We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay @ thiruvananthapuram”
Review of Hotel Horizon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Horizon
Thrissur, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Decent stay @ thiruvananthapuram”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Had stayed here for 2 days in second week of May 14. Overall experience was very good.
Location is excellent @ walking distance from rlwy stn n bus stand. Rooms are big spacious and clean. Room service was also prompt. Only downside was that the food was too costly @ the restaurent, but quality was anyway good. I would definitely recommend this hotel, but for food there are many options just outside where you get same quality food @ half the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drpbmeleth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    36
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
19
5
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kozhikode, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Horizon is located at Aristo Junction, which is hardly 300 m from the Railway Station & Bus Stand. Rooms are spacious and tidy. Service was very good. A decent buffet was offered for lunch. Bathroom was a bit congested. Full marks to the location. Breakfast Menu was good. Staff at reception was very courteous and co-operative

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank remil4remil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trivandrum
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

right in the center of trivandrum city. best access to the railway station and bust stand. good rooms, excellent service and safe place to be in with family. restaurant in this hotel is amongst the best in the city with good tasty food and a long menu. rooms are pretty good with WiFi connectivity. valet parking available. One of the oldest hotels , which has regular loyal guest. Bar attached.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ssatheesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We with family and friends often visit horizon since years.its one of our favourite in the city.Very close to railway station and bustands.Very accessable by car and also quieter.Near to many of the cinema halls in the city too..
The ambience is also very good an etheral one...which i felt a close nit with family and friends.
Cuisine is excellent and they have kept their standard and bettered it throughout the years.
We also used to have our department get together too.
My son and aunt used to like the chinese and indian always and I used to love the continental...which is very tasty and authentic.
You can have one of their halls for family getogether too..
My nephew and sis in law always wouldlike to have a visist to this place when they come down...
He used to be very happy to see the big aquarium with beautiful fishes too.
when in trivandrum this is one place you can try out...and enjoy....Airport is slightly far but if you are staying with then it doesnt matter or coming to city is enough to peep in as its in the main city.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnjuIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

A good hotel with excellent Staff. The food was great, the rooms were well maintained and clean. Room service was nice.
Most importantly, its the location of the hotel which is very good.

Highly recommended for families.

Room Tip: Rooms on third floor are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

A very safe and comfortable place for traveling women..

A very professional and Friendly front office and service team..

Recommend this as a first choice for a woman traveling alone for professional/personal purpose.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bindhukappadath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I stayed in this Hotel during my last visit to Trivandrum in November, 2013. The Hotel is situated in an excellent location, very near to railway station & bus stop. The housekeeping staff is quite good & they kept the hotel well cleaned & maintained. Other staffs are well trained & helpful. The food was awesome here in their in house restaurant but it is quite costly. The only problem with this Hotel is it is costlier than it appears. They charged almost 6000 rs for two days.

Room Tip: Try to take room in higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nirvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) hotels
0.1 mi away
The Central Residency
The Central Residency
#11 of 94 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
48 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Galaxy Inn
Hotel Galaxy Inn
#53 of 94 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
47 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pattom Royal Hotel
Pattom Royal Hotel
#19 of 94 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apollo Dimora Hotel
Apollo Dimora Hotel
#5 of 94 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
151 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chaithram Hotel
Chaithram Hotel
#70 of 94 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
251 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pankaj
Hotel Pankaj
#47 of 94 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Horizon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Horizon

Property: Hotel Horizon
Address: Vazhuthacaud Road, Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) 695014, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 94 Hotels in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Horizon 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best three star Hotel in the heart of city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Horizon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horizon Hotel Thiruvananthapuram Trivandrum
Hotel Horizon Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing