We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Jasmine Palace Kovalm
Nearby Hotels
Windsor Rajadhani(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Uday Suites(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))
US$43
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fortune Hotel The South Park(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hycinth By Sparsa(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Travancore Heritage Beach Resort(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Residency Tower(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach and Lake Ayurvedic Resort(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))(Great Value!)
US$25
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$22
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Prathiba Heritage(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))(Great Value!)
US$15
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$12
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
60
83
51
34
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
83
51
34
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskovalam beachswimming poolwalking distance to beachceiling fannice poola wonderful staygreat hospitalitynice place to staycoconut treesrooms are bigcomfortable staycourteous staffsunbedswardrobe
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My family and I stayed at the Jasmine palace from the 25th January - 15th februar 2014. We had 2 rooms overlooking the pool. The rooms were good sized and clean. On night air con was too noisy to have turned on and refrigerators smelled too much to be used. The staff is very friendly and I think that the buffet was generally good.
Sadly missing some tiles in the pool that made that one must be careful not to cut yourself.
I think that the hotel generally is cozy with a nice atmosphere and I will happily return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ulla_Bengtsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We were worried about the poor reviews on this page, but we had lovely, large, clean rooms with balconies overlooking the pool and its shady courtyard. The staff were very cheerful and helpful and the location, just 5 minutes from the beach, was peaceful. The pool area was a real bonus, because, in the afternooon, it was shady and cool, so it was delightful to relax in the hottest part of the day and dip in and out of the water. The food, buffet stayle, at breakfast and supper, was nice but there are many restaurants along the beach front at Kovalam, It was lovely to eat breakfast overlooking the garden. The avurvedic massage centre next door was well worth a visit too!

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool on the first floor seem to be the best.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Jasmine Palace could benefit from a bit of TLC . The rooms were spacious and the AC and fan worked well. The shower was good with plenty of hot water but the whole ambiance was shabby.Towels were thin and stained. The restaurant was good for breakfast with lovely views over the garden. We didn't try dinner which was included as the place was mostly deserted. The pool looked clean but the public areas all needed a good clean. Scrubbing and hosing round the pool would have made it much more pleasant.Staff were all very pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool were supposed to be the best..we had one of these.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janine Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I stayed at jasmine palace kovalam from 1.dec.2013 until 12.1 2014.i had a wonderful time.all the staff and management could not have been more friendly and helpful I was treated like one of the family..the hotel was very comfortable, food very good and only a short walk to wonderful kovalam beach.,i would recommend this hotel to my friends and family laura hardwick harlow essex

Room Tip: book early and ask for a room overlooking pool
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laura h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I am not the user of hotel pool especially if it is basic one such as one in Jasmine Palace. To me the only benefit was the access to Hawa Beach. The hotel is located at five minutes walking distance to the Hawa beach and that is the only reason for this hotel to keep 3 star rates. But I must suggest that the amenities which you get for that much rent is bit more and better in case of a genuine 3 star hotel. To be simply put, the beds are basic, towel provided on one of the days was old and blue due to indigo. Basic toiletries were provided. Air Conditioner required 40 minutes to cool the room if run at full blast. And all this when I opted for Superior room, not basic. Yes, the room was big, the balcony is nice.
While some staff members were polite and humble, rest were indifferent. The breakfast has restricted options. I do not know what is so hard in providing different types of egg? If they give plain omlette then that is it. If the guest want boiled eggs, they need to pay extra! If you want black tea, you need to pay extra! I do not call this breakfast buffet.
Limited option for room service. But it is understood since you can access to beach and have loads of variety in food.
Recommended if you want clean and basic room with easy beach access without paying hefty amount for properties such as Turtle on the beach, Taj or Leela!

Room Tip: Superior room is big and faces pool. First floor is good.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HelloJayC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews