We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home in home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum
Certificate of Excellence
Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A home in home”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

i stayed with my husband from 14jul-17jul'14 in a standard room. the check-in took only 2 minutes. everything was ready as if they expecting us.The front office staff had put their 100% to welcome us. The first impression was great. The rooms were clean and to my surprise all the required items which we do not expect in certain hotel were thereincluding the hairdryer. The room service was excellent. every morning and evening, they kept drinking water in the room (FOC). The breakfast was good. overall it was excellent.

now i need to point out 2 thing which are very important for the guest. 1. the bathrooms did not have the tap or pumps(shattaf) near the closet which they said will be implemeting soon. 2. you need to have a little more space at the entrance which you can shift to the next yard where i found lot of space.
the ones who book the room should specify the view as well bcoz we got the courtyard view which was not refeshing but they do have city view as well upon request.

i will definetly stay in this property again.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor city view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shyla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish_Garg_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Ms. Shyla S,

Thank you sharing your stay experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum.

We are glad to know that you felt the check-in was quick, easy; and so was your comments regarding the amenities inside the room and it’s cleanliness. We have a 24/7 room service here and one can also try out the breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets which we have on a regular basis.

We are in the process of fitting electronic bidets in some rooms and apologize for any inconvenience caused during this trip. I have noted your comments about the size of space at the entrance as well.

We would also request you to give us a notice in advance prior to your arrival to ensure we get you a beautiful city view room for your next stay.

Should you feel the need to discuss this any further, please feel free to write to me at manish.garg@hilton.com.



Kindest Regards,

Manish Garg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    207
    42
    9
    4
See reviews for
143
69
56
325
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level Contributor
292 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 433 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Really appreciate the standard which this hotel maintain ... room service is extra ordinary ... very quite and pleasant stay even though it is the heart of the city ... very good food ... overall great ... management should take care in maintaining the same in long run as most of others dont do ... best wishes and will recommend further ...

Room Tip: Each and every room is good ... well maintained ... excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHNAIR123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish_Garg_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Mr. SHNAIR123,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you had a great stay experience at the Hilton garden Inn Trivandrum.
I completely agree with you as consistency in what we do is the key, and I can assure you that every team member here takes ownership in getting their side of the task fulfilled, which I believe is our greatest success.

I will be delighted to pass on your wonderful comments to my team during the next gathering.


Best Wishes,

Manish Garg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

All your needs will be attended to.....one just feels like a VIP here. Excellent staff, great facilities and a good location. Highly recommended. Simple gym but that was enough for me. The food at the hotel's restaurant was great. Excellent team of waiters and waitresses.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret0110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish_Garg_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Ms. Margaret0110,

Thanks for your kind review about our hotel.
We are extremely delighted to understand of your stay experience, along with the wonderful comments you brought up our front line staffs and services.
I will pass this on to the team during our next gathering.

We will look forward for your next visit to Trivandrum.


Much Regards,

Manish Garg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed at Hilton Garden Inn for 5 days. Here are the pros and cons

Pros:
1. Excellent facility
2. Outstanding restaurant
3. Friendly staff
4. Excellent rate - outstanding value for $ spent
5. Clean spacious room
5. Soft pillows and awesome bed
6. Good location - right smack in the middle of the city
7. By far the best value among all hotels in the Trivandrum / Kovalam area.
8. Good swimming pool and other amenities
9. Free internet
10. Excellent spread for buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner

Cons:
Nothing really.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 7th floor and the room was awesome. I do not know about other rooms on other floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerala_US_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish_Garg_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Mr. Kerala_US_Traveller,

Thank you for your choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum.

We are delighted to understand that your stay here was comfortable.
We appreciate your friendliness to bring out constructive feedback about our hotel and it’s attributes. Am sure this will very well help other travelers to also choose our hotel during their visits to Trivandrum.

We very much will look forward to welcome you back at our hotel.


Thanks and Regards,

Manish Garg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

During my stay at Hlton TRV, I experienced very good food and friendly staff, I recommend this hotel as very Good business hotel. Being a single girl on business trip, I found the hotel very decent. Internect connection was superb and error free.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Madhvi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish_Garg_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Ms. Madhvi V,

Thank you staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum.
It’s great to read about your stay experience and to know that it was a pleasant one.

Do let us know of your next visit to Trivandrum. We will look forward to welcoming you back.


Many Thanks,

Manish Garg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore, India
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Room services was excellent. Rooms were maintained really well and was kept neat and tidy. Food was good with lot of varieties. Overall staff services were excellent. It was very quite and pleasant staty :-)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rr H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish_Garg_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Mr. Rr H,

It’s such a delight to read your wonderful comments about our hotel.
I am glad to know of your pleasant stay experience here, and we definitely will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

In the interim, if you need any assistance please feel free to write us.


Best Wishes,

Manish Garg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

It's a beautiful hotel in Trivandrum. Absolutely nothing to complain against. The serine atmosphere and the very cordial hotel staff will make your stay extremely pleasant and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends in the strongest terms.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Arabinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish_Garg_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Mr. Arabinda C,

Thank you for choosing to stay the Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum.
Am extremely delighted to know of your pleasant stay experience here.

Do let us know of your next visit to Trivandrum and we will be glad to be at your service.


Best Regards,

Manish Garg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
0.6 mi away
Hycinth By Sparsa
Hycinth By Sparsa
#1 of 94 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
687 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum
Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum
#4 of 94 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
898 reviews
2.9 mi away
Uday Suites
Uday Suites
#3 of 94 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Apollo Dimora Hotel
Apollo Dimora Hotel
#5 of 94 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
151 reviews
12.3 mi away
Hotel Lake Palace
Hotel Lake Palace
#7 of 94 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
105 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Leela Kovalam Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum
Address: Punnen Road, Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) 695039, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum 5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Kerala's capital city, Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum is close to the Kerala Government Secretariat and the Central Business District. Enjoy easy access to Technopark-India's largest IT park, universities, research centers and popular tourist attractions. The train station is a 10 minute drive away. International and domestic airports are 20 minutes by car. Our hotel offers complimentary WiFi, 24-hour business center with remote printing capabilities, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry, comfortable Serta beds and work desk with ergonomic Herman Miller chair. Be a Hilton HHonors member and explore the rewards, from free nights and exclusive benefits to unforgettable adventures across the globe. Begin your day with a selection from the breakfast buffet or cook-to-order selections at Garden Grille & Bar and enjoy the finest collection of beverages at V Bar. Get energized in our 24-hour fitness center and take a dip in the outdoor pool. Choose from our 8,500 sq. ft. of total event space including 2,800 sq. ft. of Grand Ballroom that can accommodate up to 400 people in a range of settings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing