We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Undiscovered Gem in tranquil surroundings”
Review of Casa Eva Luna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Eva Luna
Ranked #1 of 99 Varkala B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2008

Casa Luna was recommended to me by a dutch couple we met in Delhi. So phoned from Delhi to book.

Arrived at Casa Eva Luna and was met by Katrina the proprietor. Found a very friendly relaxed enviroment. Casa Eva Luna has 3 rentable rooms all with ensuite bathrooms. The property is situated about 200 metres from the road in the middle of a coconut grove. Large plot with gardens to the front and a lovely terrace. Also a very nice front porch. At the back of the property there is also a small terrace.

My room consisted of two single beds, plenty of shelving small dressing table all in co-ordinated colours. Ceiling fan and two lights.

The ensuite had western toiilet as well as asian and hand basin. Although there was no hot water I found that the water was fine to shower in the afternoon/evening although a little cool for a shower first thing in the morning.

On numerous occasions I asked for an evening meal and this was prepared by Gulam a chef from Kashmir. I have to say it was the best food I had whilst I was in India and I had stayed at 5* accommodation throughout India.

Katrina organised a boat trip for my friend and I in the backwaters of Varkala although it was only a 2 hours excursion it gave us a real taster. It was fantastic.

I would highly recommend this guest house for the money it is fantastic.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank LiverpoolLad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aifosaparicio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Todas son tranquilas y luminosas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sirvi2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Todas son buenas en CASA EVA LUNA
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank corasolxever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Airí A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Todas estan bien, las nuevas son mas confortables y un poco mas caras logicamente.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmboira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maviun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varkala hotels
0.4 mi away
Varkala Marine Palace
Varkala Marine Palace
#5 of 52 in Varkala
383 reviews
0.5 mi away
Akhil Beach Resort
Akhil Beach Resort
#18 of 52 in Varkala
399 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Janardhanapuram Varkala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Karthika Plaza Resort
Karthika Plaza Resort
#8 of 52 in Varkala
137 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunview Beach Resort
Sunview Beach Resort
#9 of 52 in Varkala
49 reviews
0.6 mi away
Keratheeram Beach Resort
Keratheeram Beach Resort
#13 of 99 in Varkala
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Eva Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Eva Luna

Address: Off Kurrakkani Road | Near Sanjeevani Ayurveda Hospital, Varkala 695141, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Varkala
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Varkala
Price Range: £15 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Eva Luna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Eva Luna is the name of Kerala Konnections homestay, located in Varkala, a short distance from the beach and cliff. The house has two floors and is located on a 3000 square metre plot. It has two double rooms on each floor, each decorated in a different style that reflects the nature of the surrounding area. All rooms have ceiling fans, marble floors, attached bathroom, tinted windows to keep the rooms cool, fitted shelves and draws and come with mosquito nets and towels. Our restaurant is set in a beautiful garden and serves up delicious evening meals and breakfasts. We also have an on site Ayurveda massage room, offer laundry service by machine wash, free book exchange, travel information and offer free Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Casa Eva Luna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Eva Luna Varkala, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing