We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grand Comfort”
Review of Comfort Inn Grand

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Comfort Inn Grand
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Grand Comfort”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The Hotel looks decent, and the rooms are also good. But the hotel does not offer a grand service to the guest. ofcourse for the price which i got the room they can improve their service quality. Any way not a bad experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bruno739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    2
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
3
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Palakkad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

W e stay Grand Hotel two times we found the experience as very nice .Reception people behaviour very nice.Room also Very nice.The complementary breakfast was excellence and they always try to keep the room Clean and Tidy.
The main propblem Bathroom fittings are old Not giving that much Luxuary feeling.

Room Tip: Choose Room on the west side Because est side is road facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zulphiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
295 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This is one of the heritage hotel at Cochin and it is worth a stay here as it is strategically located in the heart of the city and the stay would be comfortable.

However I am writing this to urge people to try out the restaurant. Trust me you would not be disappointed. Whenever I am in Cochin I ensure that I pay them a visit and would continue to do so unless i have exhausted the menu .

This time I had Rice and Fish Curry. As a starter we had Karimeen Fry and Prawn Fry. This is the first time I tasted a sweet prawn which was quite different and was going amazingly well with the Beer.

Pls try and experiment as much as you want. But there is always a demand supply mismatch, thus please ensure you call and reserve else you might have to wait 10-15 mins especially on weekends.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Indradeep R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2010

During our business visit, we stayed in this Hotel at Trivandrum.Though their standard rooms are small, the ambiances were very good.
A special mention about their Break fast need to be given.Typical Kerala style of dishes are being served.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2009

We stayed at the Comfort Inn for one night at the beginning of a 9 week trip to India in January. Our plane arrived at 2am in the morning and we just wanted somewhere cheap and clean to sleep before heading off to Varkala. We arrived just before 3am and were a bit concerned that we'd be able to get in but we needn't have worried - the front door was wide open and the guy on the desk waiting for us. He quickly showed us to our room and fetched us a bottle of cold mineral water. The room was fairly basic but it was clean and the AC worked a treat. Unfortunately come day break we were woken up by the sound of crows roosting against our window which was pretty scary at first - they actually sounded like they were in the room when you're half asleep. Anyway, we got up around 9:30 and headed for an OK breakfast in the dining room which overlooks the Secretariat. We then asked the front desk to quote for a car to Varkala. They promptly summoned a taxidriver from across the road and gave us the price. The price quoted was a bit less than that from the prepaid taxi kiosk at the airport so we knew it was a fair price. All in all it served us well for what we needed - a not too expensive place to crash after a long flight - could have done without the crows though.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elephantlover99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2009

Stayed at the Comfort Inn for 4 days while seeing the sights of Trivandrum. Room was cleaned regularly and the hotel was good value for money. Staff were great and the location was perfect.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank bill00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2007

This was by far the worst accomodation that we had on our recent three week trip in India. The rest of our trip was pretty good (read my reviews elsewhere). This hotel was the stuff of our worst nightmares and (un)fortunately it was our last hotel in India.

We got to the hotel around 10:00pm after fighting porters at the railway station that tried to rip us off. (the official charge is Rs15/bag but they wanted to charge us Rs50/bag!!) All I wanted was a hot shower and to fall into bed as it had been a really long day in some of the hottest weather that we had experienced thus far ~32 deg C. Not at this hotel!

1) Cockroaches in the room! I sprayed the room with our own bug killer and thought that we'll just get through it somehow as we were only there for a night and half. But there were more cockroaches that kept wanting to join our party. I asked to see another room where I also found more of these friendly fellows!

2) The hotel cleaning staff eventually got to the room and did some half hearted cleaning. They also locked our key in the room and took at least another half hour to find a duplicate to open the door. I had to confront the manager to get this sorted out, together with all the other rubbish going on.

3) We had one decent towel and one "rag". This took about 30 minutes to get sorted out.

4) My parents-in-law room had used sheets on the bed. It took some convincing to get the staff to change this despite the fact that you could see that it was used and dirty!

5) Tried to draw the curtains in the room and found the one half missing! This was truly the last straw as this was supposed to be the "super deluxe" room that we were upgraded to because they had only reserved one room for us.

When I tried to get the manager, he had apparently left for the night and only the night clerk was there. Bottom line, after much shouting we were moved into a suite that had just been fumigated (pretty obvious that this cockroach thing is an ongoing problem that they quite do not have under control). So some three hours later I finally got my shower and got to bed!

Breakfast definitely did not make up for the evening. Slow service, unprepared, insufficient cutlery, no variety, etc, etc. And no, our opinion was not swayed by the previous night's experience.

By far the worst hotel I have ever stayed at, in India or anywhere else in the world for that matter. Utterly disgusting hotel and the worst staff with absolutely no idea of how to make a customer feel good. DON'T STAY HERE.

The Comfort Inn group have a lot to answer for as they proudly boast of 4000 hotels in 400 countries or some other rubbish like that. Well we stayed in three of them and two of them rate as the worst hotels we stayed in during our trip!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Lack of cleanliness
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pooben&Shailou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) hotels
3.0 mi away
Hotel Prathiba Heritage
Hotel Prathiba Heritage
#27 of 93 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
1.2 mi away
Uday Suites
Uday Suites
#4 of 93 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hotel Lake Palace
Hotel Lake Palace
#7 of 93 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Apollo Dimora Hotel
Apollo Dimora Hotel
#6 of 93 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum
Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum
#2 of 93 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hycinth By Sparsa
Hycinth By Sparsa
#1 of 93 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Grand

Property: Comfort Inn Grand
Address: N.G. Road, Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) 695001, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 93 Hotels in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 41
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Grand Hotel Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Grand Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing