We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant review”
Review of Vakkom Palazzo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vakkom Palazzo
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We just went for lunch, as it was recommended by our b&b, and the place was amazing! The reception area really did look like a palace, compared with everywhere else we have eaten in the last 3 weeks, this was like being in another country altogether! But the biggest surprise was the prices, because they were the same as any tumble down shack in Varkala beach, if not cheaper ... and the thali was delicious .. 10 little bowls around the rice, all for 120 rupees. Why were there no other customers? Maybe just not in the right place, although we had a really pleasant little trip to the nearby island and backwaters just there -not at all touristy and very beautiful ... perhaps best not to let too many people know about it!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lorraine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

me and my girl friend had a excellent time at this hotel as part of our leisure trip .ideally located on the bank of anjengo backwaters . i booked a lovely suite and the service given to me was excellent. its an highly recommended place and will certainly return ....!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank unnikannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I and my family had a wonderful stay at this property, feel like a new born baby at the lake shore. Wonderful room, good dinning, good service, excellent, knowledgeable and friendly staff. The Captain of the ship Mr. Anil Kumar (GM of the property) had arranged a backwater trip which was really a relaxed and mind blowing trip for my family. I strongly recommend this wonderful hotel, those who really wish to spend their vacation in a calm and peaceful atmosphere.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hashim30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LauraKzp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Lake Palace
Hotel Lake Palace
#9 of 98 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
122 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ginger Thiruvananthapuram
Ginger Thiruvananthapuram
#10 of 98 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
258 reviews
0.0 mi away
Uday Suites
Uday Suites
#3 of 98 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Travancore Heritage Beach Resort
The Travancore Heritage Beach Re...
#12 of 98 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
602 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aquarock
Hotel Aquarock
#68 of 98 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
4 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hycinth By Sparsa
Hycinth By Sparsa
#1 of 98 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vakkom Palazzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vakkom Palazzo

Address: Panayil Kadavu Road, Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) 695308, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Price Range: £40 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vakkom Palazzo 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star classified hotel located on the bank of Anchengo Backwaters at Vakkom, Varkala, Trivandrum Dist. Kerala, India. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Vakkom Palazzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vakkom Palazzo Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing