We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Jasmine Palace Kovalm
Nearby Hotels
Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsor Rajadhani(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))
US$72
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hycinth By Sparsa(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))
US$65
US$59
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Classic Sarovar Portico(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))
US$51
US$43
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treebo Adrak(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))(Great Value!)
US$210
US$24
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Uday Suites(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))
US$52
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))
US$75
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SP Grand Days(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))
US$59
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Biverah Hotel & Suites(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))
US$38
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trivandrum Hotel(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))
US$33
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
60
83
49
33
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
83
49
33
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskovalam beachswimming poolwalking distance to beachceiling fannice poola wonderful staygreat hospitalitynice place to staycoconut treesrooms are bigcomfortable staycourteous staffsunbedswardrobe
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2012

A boutique hotel at a stone throwing distance from the main Kovalam beach.Two minutes walk,The property does not have a view of the sea but at the same has got a very good view of the pool which is enough for a perfect holiday setting.
Rooms are large enough to occupy a family with all necessary facilities.The USP of the property is the great hospitality rendered by each and every staff of the hotel.
We were always on the beach during our long stay and as a result were taking breakfast only from the restaurant which was up to our satisfaction and the serving guys were there to meet our all requirements.
I would definitely suggest this place who wants to have a decent accomodation in a calm atmosphere at a reasonable budget.

Room Tip: # 303 pool facing in the main block
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronalgio K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

very nice atmosphere. comfortable stay.. very near to the beach. clean and good hospitality and room service.... pay less and enjoy more....good location... nice weather.. beautiful place to stay. swimming pool and landscape gardening is attractive and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alpamayur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

I stayed in A/C Rooms which were spacious with a balcony too... clean hotel lobby's and restaurant.. Open restuarant with a good view of coconut trees and fresh air. food also good. all rooms with balcony facing swimming pool. Very good hospitality. nice and calm place near swimming pool to sit and relax. Walking distance from Beach. Stay was nice and comfortable. It is worth staying here with what you pay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FORAM99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We, 3 senior couples booked this hotel 5 months ahead through 'Jupiter Travels' of Kolkata for 3 A/C comfortable rooms for 3 nights, stating clearly our aged status, unfortunately the rooms provided were not on the front block but in the Annexe without any view and in 2nd floor in a hotel without any elevator, putting us in extreme discomfort & hardship.
The hotel is also not on the beach but away by half a km. Rooms were provided with spacious balconies but again with a filthy blocked view. Out of 3 rooms A/C worked in 2 rooms only.
Regarding Restaurant less said is better! Ours booking were i/c breakfast but they even refused to provide packed breakfast since we checked early as per flight timing.
We toured Kerala for 14 days starting from 15th Sept.'12 with our last stop in this hotel. All our sweet memories of Kerala were jeopardized by this hotel.
S.K.Das, Salt Lake, Kolkata.

Room Tip: 1st floor on front block with pool view is better. Never recommend for Seniors.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babai12330492456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECTORJP, Director of Sales at Hotel Jasmine Palace Kovalm, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2012

Dear Sir,
It was a pleasure to have you stay recently at Jamine Palace Kovalam. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

I am disappointed to learn that your experience at the hotel was not up to your expectation and have shared your feedback with our team.

I apologize regarding your experience and request you to look at this in isolation and not let it mar your overall impression of our hotel and its services. We tried our level best to satisfy you by giving different options but nothing suited to your satisfaction.Even we offered you packed breakfast (bread & preserves )at early morning hours.
Thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Location - The hotel is not on the beach. It's around 500 meters from the entrance of Haw Beach. Another 100mtrs to Lighthouse beach.
Rooms – The hotel has 40 rooms, each with an attached balcony. Room was spacious and was overlooking the swimming pool. The day I stayed there only 4 of the rooms were occupied. Air-conditioning was good. There was a minibar, though not stocked. There were some stains on the blanket.
Other – The reception staff were very warm and friendly.

Room Tip: ask for a pool facing room
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rupak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews