We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good place to stay.”
Review of Maurya Rajadhani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maurya Rajadhani
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had to wait a few minutes to check in to the room after a long journey. On reaching the room we found that there was no complementary water. We had to pay for a bottle of water. Every hotel gives at least one bottle of water. The worst part is that if you look out the window you can see a wall and their office with a lot of noise becoz of the machines. You wont even know if its morning or evening sitting in the room. We asked them several times to give us different room but they just would not. They already got the payment for all the days as we booked online so we did not have a choice. There is NO kettle in the room if you need a quick cup of coffee or tea. Food is really expensive for a place like this. Getting hot water was another problem. This is an old property and not maintained well. They call you many times to remind you of check out which is really annoying.
Overall I will NOT recommend this hotel as there are so many other hotels in the same area which are a lot economical and gives better value for money. Waste of money.

Room Tip: Check the rooms before you pay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 900DANY2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmmaurya, General Manager at Maurya Rajadhani, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the mail. my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations.
i have checked with the manager(F.O.M) concerned regarding why the room was not shifted as per your mail?,he informed me that you were looking in for a room with a low height commode. However we did not have that since all commodes are having the same height specified i by FHRAI (as per the standard specified by the Tourism Department Govt of India during classification)
He informed that you were shown 4 to 5 rooms and did not want a change of room because the commode height was the same.
if you wish to communicate on this pls mail me at gmmaurya@rajadhanihotels.com

Warm Regards,
Anu Rajan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed overnight before going to the airport. good food..still less veggies choice in room..but complimentary breakfast was very good restaurant on roof top is itself a sight to see.connectivity by auto is also there for budget couples.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank narayanan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmmaurya, General Manager at Maurya Rajadhani, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feed back.Its nice to know that our hotel and services are acceptable to you..

Regards,
Anu Rajan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Firstly let me say... If you want to stay at a 'European/English style hotel' the Hilton Garden up the road is the place for you...
I wanted to stay in a typical 'Indian' hotel and the Maurya Rajadhani ticks all the boxes and more .
From the initial meet and pick up from the airport by Mr John, everyone at the hotel was fantastic,nothing was too much trouble and EVERYONE had a welcoming smile.
I stayed in the the Maurya suite, during my stay, the room was spacious,two flat screen TVs ,excellent comfy bed to name a few of the room features.Complimentary water and fruit basket were an added bonus....
The wifi connection was very good in the bedroom and all other areas (restaurant etc),and I even had a good connection to watch a live sporting event beamed from the UK on my laptop..
The breakfast was good in the Palm Top roof top restaurant ,every morning (the staff had the tea ready) two slices of toast and two cups of tea were fine for me but a wide array of indian breakfast fayre was on the menu.The only disruption at brekkie was the odd crow coming to visit...
My evening meal was taken mostly in the hotel Golden Fork restaurant, the meals were excellent ,with a tasty variety of local and Chinese food (I lived on local and Chinese..),always washed down with a cold kingfisher.
A few nights after a stressful day at work I used the Ripples bar for a drink and some snacks ,the bar was very dark but with a good atmosphere .
The girls on the front desk had a welcoming smile and were very helpful with any questions I had ,along with the other desk staff, they all made my stay special.
The doormen and bell boys always looked after the guests and even carrying my heavy tool cases posed no problems for them...
Overall during my 3+ week business trip coming back in the evening to such a good place to stay was such a good feeling.
So if you want a great hotel with a touch of 'indian quirkiness' this is the place to stay .
I would like to thank (in no particular order ) John Mathew ,Sicy ,Saranya,Yadhu,Vijayakumar,Raji,Swaminagh,Salam,Manuel,Justin,Alosious,Aneesh,Sijo Arun and finally Sukumaran.....THANK YOU.

Room Tip: #204 great room, good wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Derek_Corton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmmaurya, General Manager at Maurya Rajadhani, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Mr.Derek,

it's nice to know that our hospitality was acceptable to you.
A long stay guest comments is very valuable to us, since you have been seeing the system for a longer period and observations(negative or positive observations) will enable us to evaluate the system.
Team Maurya is inspired by your comments,and we will strive harder to meet customer expectations.
Have a great day!

Regards,
Anu Rajan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed with my family there for 2 days for a weekend for one wedding.
Really good rooms with nice clean crisp linen. Good extra services.
Very close to city centre. Really safe place.
My only suggestion is please improve the quality of food.
Thanks to everyone

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank dayabab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmmaurya, General Manager at Maurya Rajadhani, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback.
it's nice to know that you had a good time here,the concern expressed by you will be looked into today itself and will addressed within the minimum possible time.
We look forward to have you back with us during your next visit to Tvpm.

Warm Regards,
Anu Rajan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

One of the best place to stay in trivandrum. Value for money. Rooms are clean, comfortable and well maintained. Service is good. Staff is really helpfull. food is good. They offer discount for corporate customers.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank archana644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmmaurya, General Manager at Maurya Rajadhani, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feed back.
It is nice to know that our services and hospitality is acceptable to you.
We look forward to have you back with us during your next visit to Trivandrum.
Have a great Day!!

Warm Regards,
Anu Rajan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Was there for dinner with family. Reasonably priced buffet. The spread is wide. Cuisines are mainly of regional groups flavor & type but tasty. Ambience, quality & service is good. Valet parking is of great advantage.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Sony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmmaurya, General Manager at Maurya Rajadhani, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your response.
It's great to know that our dinner buffet was acceptable to you.
The day's menu is based on the booking pattern(of diners)my apologies if we did not meet your expectations.
Team Maurya looks forward to have you back with us.
Have a great Day !

Warm Regards,

Anu Rajan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The rooms are good and clean. The best thing about them is their hospitality , the best service I had ever come across. They will do the best they can do to make your stay comfortable. The food is so good. They provide good discount for corporate customers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jishil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmmaurya, General Manager at Maurya Rajadhani, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback.
It's encouraging to know that you appreciate our hospitality.
We look forward to have you back with us.
Have a great Day!

Warm Regards,
Anu Rajan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) hotels
1.9 mi away
Windsor Rajadhani
Windsor Rajadhani
#18 of 97 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
155 reviews
0.6 mi away
SP Grand Days
SP Grand Days
#13 of 97 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
265 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apollo Dimora Hotel
Apollo Dimora Hotel
#2 of 97 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fortune Hotel The South Park
Fortune Hotel The South Park
#9 of 97 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
379 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Residency Tower
The Residency Tower
#14 of 97 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum
Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum
#3 of 97 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maurya Rajadhani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maurya Rajadhani

Address: Statue G.H Road, Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) 695001, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Price Range: £34 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maurya Rajadhani 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Splendidly located in the heart of Trivandrum, Hotel Maurya Rajadhani’s intimate setting and prime location are a favorite among business and leisure travelers. Whether you are in town for a conference, a special event or simply a getaway, our business hotel is the ideal choice for convenience and warm hospitality. We are proud to combine the ambiance of elegance, tradition and comfort with modern business facilities expected from an international four-star hotel. Exceptional Indian hospitality and guest comfort are our foremost concerns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maurya Rajadhani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maurya Rajadhani Hotel Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Maurya Rajadhani Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing