We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in tvm indeed!”
Review of Villa Maya

Villa Maya
Price range: US$16 - US$23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best place in tvm indeed!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Thumbs up for such a lovely food,great ambience,courteous staffs!a must visit.we ordered kadhai chicken,naan was complementary with that.Continental food was also great.Food is at par with The Leela,tvm or I can dare say ,even better and price is a lot less than any 5 star restaurant!

Helpful?
1 Thank mcdreamytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    612
    235
    52
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Renju&Libby”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Superb ambience,Excellent service.Soup/Deserts are good,though the menu is short.Fish pollichathu is cheap compared to others.Don't order juice ,not worth for money.Best place to dine in Thiruvanthapuram.

Helpful?
1 Thank Renju R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great ambiance, so-so food”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I have not seen a better, more tastefully made up place. Every single stone, every wood work, carving, seating, puddle pools, tree and shurb - about Villa Maya is classy. The vintage is not merely a feeling, it is authentic. The place is beauty re-defined. That said, I was very, very let down with the food. I had some tapioca made in kerala style, fish curry (again, Kerala style), malabar parathas and sea food platter. The parathas were passable, the sea food platter was too little, the fish curry had a kind of consistency that confirmed my suspicions that stalk was used and , yeah, I cannot still believe that you can mess up tapioca. In hindsight, I think the food is meant for a Western/tourist palate, and that's where the place compromises with authenticity. No beer and wine make it even more unappealing for someone like me. The price: by Trivandrum standrads, very expensive

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RKR911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMayaTVM, General Manager at Villa Maya, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Villa Maya !!!

Thank you for visiting Villa Maya and sharing your wonderful note of appreciation. Your valued feedback has been well received and would be addressed accordingly.

We assure you, your visits in future would be made memorable. Thank you once again and looking forward to see you at Villa Maya.

Warm regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Place to Dine in Trivanduram”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Undoubtedly the finest class restaurant in Trivandrum and also can be termed in Kerala as well.
Being a foodie, I explored in Trip advisor and went to the place and all of us were really astonished with the property, the service and the Food. The menu is a gastronomical journey through Kerala, India, Morocco and Italy. The presentation of the food is simply awesome.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank BimalRath_Avi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Unexpected treasure in Trivandrum!!”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I have recently visited the restaurant in Trivandrum, as we passed by it, i asked my friend to stop and check out the place, AS we stepped we were completely taken a back by peace, calm and decor of the place. It felt very relaxing, there are water bodies around the tables, they have separate huts for private & intimate dinners. It has lot of historic significance as it is restored out of an old palace of the Travancore kings(attend a short tour of the palace if have some time).
We were not very hungry so we just ordered a main course of Kerala cuisine which was surprisingly authentic and quite tasty.
They have 2 seperate outdoor and indoor spaces for private parties of 20 - 50 persons. The restrooms areas are a worth a visit as its completely surrounded by the water bodies.
The ambience is worth paying for this place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Shank46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Villa Maya also viewed

Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), Thiruvananthapuram District
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), Thiruvananthapuram District
 
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), Thiruvananthapuram District
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), Thiruvananthapuram District
 

Been to Villa Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing