be a bit more competitive. The staff are friendly but can communicate a bit more. Overall happy with the restaurant service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drshafy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiverahHotel, Manager at Biverah Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Sir.

Greetings from Team Biverah Hotel & Suites...!!

Thank you for your review and we had taken your feedback constructively. We treat all our guest feedback as the cornerstone of our improvement process.
We are thankful to know that you have enjoyed our Food and Service; In reference to the points mentioned has well noted. We had briefed to the concerned department based on your feedback and planned on training secessions for our staffs on customer relations.
We certainly hope to welcome you back one day soon assuring our best hospitality service delivery.

Thanking you once again

Warm regards
Team Biverah Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The hotel is strategically located, quite close to the airport and the famous Padmanabha Swamy temple & other tourist attractions. The hotel is quite good in terms of its appearance. Rooms & interiors are nice as well. All basic amenities in place. However the room reeked of cigarette smell. Also their room service needs improvement.
Got a knock at night, there was a person who handed over a dental kit( which i had not asked for). The next afternoon, i had left my room in a disarray because in the morning the housekeeping had already cleaned the room. So i didn't feel the need to pack my stuff.
But i was proved wrong, when i came back in the evening, a blue plastic stool had popped out of the blue (pun intended). Furious I called up the reception & after several re-directs, i asked to speak to the Manager., when i asked for an explanation as to why someone was in my room in my absence, I was told that some other guest may have asked for it & it was erroneously placed in my room.
Well they got 3 unhappy guests that day: the dental kit person, the blue stool person & Me.
But, otherwise, the hotel is pretty decent.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avrag2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiverahHotel, Manager at Biverah Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Sir.

Greetings from Team Biverah Hotel & Suites...!!

Thank you for taking the valuable time on reviewing your recent stay with us.

We are honored that you chose to stay with us; First of all, on behalf of the entire Team Biverah our Sincere apologies for the inconveniences experienced. We are certainly concerned by your comments; In reference to your feedback we had conducted a point wise investigation and had initiated corrective actions to bring in the desired efficiency levels and ensure that there is no recurrence of the same here after and as a team we will personally monitor on the same. Once again we regret for the inconvenience you have faced, may we request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal hospitality service and standards.

Assuring you our best service of all times and would like to request you to please accommodate our request to welcome you back again.

Thanking you once again
Warm regards

Team Biverah Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) hotels
0.3 mi away
Treebo Adrak
Treebo Adrak
#14 of 98 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
103 reviews
1.8 mi away
Trivandrum Hotel
Trivandrum Hotel
#33 of 98 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
145 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Prathiba Heritage
Hotel Prathiba Heritage
#20 of 98 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Uday Suites
Uday Suites
#3 of 98 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
497 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hycinth By Sparsa
Hycinth By Sparsa
#1 of 98 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
798 reviews
2.0 mi away
SP Grand Days
SP Grand Days
#13 of 98 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biverah Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biverah Hotel & Suites

Address: Kumarapuram | Medical College P.O, Trivandrum, Kerala, India, Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) 695011, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Price Range: £31 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Biverah Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We at Biverah Hotel & Suites have the most suitable settings for your dwell and dine; you will feel a sense of belonging and genuine hospitality. Welcome to our hotel located in a unique place, the gateway of Thiruvananthapuram, combining an unrivaled location with personalised service and total comfort within its 44 rooms. A jewel amongst the hotels, bearing one of the most prestigious addresses in the heart of Thiruvananthapuram, known for its discreet and personal service that goes far beyond your expectations to ensure that you will always want to return for more. And we’ll be waiting to welcome you back!We provide quality accommodation and food to discerning leisure and business travelers with comfort, tradition and luxury.Biverah Hotel & Suites, is conveniently located at Kumarapuram Junction, Medical College, the gate way to Capital. Just 4 kms from the International Airport, 18 kms to Kovalam, 10 kms to Technopark Campus, 24 kms to Vizhinjam Port, 5 kms to Sri Padmanabhaswamy Temple..And the prestigeous institutes like Sree Chitra Tirunal Institute for Medical Science & Technology, Regional Cancer Centre, Kerala Institute of Medical Science, Government Medical College-Trivandrum, SUT Hospitals, Meditrina Hospitals, Ananthapuri Hospitals, Cosmopolitan Hospitals, Credence Hospitals, Lords Hospitals, are in a kms radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Biverah Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biverah Hotel & Suites Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing