We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great relaxed stay here”
Review of Casa Eva Luna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Eva Luna
Ranked #2 of 105 Varkala B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2008

We had a wonderful stay here. Kat was a superb host (and -note to european travellers - is perfectly bilingual in english and spanish).

The rooms were spacious and very very clean. Kat has also decorated the place beautifully and colourfully. We'd been travelling a month, so it was a delight to be abe to cook a meal for ourselves, which we did for 2 nights.

The house is a short 10 minute walk from the beach (helipad end).

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank merryxmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2008

Casa Luna was recommended to me by a dutch couple we met in Delhi. So phoned from Delhi to book.

Arrived at Casa Eva Luna and was met by Katrina the proprietor. Found a very friendly relaxed enviroment. Casa Eva Luna has 3 rentable rooms all with ensuite bathrooms. The property is situated about 200 metres from the road in the middle of a coconut grove. Large plot with gardens to the front and a lovely terrace. Also a very nice front porch. At the back of the property there is also a small terrace.

My room consisted of two single beds, plenty of shelving small dressing table all in co-ordinated colours. Ceiling fan and two lights.

The ensuite had western toiilet as well as asian and hand basin. Although there was no hot water I found that the water was fine to shower in the afternoon/evening although a little cool for a shower first thing in the morning.

On numerous occasions I asked for an evening meal and this was prepared by Gulam a chef from Kashmir. I have to say it was the best food I had whilst I was in India and I had stayed at 5* accommodation throughout India.

Katrina organised a boat trip for my friend and I in the backwaters of Varkala although it was only a 2 hours excursion it gave us a real taster. It was fantastic.

I would highly recommend this guest house for the money it is fantastic.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank LiverpoolLad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: La limpieza. Todas son tranquilas y limpias.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank finoufinette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Cualquiera es buena
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank krois2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank sekhmetA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varkala hotels
0.5 mi away
InDa Hotel
InDa Hotel
#5 of 51 in Varkala
284 reviews
0.4 mi away
Varkala Marine Palace
Varkala Marine Palace
#4 of 51 in Varkala
404 reviews
0.5 mi away
Akhil Beach Resort
Akhil Beach Resort
#16 of 51 in Varkala
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Deshadan Cliff & Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Palm Tree Heritage
Palm Tree Heritage
#2 of 51 in Varkala
982 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ashiyana Cliff & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Eva Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Eva Luna

Address: Off Kurrakkani Road | Near Krishna supermarket, Varkala 695141, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Varkala
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Varkala
Price Range: £13 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Eva Luna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Eva Luna is the name of Kerala Konnections homestay, located a short distance from the beach and cliff. We offer a total of seven well appointed rooms in two different categories, three Standard and four Superior. Each room category is located in a different building but on the same plot of 3000m2 land. The standard room building two floors and all rooms have marble floors, ceiling fans, attached bathroom, fitted shelves, desk, chair, hanging space, and come with mosquito nets and towels. There is also two large lounges and two communal terraces on each floor. We also have an ayurveda treatment and massage room where guests can enjoy a wide range of treatments and massages. The superior rooms are housed in a separate one story building with rooms on each side and two large lounges and a communal terrace. All rooms come with modern attached bathroom with hot water in the shower, ceiling fans, soft mattresses, wardrobe, desk, chair, bedside table, mosquito net and towels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Eva Luna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Eva Luna Varkala, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing